Angel Beats! Insert Song – Ichiban no Takaramono (Original Version)

This is the version that played during episode 13, different from the one used in episode 10.

My Most Precious Treasure (Original Version)
Vocals: karuta
Lyrics: Maeda Jun
Composition: Maeda Jun
Arrangement: ANANT-GARDE EYES

If my cuffs are wet
Then I should wait for them to dry
Water bounced off with a sound

You taught me that, so I’m not scared anymore
You’ve got to let go of my hand that you gripped

Even if I’m alone, I’ll go on, even if it’s tough
I’ll definitely take along the dream I had with everyone
I’m glad to be with everyone, I’m glad to have been with everyone
But on the morning when I wake up, no one is there

Even if I look back, no one’s shadow is there anymore
Only the puddles shined
Living my life- It’s confronting my life
If I understand it, then after that, I only need the courage to step forward

I’ll go everywhere, that’s what I learned here
I’ll show you I’ll fulfill the dream known as happiness
Even if I’m separated from everyone, no matter how far apart we are
This me will live in a brand-new morning

Even if I’m alone, I’ll go on, even if I want to die
I can hear your voice, saying, “You mustn’t die”
Even if it’s tough, even if I’m trapped in the dark
Deep in my heart, a light has been lit

Cycling and flowing, the times change
I can’t recall what happened anymore
But if I try closing my eyes, there’s everyone’s laughter
Somehow that’s my most precious treasure now


Ichiban no Takaramono (Original Version)
Vocals: karuta

Suso ga nureta nara
Kawaku no mateba ii
Mizu oto o tatete haneta

Kimi ga oshiete kuretan da   mou kowakunai
Nigitte ite kureta kono te o hanasanakya dame da

Hitori de mo yuku yo   tatoe tsurakute mo
Minna de mita yume wa   kanarazu motteku yo
Minna to ga ii na   minna to ga yokatta
Demo mezameta asa   dare mo inain da ne

Mou furikaette mo dare no kage mo nai
Mizutamari dake ga hikatta
Ikiteku koto sore wa tachimukatte iku koto
Sore ga wakatta nara ato wa fumidasu yuuki dake

Doko made mo yuku yo   koko de shitta koto
Shiawase to iu yume o kanaete miseru yo
Minna to hanarete mo   donna ni tooku natte mo
Atarashii asa ni   kono boku wa ikiru yo

Hitori de mo yuku yo   shinitaku natte mo
Koe ga kikoeru yo   shinde wa ikenai to
Tatoe tsurakute mo   yami ni tozasarete mo
Kokoro no oku ni wa   akari ga tomotteru yo

Megutte nagarete   toki wa utsuroi da
Mou nani ga atta ka   omoidasenai kedo
Me o tojite mireba   minna no waraigoe
Nazeka sore ga ima ichiban no takaramono

17 responses to “Angel Beats! Insert Song – Ichiban no Takaramono (Original Version)

  1. Thought i leave message then passing by you page. ^^ Angel Beats! is very good anime.

  2. The song is really nice and touching the heart ^^

  3. Pingback: Angel Beats! Insert Song – Ichiban no Takaramono (Yui ver.) « {Words of Songs} ~ for the translation of anime & game lyrics

  4. though the beginning in ending eps is scrap, but the “apart” scene (when they disappear one by one) is very touching, and i yet cannot forgot the ending (really, my tears drop!)
    can you tell me where can i download the music (the 13th eps ver.)?

  5. wow, so I am true that the song is a little different! Thx for the lyrics~
    This song is included in Angel Beats! Original Soundtrack CD right?

  6. After reading the lyrics on both version. I noticed that the first few parts of the song is about Otonashi and Kaede while the other one is about Yui and Hinata.

  7. It really is a touching song. ❤

    Anyone knows where I can get the Sheets for piano? Especially the part at the end…

  8. hi! where can i get the guitar tabs of this songs?
    im looking it everywhere but could not find it..
    please let me know and send it to my email pi252@yahoo.com
    thanks..
    i really like this anime this is my favorite anime so far..
    but sadly why did they end this in only 13episodes such a cliphanger
    they should atleast make it more longer to know the different stories of the other
    leading characters…

    • Angel Beats! was victim of low budget and time constraint 😦 but there are short stories and of course the manga that go more into depth about their backgrounds. 🙂

  9. Lyrics from this ver. vs Yui`s are much more poetic and profound. However, the simple and light tone of Yui’s ver. is just as compelling with her constant vocal highs. Thx for the translations.

    Anime definitely needed 26 episodes but the voice acting in the final scene of ep 13 made up for that.

  10. this anime was so great but not because of the songs but because it made me realized thia great fact: this world is unfair, this world is lonely, this world is sad but because of the laughter and the dream that we call happiness that everyone has makes me say i love this lonely, unafair, and sad world.

  11. Waw, this song has a great meaning! I love it >_<

  12. This song is really heart-touching.. Every time I hear this song, I remember of my Best Friends.. It always makes me cry =’)

Leave a comment