Touhou Genso Mangekyo ~The Memories of Phantasm~ Opening Theme – Iro wa Nioedo   Chirinuru o

The song that was used for the Genso Mangekyo ~The Memories of Phantasm~ Touhou ‘anime’ video, made by Manpuku Jinja.
Lyrics will be updated and corrected once I find the lyrics sheet.

Though the Scent Lingers, the Flower Scattered
Vocals: senya
Lyrics: Kamasetora
Composition: ZUN
Arrangement: Iceon
Circle: Yuuhei Satellite
Adapted from Touhou ~ Mountain of Faith: The Gensokyo Gods Loved

Though the scent lingers, the flower scattered one day
It couldn’t even allow me to wander…

The flowers in full boom
taught me one day that living just for the sake of it is a sin
We can’t be parted and I can’t part from you
The feelings I hold only make my heart excited

Though the scent lingers, the flower scattered one day
I have no time to wander, but I take a step back
So frail that I depend on it and so weak that I can’t be depended on
The nightmare tenderly toys around with me

Just now, you, who know weakness
forgave the desires of those who seek it
The momentary beauty bloomed admirably
It might be too late for me to know it…

Though the scent lingers, the flower scattered one day
I want to childishly entrust in everything of yours…
I can’t forgive you in my kindness and my desire to monopolize you wavers
They’re selfish loves that can’t be compared to one another

Though the scent lingers, all of the flower scattered
My feelings spill into my short memory
Oh dying life, be brief yet strong
Like the merciless yet tender time


Iro wa Nioedo   Chirinuru o
Vocals: senya

Iro wa nioedo   itsuka chirinuru o
Samayou koto sae   yurusenakatta…

Sakihokoru hana wa itsuka
Oshiete kureta   ikiru dake de wa tsumi to
Hanarerarenai   hanase wa shinai to
Idaku omoi wa   kokoro o odoraseru bakari

Iro wa nioedo   itsuka chirinuru o
Samayou hima wa nai   keredo atozusari
Amaeru kayowasa to   amaerarenu yowasa de
Akumu ga yasashiku   watashi o moteasobu

Yowasa shiru anata wa ima
Yurushite kureta   motomeru mono no yoku o
Kenage ni saita   setsuna no utsukushisa
Sore o shiru ni wa   ososugita no kamo shirenai…

Iro wa nioedo   itsuka chirinuru o
Anata no subete ni   osanaku yudanetai…
Yurusenu yasashisa to   yurugu dokusenyoku wa
Hakari ni kakerenu   wagamama na ai

Iro wa nioedo   subete chirinuru o
Mijikaki kioku ni   koboreru omoi
Kare yuku inochi yo   hakanaku tsuyoku are
Mujihi de yasashii   toki no you ni

5 responses to “Touhou Genso Mangekyo ~The Memories of Phantasm~ Opening Theme – Iro wa Nioedo   Chirinuru o

  1. Nice song, its so beatifull…, her voice… just perfect

  2. Is this the sheet you’ve been looking for?

  3. thank you, it very nice song

  4. Pingback: Nightmare and Serenity: Brief Analysis of Touhou | jarbled

  5. Thanks a lot. I’ve been looking for the lyric everywhere & I finally find it here…

Leave a comment