The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Ending Theme – Hare Hare Yukai

Sunny Sunny Fun
Vocals: Hirano Aya, Chihara Minori, Goto Yuko as Suzumiya Haruhi, Nagato Yuki, Asahina Mikuru

If I solve the globe like a riddle
Then I can go anywhere with everyone

I’ve lived while wishing to be excited
Who granted it?

To the end of time, Boooon!!

This warping and loopy thought of mine
Will play in my imagination that just might have swept in everything

On one sunny day
The fun beyond magic
Pours limitlessly; it’s not impossible
When we meet again tomorrow, I’ll be humming while laughing
Let’s gather up happiness
It’s so simple by-this-much
Chase it, try catching it
We love a big dream & dream, right?

Various predictions can seem to but cannot imagine what the future is like
Nevertheless, I understand just one thing

The twinkling stars that decorate above the thick clouds
Give me hope, and-

Let’s ride on time, Byuuuuun!!

It’s a cheap and cool age
Let me say that it’s embarrassing to get lonely

If we hold our hands together
Then where we face will be invincible, right?
Impossibility doesn’t exist in our shining eyes
If we’re only looking up, then our tears dry up, too
“I want to change!”
I’ll tell you as strongly as I think from my heart
We’ll start running; desert the people behind you
Our hearts will pound, right?

Boooon!!

This warping and loopy thought of mine
Will play in my imagination that just might have swept in everything

On one sunny day
The fun beyond magic
Pours limitlessly; it’s not impossible
When we meet again tomorrow, I’ll be humming while laughing
Let’s gather up happiness
It’s so simple by-this-much
Chase it, try catching it
We love a big dream & dream, right?


Hare Hare Yukai
Vocals: Suzumiya Haruhi, Nagato Yuki, Asahina Mikuru

Nazonazo mitai ni chikyuugi o tokiakashitara
Minna de doko made mo ikeru ne

Wakuwakushitai to negainagara sugoshiteta yo
Kanaete kureta no wa dare na no?

Jikan no hate made Boooon!!

Waapu de ruupu na kono omoi wa
Nani mo kamo o makikonda souzou de asobou

Aru hareta hi no koto
Mahou ijou no yukai ga
Kagirinaku furisosogu   fukanou ja nai wa
Ashita mata au toki   warainagara hamingu
Ureshisa o atsumeyou
Kantan nanda yo   ko-n-na-no
Oikakete ne   tsukamaete mite
Ooki na yume & yume   suki deshou?

Iroiro yosou ga dekisou de dekinai mirai
Sore de mo hitotsu dake wakaru yo

Kirakira hikatte   atsui kumo no ue o kazaru
Hoshi-tachi ga kibou o kureru to

Jikan ni norou yo Byuuuuun!!

Chiipu de kuuru na toshigoro da mon
Samishigaccha hazukashii yo nante ne   iwasete

Te to te o tsunaidara
Mukau toko muteki desho
Kagayaita hitomi ni wa   fukanou ga nai no
Ue dake mite iru to   namida mo kawaichau
“Kawaritai!”
Kokoro kara tsuyoku omou hodo   tsu-ta-wa-ru
Hashiridasu yo   ushiro no hito mo oide yo
Dokidokih   suru deshou?

Boooon!!

Waapu de ruupu na kono omoi wa
Nani mo kamo o makikonda souzou de asobou

Aru hareta hi no koto
Mahou ijou no yukai ga
Kagirinaku furisosogu   fukanou ja nai wa
Ashita mata au toki   warainagara hamingu
Ureshisa o atsumeyou
Kantan nanda yo   ko-n-na-no
Oikakete ne   tsukamaete mite
Ooki na yume & yume   suki deshou?

79 responses to “The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Ending Theme – Hare Hare Yukai

  1. =3 Can you put the romaiji up for this song, please? I love it so much.

