Spice and Wolf Ending Theme – Ringo Biyori ~The Wolf Whistling Song

Apple Weather ~The Wolf Whistling Song
Vocals: ROCKY CHACK
Lyrics: Chris Mosdell
Composition: Yamashita & noe
Arrangement: Hogari Hisaaki

O seven apples on a witch’s tree
With seven seeds to plant inside of me
In springtime I grew a magic song
Then skipping along, oh I sang the song to everyone

I looked at the world through apple eyes
And cut myself a slice of sunshine pie
I danced with the peanut butterflies
Till time went and told me to say hello but wave goodbye

A thousand sugar stars
Oh put them in a jar
And then whistle round the world
Oh whistle round the world
I’m a little wolf inside a girl, you say
And off I’ll go from June to May
Oh whistling round the world

I met a golden swan upon the road
Who was a handsome prince, so I was told
I asked it the way to yesterday
Then I was a sailor, and through the day I sailed away

Bluebird seas I sailed
With mermaids riding whales
Oh whistle round the world
Oh whistle round the world
I’m a little wolf inside a girl, you say
And off I’ll go down Wonder Way
Oh whistling round the world

Through apple eyes
Oh there are rose-coloured skylines
Where flying silver spoons
Eat melting marmalade moons

Through apple eyes
I see for millions of miles
The sun’s a diamond shining
In the nighttime of a summer day

A thousand sugar stars
Oh put them in a jar
And then whistle round the world
Oh whistle round the world
I’m a little wolf inside a girl, you say
And off I’ll go (I can not stay)
Oh whistling round the world
Let’s whistle round the world
Whistle round the world

22 responses to “Spice and Wolf Ending Theme – Ringo Biyori ~The Wolf Whistling Song

  1. Thanks. 🙂

  2. Hmm, dunno if it’s my ears or something but I heard a few of the lines a lil different than what is on the the lyrics =P Modified them a lil on my blog =/ Haha, anyways, thanks for the lyrics!

  3. whoa! thanks for the lyrics! this song rocks my socks n_n

  4. Thanks for that 🙂 Your lyrics are getting popular on Google, I must admit.

    People complain that Ringo Biyori destroyed the song by singing it in English, but I beg to differ – means I can sing it a lot better than any of the other songs I manage to get 😉 hope when I face my dream of a vacation in Japan, I get to sing it in a bar or something.

  5. kawaii song. X3
    thanks fo sharing! ^^

  6. Thanks alot

  7. This song is really beyond cute, and I think it suits the anime remarkably well.

  8. Oh, sorry! I forgot to thank you!

    Well, Thanks!

    Lol!

  9. i really love this song, i singing it all the time XD… thank you for the lyrics

  10. Many thanks for the lyrics! The song’s just simply awesome!!!XD

  11. Cute as it may sound, the lyrics just amaze me! beautiful anime beautiful ending

  12. oh, thanks! *,* i love this song *,*

  13. Yea I was listening to the song just now.. and in a weird way, yes, these lyrics started sounding pretty dead on…a Couple of the “a”s and such seemed off, but in a lot of translation or Japanese speaking English that can and sometimes a lot, does get cut or left off….

    The first most major difference my ears hear is the part where the “skipping along, oh” it doesn’t quite give me the oh feeling, but I do hear something like “Along-ga” with the ‘g’ carried a second over, That could be ze said oh, but I dunno if I’d call it on there.

    the second most recurrent thing I hear is Whistle and not whistling in any of the cases, they all sound almost identical for the “whistle” words when she says them at the end of the verses

    The Last and possibly the most variable-possible one… is the “Who was a handsome prince, so I was told” line…

    Personally, It sounds like “who was once some prince, so I was told”
    And its a reasonably possibility…
    It could be like it was written here though, which in fairy tales, princes are usually prince charming, or prince nobody wants to know “Who was handsome prince, so I was told” the a, being a silent one like is common place, like previously stated

    or it could be something I don’t hear..

    but these bits and the rest of it are what I hear, and I dunno how many times a day you guys listen, but this is on my mp3, 3 times so that it comes up more often, I work most everyday, which my mp3 player goes with, usually 5-8, sometimes more hours a day… it comes up a lot when theres only 100 total songs and it and several other specific songs are all triplicated in a randomly shuffled list played on random >.> so if noone listens to it that much daily, I think I know what I’m talkin bout. That is, if it lets me post all this

    but thanks for these lyrics, I did want a verified(possibly?) version so that if I started singing in public I wasn’t instantly mugged by true believers of this artist or hardcore j-pop or whoever decided to peoples. >.>

  14. The vocation pronous voice of Japanese Singer is different then the International English Speaking Voice..But I more like the Japanese English Speaking Voice

  15. I love this song thanks for the lyrics, strangely now that I know what it says everytime I listen to it-it gets sadder…

  16. Thanks for your support. I love this song.

  17. I like what you’ve made. This site has helped me many times in the past and i hope it will in the future.

  18. Thanks for the lyrics! I love this song! It’s real cute and light. ^_^

  19. aliceindeadland

    I’m like go to sing this song for my schools glee club and omg people love it they think i was real the person who sang the song becuse i have the voice of the singer lols the lien to the mucie and go “OMG like are you the singer and every thing” its so funny!!! XD i hope we still get the chants to sing in front of school but I’m cinda scaerd

Leave a comment