Kuroshitsuji II Ending Theme – Bird

Bird
Vocals: Matsushita Yuya
Lyrics: Maeda Takahiro
Composition: Nakamura Jin
Arrangement: Nakamura Jin

The flowers, trees, and we are sad
Doing nothing but reaching toward the sky
Every time when we hang our heads, we notice it
And then we look up again…

You, who are asleep, look sad
And it even seems like you’re having a bad dream
I’m here, next to you
I won’t go anywhere anymore
How do I live without you?

All people look at the sky
They look up, then lower their eyes
Without searching for the blue sky
That I saw one day, I grieve

I’ve lived with selfishness
Substituted for freedom
In the starless night sky
With eyes that can’t even see my course…I wander

There wasn’t anything scary or such
There just wasn’t anything to protect
Now I’m afraid
About tomorrow, about 10 years ahead, too
I need huggin’ my sweet heart

All people cry to the sky
They spread their hands and dream
I’ll forever protect the blue sky
That I saw one day

I won’t aspire any longer
In the shadow of flapping and flying around freely
No one is free
‘Freedom’ isn’t like that
There are just no roads in the sky

Within the sky known as you
Trap only me in there
I won’t go anywhere anymore
So please don’t go anywhere anymore

All people are within the sky
Within the cage known as freedom
It’ll be good enough if only you’re with me
I don’t need wings anymore
…In this sky


Bird
Vocals: Matsushita Yuya

Hana mo ki mo bokura mo kanashii
Sora ni mukatte nobiru shika nai
Utsumuku tabi ni bokura wa kizuku
Soshite mata miageru…

Nemuru anata wa kanashisou de
Warui yume de mo miteru you da
Boku wa koko da yo   tonari ni iru yo
Doko e mo   mou ikanai
How do I live without you

Hito wa mina sora o miru
Miagete wa   me o fuseru
Itsuka mita   aozora o
Sagasezu ni   nageku kedo

Jiyuusa to wagamama o
Surikaete ikite kita
Hoshi mo nai   yoru no sora
Yukutate mo   mienai me de…samayou

Nani mo kowai mono nado nakatta
Sore wa mamoru mono ga nai dake
Ashita no koto mo   juunen saki mo
Ima no boku wa kowai yo
I need huggin’ my sweet sheart

Hito wa mina sora ni naku
Te o hiroge   yume o miru
Itsuka mita   aozora o
Itsu made mo   mamoru kedo

Jiyuu ni habataki tobimawaru kage ni
Boku wa mou akogaretari shinai
Dare mo jiyuu ja nai
Jiyuu tte sou ja nai
Sora ni wa michi ga nai dake

Anata to iu   sora no naka
Boku dake o tojikomete
Mou doko e mo ikanai yo
Mou doko ni mo ikanaide

Hito wa mina sora no naka
Jiyuu to iu kago no naka
Anata dake   ireba ii
Kono sora ni   mou tsubasa wa
…Iranai

8 responses to “Kuroshitsuji II Ending Theme – Bird

  1. Good one~thanks~

  2. I love this song very very beautiful….
    THank

  3. I love the lyrics, the theme kinda reminds me of Sebastian and him finally finding the one tru place to be free and that is with Ciel

  4. This song, has got to be one of the most beautiful songs on Earth. No one is really free, “Freedom” isn’t just like that, because there are no roads in the sky……. Just touching!!!

  5. this is such a beautiful song

Leave a comment