  2. I LOVE HARE HARE YUKAI~ =3 thanks for putting it uppp!

  3. Well… I’d like to use this translation as the basis of a singable translation I’d like to make. Can I? ^^

    (Btw, do you happen to be THE Li Jianliang who was back at WtW Forums? I’ve been wondering for a while.)

  4. @ Storm-chan:
    Yes, you may.
    And yes, I am Li Jianliang. ^_^

  5. When it comes to The Melancholy of Suzumiya Haruhi Lyrics, you’re even better than AniméLyrics! Arigato~

  6. What about the character translations such as the tsuyura version, ryoko version, kyon’s sister version, yuki version, kimidari emiri version, kyon version, itsuki version and kyon version?

  7. I love everything about this anime, the voices, the story, the music, the tributes. Everything!
    http://japansugoi.com/wordpress/8-bit-tribute-to-haruhi-suzumiya-karateka-style/

  8. I love this anime!! It’s one of my favorites ^^

  9. Thanks for the lyrics~ =).
    Does it happen to be your birthday today?

  10. Yes, indeed it is. ^_^

  11. Then happy birthday =/.

  12. I wish you could put up the rest of the other versions and the downloads too. I don’t seem to be able to find the other versions of hare hare yukai to download… T T

  13. How’d the performance at Anime Boston go?

  14. You could do what I always do: Watch a video on youtube with the song playing then record it and save as .mp3! ^_^

  15. Other versions are available on Tokyo Toshokan.
    The performance at Anime Boston went well. You can find a few videos of us if you search on YouTube for “anime boston 2007 haruhi” or “anime boston 2007 masquerade”.

  16. Stumbled upon this website while looking for lyrics. But I’m already confused at the first line of the hare hare yukai song. I am clearly hearing “nazonazo mitai ni chikyuu oni wo…” Am i crazy or is there an error in your translation? Thanks.

  17. @ AS:
    Nope, it’s “chikyuugi”.

  18. lol its cause its the english dub or something i assume..

  19. thank you very much for putting this up!!!! me and my friends have been looking for an accurate lyrics for this song!!!! thank you for putting it up!!!! ^_^

  20. whoah! finally i’ve encountered the lyrics for haruhi’s ending theme… thanks man! sooo cool!

  21. cool man! finally i’ve found the lyrics for haruhi’s ending theme! thanks!

  22. Kewl, the lyrics! 😀 I’m going to try to learn this dance… Anyone know where you can download the full song by the way?

  23. you can download in gendou.com

  24. kawaii!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  25. could you put the english lyrics for God knows and Lost my music please? and if u do please send it to me by my account??

  26. kawaii…… it’s the lyrics to haruhi’s ending theme… now i just need to learn the rest of the dance…. thankies for the lyrics to the song… i’ve been looking for the right lyrics to it.. me and my friends r learnin the song and dance to it!!! ^_^

  27. yay ^^ i luv this song so much now ^^ i made a file that has the lyrics for a bunch of my favorite songs ^^

  28. i loove this song!chou kawaii!…~~<3

  29. there are a lot of errors in your translation. the core gist is there. however, the finer aspects of the song are lost. you need to work on the translation.

  30. @ kib:
    Like what? Simply saying that something’s wrong doesn’t help.

  31. wak! you’re amezing!

  32. ラウル クルーゼ

    this song is super cool. i really like it. oh and by the way, do you have any Gundam seed destiny songs?? i really like them as well.

  33. Miss Ray and VCALetta

    🙂 LOVE IT!!!!
    Best anime song ever its so catchy 😀 Teaching my friend the lyrics now 😛
    I love Haruhi!!!:P

  34. Well, I got the song now. I know the dance. And I can sing it in a killer Haruhi voice. Now I just gotta learn the lyrics. Thank you for making this site so it’s a bit more possible!

  35. Thank you for the lyrics!!!!!!!!!
    I appriciate it very much!!!!!!!!!
    I worship you as much as I worship Suzumiya-san!!!!!

