Shugo Chara! Opening Theme – Kokoro no Tamago

Egg of the Heart
Vocals: Buono!
Lyrics: Kawakami Kaki
Composition: Muramatsu Tetsuya
Arrangement: Abe Jun

Hop, step, jump
Drew, draw, drawn
Chip, syrup, whipped cream
There’s a lot

Hop, step, jump
Drew, draw, drawn
Chip, syrup, whipped cream
That I want to be

Even if they say that I’m cool, strong, stylish, and popular
The truth is, I’m not like that and I’m a normal girl
I’ll brush aside the pressure and I just want to be honest
Even if they say that I’m not acting in my character, my heart is unlocked!

You should be like who you want to be; your guardian characters are following you
You should do like what you want to do; it’s absolutely okay
You should be like who you want to be; just one is boring
You should do like what you want to do; you can do anything


Everyone is wishing somewhere to be a different person
So I’m trying to do more than what I’m able to do and getting depressed
Because everyone must have an egg in his or her heart
I won’t let them apply ○ or × to me; lock-on to negative hearts!

You should go like how you want to go; you don’t need to worry
It’s okay to get away a little at times; don’t push yourself too hard
You should go like how you want to go, adults don’t understand
You should go along the path that you believe in; even if you’re mistaken, it’s okay

You should be like who you want to be; your guardian characters are following you
You should do like what you want to do; it’s absolutely okay
You should be like who you want to be; just one is boring
You should do like what you want to do; you can do anything

Surely
Hop, step, jump
Drew, draw, drawn
Chip, syrup, whipped cream
There’s a lot

Hop, step, jump
Drew, draw, drawn
Chip, syrup, whipped cream
That I want to be


Kokoro no Tamago
Vocals: Buono!

Hoppu   suteppu   janpu
Doru   doro   dorun
Chippu   shiroppu   hoiippu
Ippai aru mon

Hoppu   suteppu   janpu
Doru   doro   dorun
Chippu   shiroppu   hoiippu
Naritai atashi

Kuuru de tsuyokute kakkoii   iketeru to iwarete ite mo
Honto wa sonna de mo nai shi   futsuu ni onna no ko da mon
Puresshaa nanka hanenokete   sunao ni naritai n dakedo na
Kyara ja nai to ka iwaretatte   atashi no kokoro anrokku!

Naritai you ni nareba ii ja n   shugo kyara ga tsuiteru yo
Yaritai you ni yareba ii ja n   zenzen okkee da shi
Naritai you ni nareba ii ja n   hitotsu dake ja tsumannai
Yaritai you ni yareba ii ja n   nandatte dekiru yo


Dare de mo dokoka de negatteru   chigau jibun ni naritai to
Dakara senobi o shite mitari   hekondari mo suru n da yo ne
Kokoro no naka ni aru tamago   minna motteru hazu da kara
Maru mo batsu mo tsukesasenai   negatibu haato ni rokku-on!

Ikitai you ni ikeba ii ja n   shinpaishinakute ii
Tama ni wa sukoshi saborya ii ja n   ganbarisuginaide
Ikitai you ni ikeba ii ja n   otona ni wa wakannai
Shinjiru michi o ikeba ii ja n   machigattatte ii

Naritai you ni nareba ii ja n   shugo kyara ga tsuiteru yo
Yaritai you ni yareba ii ja n   zenzen okkee da shi
Naritai you ni nareba ii ja n   hitotsu dake ja tsumannai
Yaritai you ni yareba ii ja n   nandatte dekiru yo

Kitto
Hoppu   suteppu   janpu
Doru   doro   dorun
Chippu   shiroppu   hoiippu
Ippai aru mon

Hoppu   suteppu   janpu
Doru   doro   dorun
Chippu   shiroppu   hoiippu
Naritai atashi


Notes: ○ and × are marks commonly used to denote “right” and “wrong”, respectively

73 responses to “Shugo Chara! Opening Theme – Kokoro no Tamago

  1. lolz hi!!!
    very good lyrics!!!
    really helped me alot to sing this song!!!
    thx so much ❤

  2. i really was sobbing and glared my screen for this .THANKS!

  3. good cartoon, nice song!~

  4. :] kawaii . ♥ the song ~ ! meh meh . english and romanji lyrics ~ yip yip !! ^3^

  5. ahh! how to download it? Where to click?

  6. this is very oooooooooooooooooo

  7. Hey, thanks for this! Hopefully when I karaoke this song I’ll be able to get it right ^_~

  8. OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH ILOVE IT VERY VERY LITTLE…

  9. ShirbyanimeLuver

    I luv it! The grl with the highest voice is my fav!

