The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Insert Song – God knows…

God knows…
Vocals: ENOZ featuring Suzumiya Haruhi
Lyrics: Hata Aki
Composition: Kosaki Satoru
Arrangement: Kosaki Satoru

I run with a dry heart
Sorry, I couldn’t do anything
You won’t even let me
share pain together with you

To live purely, I turn my back
without looking back and leave
on the lonely rail

I’ll follow you
Even in the darkness of the world, no matter how bitter it is
Surely you’re shining
I’ll go past the limit of the future
So that my soul won’t be destroyed because of how weak I am
my ways will add up
Now, God bless us two…

Feelings that grow passionate when I send them to you
melt into reality and wander
There’s no reason why I feel like seeing you
It just overflows to you, Lovin’ you

At the very least, while I only picture
a beautiful dream, I’ll chase after you
for your lonely heart

Stop it, telling lies isn’t like you
Look at me in the eyes and let’s talk about things from now on
I’m ready
Even in a dark future
I’ll become strong and destiny just might be changeable
Even though I want to fulfill my wish
God knows everything…

You exist, I exist
And other people disappeared
While I picture the beauty of a faint dream
I trace my scars

So I’ll follow you
Even in the darkness of the world, no matter how bitter it is
Surely you’re shining
I’ll go past the limit of the future
So that my soul won’t be destroyed because of how weak I am
my ways will add up
Now, God bless us two…


God knows…
Vocals: ENOZ featuring Suzumiya Haruhi

Kawaita kokoro de kakenukeru
Gomen ne nani mo dekinakute
Itami o wakachiau koto sae
Anata wa yurushite kurenai

Muku ni ikiru tame furimukazu
Senaka mukete   satte shimau
on the lonely rail

Watashi tsuite iku yo
Donna tsurai sekai no yami no naka de sae
Kitto anata wa kagayaite
Koeru mirai no hate
Yowasa yue ni tamashii kowasarenu you ni
my way kasanaru yo
Ima futari ni God bless…

Todokete atsuku naru omoi wa
Genjitsu tokashite samayou
Aitai kimochi ni riyuu wa nai
Anata e afuredasu Lovin’ you

Semete utsukushii yume dake o
Egakinagara   oikakeyou
for your lonely heart

Yamete uso wa anata rashikunai yo
Me o mite kore kara no koto o hanasou
Watashi kakugoshiteru
Kurai mirai datte
Tsuyoku natte unmei kaerareru kamo ne
my wish kanaetai no ni
Subete wa God knows…

Anata ga ite   watashi ga ite
Hoka no hito wa kiete shimatta
Awai yume no utsukushisa o egakinagara
Kizuato nazoru

Dakara watashi tsuite iku yo
Donna tsurai sekai no yami no naka de sae
Kitto anata wa kagayaite
Koeru mirai no hate
Yowasa yue ni tamashii kowasarenu you ni
my way kasanaru yo
Ima futari ni God bless…

45 responses to “The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Insert Song – God knows…

  1. thanks so much for posting this! ive been looking for these lyrics 😀

  2. Could you please please put the romanji lyrics for this in too? 🙂 thanks!

  3. thanks!!! 😀

  4. i love this song so much! It has a great beat and a great melody. The voices are great together and are so strong. It’s completely relavent to life and just a breathtaking song. Thanks soo much for posting the lyrics!

  5. The guitar in this song is absolutely mindblowing. It’s one of my favorite songs ever actually. It inspired me to want to play guitar. And the vocals are just wonderful, it’s such a fun song to sing. ^_^ Thanks for posting these up.

  6. great great great song! i love this song! thank you so much for posting the lyrics. And yeah, the guitar is really out of this world. Great work!

  7. lovin it! thnx for the lyrics hoping they’ll make season two of haruhi!

    long live– !!!SOS!!!

  8. As far as I can tell, season 2 of Suzumiya Haruhi is in the works and tentatively scheduled to air next fall.

  9. yeah!, thnx for the info atashi
    ^^

  10. Oh my God, the first time I heard this song during episode 12 of Suzumiya Haruhi, I knew right away that it was my favorite song. It’s the first song I have ever seriously sung in my life, even though I’ve memorized tons of songs. Thank you so much for the lyrics.

  11. may I borrow your translation and romaji for another video i’m making? I’ll post the video once it’s finished!

  12. Yes, you may. I’d like to see the finished product~

  13. I’ve finished my video! ^_^
    Here’s a link to the finished product:

  14. This song is great =)
    the vocals are just upbeat and resounds sweetly in your ears
    thanks a ton for these lyrics and all your hard work on this website, which i’ve become addicted to >.>

  15. I love this song. Is there any other possibility to downlowd it other than from “sendspace?” because it doesnt seem to work there.

  16. Thank you sooo much for the song.
    I Love It.
    By the way,is there an english version yet?(for the song)
    Just wanting to know

  17. Hey i was wondering if anyone has any song suggestions=)

  18. This song would be a perfect exclusive song for Guitar Hero II on the 360, oy. It would make every other song look pale in comparison, oy. So….. DO IT HARMONIX!

  19. Thank You for the lyrics! I’ve been searching and searching for it!!!

  20. Hey, I’d really like to see God Knows inserted on a hacked version of Guitar Hero. If anyone knows a link or is going to hack Guitar Hero and insert their own song, please do it!

  21. That song is awesome would like to download the japanese version 😀

  22. Thanks so much for uploading this song! Do you have a karaoke version of it? I want to perform this in 2 weeks. Thanks!!

  23. The karaoke version of the song (fanmade) can be found on Gendou.com.

  24. Thank you!

  25. @Tyetheczar and Haiyami

    Even though it’s really late, and no one else cares, the song wouldn’t work with Guitar Hero. The real notes wouldn’t be able to be hit that fast with the mechanics of Guitar Hero. Just stick to the DrumMania/GuitarFreaks sim version. It’d be better for GuitarFreaks anyway, especially with session mode.

  26. thank you for the lyric

  27. @aoizer0- Well, you could look at songs such as Freebird, Through The Fire And The Flames, oy. Those were crazy fast. If they could put that and Haruhi Suzumiya in as a Boss character, then everyone would be happy, oy. And Rock Band should have it too, oy.

  28. Just to clear up/correct some information on a previous comment, Haruhi season 2 won’t air this fall. That’s when Clannad will air. Haruhi season 2 will probably air after Clannad, but I forgot if this is confirmed or not.

  29. there is a little mistake when it says “Muku ni ikiru tame ni furimukazu” it’s supposed to say “Muku ni ikiru tame furimukazu” you put an extra ni

  30. Thank you!!!!!

  31. i luv this… ❤ most the part of the guitar!

  32. Emelie Lundell (From Sweden)

    Hi!
    I relly love this song and I´m gonna sing it in my school-musical but I don´t get the lyrics and rythm to get together on the right way.. have you a tip to get this right, if you have please help me, I´m despret!

  33. @ Emelie Lundell

    Mind if I help you out?

    If you are singing the english version try listening to Cristina Vee’s English version of the song here:

    If you have any more questions or help please ask away!

  34. woot, ive been looking for the lyrics for a while and btw, the link for the song is out so ya, i wanted to download it but couldnt

  35. muy bueno
    amo esta pagina
    jjajajajjajaja
    seeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
    =P sayonara mata ne !!!!!!

  36. and i love that song

  37. i ask what nationality

  38. thank you for everything

  39. Atashi is lovely. 😛

  40. atashi,Let sing strobo nights
    I know you like miku hatsune. 😛

  41. Thanks for posting this very helpful information; I happened to come to your blog just searching around the web. Please keep up the good work!

Leave a comment