    (O RLY?)

  36. Hare hare yukai it’s such a catchy song. I’m playing it for the 5th time today. I have the mp3 file in case anyone needs it, and the video it’s on youtube for the dance. I’ll paste a link of a video TEACHING the hare hare dance. You’ll need to re-play cause it’s kinda fast but I hope it helps.

    If you and your friends dance it it might end up looking like this or better. This are my friends on harry potter cosplays while dancing (don’t ask)

  37. Hi!

    Not sure if you remembered me, but I was the person who asked permission to use your lyrics last year (if I’m not wrong) for God Knows. I got here this year via Gendou.com for your translation of Hare Hare Yukai, and would like to ask your permission to post the lyrics on my blog if you don’t mind.

    Please reply by email if possible. Thank you in advance!

  38. @ Naoko:
    Yes, you may.

  39. i luv all of the songs but i cant find happy life its so nice

  40. is it here???

  41. Do you put out lyrics for more anime shows? I’ve been looking for the lyrics to “Himeboshi” from My-HiME, do you know where to find it? or someone who could put it out? :3

  42. Why is the thing 8MB?? Is it the clip??

  43. Is she saying at the beginning “chikyu wo ni wo, tokiwo tashidara” not “chikyuugi”?

  44. Omfg This song is cool I like it 😀

  45. A very cool song indeed

    now, only if someone were to perform it naked

  46. hmm i heard u done performances/expo in boston

    r u happening to be going to

    london one in october?

  47. watashi wa torukojin desu arigatoo gozaimasu…jaa ne…

  48. i loove this song!cKewl, the lyrics!

  49. do u know were to get the cd i rlly need it

  50. i need 4 cosplay compotish

  51. Thanks a lot… but… can u put the italian version of the text?
    i’m italian and i love hare hare yukai very much!!
    thank… kiss

  52. This is the coolest song ever i’ve watched the ending song over 100 times in a row (im seirous)i was doing the dance coming home from my school today

  53. Okay, the lyrics aren’t exactly up tight. “waapu de ruupu” actually is supposed to say “WARP de LOOP” And the other, “cheepu de kuru” actually is “CHEAP de COOL”. Japanese people use english words for style. Just so you know…

  54. i love this song too i will be mad hater tamaki and dance to it

  55. if you memorized the dance steps pls. teach it to me because its so fantastic,teach us by writen,pls.=3

  56. arigato! Thanks for the lyrics! I can dance AND sing to it now.

    Thanks =x

  57. it’s very nice!!!!
    i like this song very much….
    thnx!for publishing this lyrics:)

  58. hello. ummm… may i use your translation of the haruhi songs? i’m gonna put them up on my website. i will be making some changes, such as spacing and a few words to make them fit in one line… well, do you mind?

  59. riku-chan......^_^

    kawai…..

    anataga suki desu

  60. waw..
    i very like this song…
    arigatou nee…
    ^.^

  61. i love that song

  62. I like hare hare yukai theme song.. that is so very interesting and energetic music.. actually i love Music! =3

  63. On one sunny day
    The fun beyond magic
    Pours limitlessly; it’s not impossible
    When we meet again tomorrow, I’ll be humming while laughing
    Let’s gather up happiness
    It’s so simple by-this-much
    Chase it, try catching it
    We love a big dream & dream, right?

    haha.. I Love so much.. It’s fun, =) i love haruhi…

  64. Thanks I put the japanese lyrics unto my video Here! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1kh4Zyq3Cqc

  65. Could you put up Haruhi’s version in english? I need it for the school talent show and can’t find it anywhere. *O_o|||

  66. I love the song, and the dance. I learned it on the first try, and even got my crazy friend into it. She`s asked me questions about it ever since.

  67. Pingback: 30-Day Song Challenge: Day 03 – A song that makes you happy | Stellaire

Leave a comment