  10. Thank you!Nao I can finally sing a bit of Momoko’s parts!Her voice is soo Kawaii!Ne?

  11. where did u find it

  12. awesome its so cool!

  13. COOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  14. Thanksssss

    Kawaii

  15. hey can i download it??

  16. do you have the 2nd theme songs words

  17. I like this song lots! Thankies for da lyrics! –^_^–

  18. you sure the lyric is right in crunchy roll it said something a bit different like the last bit is my would be self for the lyric i don’t know i might be wrong but if it helps other people it will sure to help me sing !

  19. OMG , Amu u go on crunchyroll?! What’s your user? Find me, I’m hunyangel95 ❤ mwhaha ❤

  20. Um Aki-chi my user is sallymoon its my sis user but i use it cause she doesn’t

  21. Прыг-скок,раз-два,
    Напиши,
    Взбитым кремом,
    Быть собой спеши.

    Надоело мне крутой и сильной быть,
    Стараюсь соответствовать чужим словам,
    Но сама хочу другою жизнью жить,
    Девчонкою обычной стать мечтаю.

    Отброшу в сторону давление других
    Всегда я хотела чесной быть с тобой,
    Но все мне говорят ведь это не ты,
    Скажу сердцу ОТКРОЙСЯ!

    Я лишь хочу чтоб всюду весело было,
    Чара хранитель и к тебе придёт,
    Я лишь хочу чтоб всюду весело было,
    Всё- Всё супер погляди.
    Я лишь хочу чтоб всюду весело было,
    Ведь очень скучно в одиночку жить,
    Я лишь хочу чтоб всюду весело было,
    Тогда ты сможешь сделать всё!

    Точно!

    Прыг-скок,раз-два,
    Напиши,
    Взбитым кремом,
    Быть собой спеши.

  22. I am loving the song and show.

  23. Thanks so much for lyrics!!
    I still can’t sing it.. ah well!!
    Gotta keep on trying!!
    JJx

  24. um… hate to break it to u but r those translations 100% correct? probably not…

  25. aku paling suka karakter profesor soalnya lucu kayak ana kecil!!

  26. eh,aku salah ngirim aku lupa kalau ini tentang shugo chara!he he ^-^

  27. kok,nggak ada lagi sih yg nulis di sini?kenapa ya?

  28. hop, step, jump! drew, draw, drawn! Chip, syrup, whipped cream! 😀

  29. hey wats that song called? i wanna download it…..

  30. nice.good work.well done

  31. . . ii lhAb eT xOo mUch,!! xOo kirEii<!! muA c:

  32. OMG! YOUR SO AWSOMEEEEE lol
    WHERE’D U GET THE LYRICS FROM.O.O.O. OR DO YOU WRITE THEM YOURSELF?
    ohwells… there still awsome ^_^

  33. nice lryics!

  34. i love shugo chara

  35. Nice Lyrics!!! I Like!!! ^^

  36. kaaaawieeeee 😀
    i can siiiing 🙂 this site is awesome!!!!!
    ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty
    and most importantly
    ty

    kawieee

  37. good lyrics
    thanks……….

    arigatou 🙂

  38. Pingback: 2009 Site Stats « {Words of Songs} ~ for the translation of anime & game lyrics

  39. OMG!!! Thank you so much, this has become my favorite song, I’m going to sing at my school talent show and this will REALLY help me!
    Thanks again x1000~!

    • Good Luck! I went to a Camp called Alfresco and sang it. If it was a website, they would all a have question marks in chat boxes over there heads. SHugo Chara is awesome but i cant get anybody to watch it!!

  40. OMG, thank you SO much, I really love this song, and now i can sing along~! ^-^

  41. I really like this song it really rock!!! and i can’t not stare at this computer without it 😀

  42. well, i love jaipok!!??…….that’s my real brattitude… u got that brattitude and so on…… 😉

  43. thx sooo much really wat i wanted i print tooo it’s au’some 🙂

  44. :):););):(:(

  45. It is wrong. It is not Whipped cream, it’s just whip. “that’s all good” is that’s who i wanna be. After that every line is wrong. go to crunchyroll.com and look at the first few epesodes.

  46. I love the songs of shugo chara it feel relaxing 😀

  47. shugo chara ROX FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  48. Soo awesome guess what this is one of my fav. songs of japenese people lol

  49. I loved this song since I originally heard it on the Sentai Series Jetman from ’91. It’s good to see that the classics never die 😀

  50. I loooooooooove shugo chara

  51. Trying to sing this song, but it’s a little too fast for me cos I’m bad at singing jap xD I’m gonna keep on tryin!!

  52. i like the song a lot.wish you good luck

  53. Great song
    Thanks for the lyrics
    Go go amuto

  54. arigato goziamass!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment