Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters 4th Opening Theme – WARRIORS

WARRIORS
Vocals: Ikuzawa Yuichi
Lyrics: Ikuzawa Yuichi & IPPEI
Composition: Yamashita Masahiro
Arrangement: Shimizu Takehito

In the flickering image, our wish will never end

Before I realized it, I abandoned happiness so that I can live
By lying, I clung onto a mere illusion and danced in it

At the edge of my view behind closed eyes, I was searching for your smile

We’ll embrace our dreams and run through the flickering image, yes
Now I’ll grasp my feelings that I shut away one day in my heart once more

The warriors have finished fighting as a group tonight
How many ages do we need to pass before we can find the truth?

An unfulfilled dream, stretching across the distant sky, is crying

In the flickering image, our wish will never end, yes
I’ll wipe away my many spilling tears and aim for tomorrow

I couldn’t say those words that day, but I want to present them to you today

Let’s run through the flickering image while guided by it
Yes, now I’ll grasp my feelings that I shut away one day in my heart once more
In the blinding era, surely we’ll walk on from now, too, right?


WARRIORS
Vocals: Ikuzawa Yuichi

Yurete iru omokage ni   bokura no negai   eien ni hateshinai

Itsu shika ikiru tame ni   okizari ni shita   shiawase
Itsuwaru koto de   sugatte odotteta   tada no maboroshi ni

Hitomi tojita shikai no hate de   kimi no egao   sagashiteta

Yurete iru omokage ni   bokura wa yume   idaki kakenuketeku   sou
Itsu no hi ka   mune ni shimatteta   kono omoi   mo ichido nigirishimete   ima

Koyoi mo mure o nashite   tatakaioeta senshi-tachi
Ikutsu no toki o koereba   kotae o bokura wa   mitsukeru no?

Tooi sora no mukou ni tsuzuku   mihatenu yume ga   naiteru

Yurete iru omokage ni   bokura no negai   eien ni hateshinai   sou
Koboreteku   ikutsu mo no namida   nugutte wa   ashita o mezashite yuku

Itsuka   ienakatta koto   kyou wa   kimi ni sasagetai

Yurete iru omokage ni   michibikareru mama   kakenukete yukou
Sou   mune ni shimatteta   kono omoi   mo ichido nigirishimete   ima
Mekurumeku jidai no naka   kore kara mo kitto   aruite yuku darou

Leave a comment