Detective Conan (Case Closed) 32nd Ending Theme – Koigokoro Kagayakinagara

Holy Marconis, Detective Conan needs to end (and I’m not even talking about the manga). I’ve been watching the show since I was nine and there’s still no end in sight. Cripes.

While Love Shined
Vocals: Naifu
Lyrics: Kojin Naoki
Composition: Morishita Shon

Within the snow that continues to fall
I hold up an umbrella and go to see you
For the first time, I have someone precious to me besides myself

“I want to protect you in earnest,” I vowed to the city that I looked back at
So that I don’t stand still, I start walking again, because you’re waiting

While love shined, I decided to dream again
Making it the fourteenth year, I’ll try to reset myself and hit play once more
The sunlight streaming through the tree leaves strikes the rainbow and flickers
Time tenderly yet cruelly smiles
Within the limited destiny
I embrace you alone to my heart, forever

The wind stabs at my skin, even with just that
Why do I feel like suffering?
On the days when I wanted a tender warmth

Because I knew that the loneliness of not having you with me can only be cured by you
Even in the spring that comes from then on, I didn’t look at the future and closed my heart with my feelings for you

While love shined, I laughed about that I can still laugh
I wonder, will the ending surpass my imagination?
Looking at myself like a stranger
The heart born in our distance is wavering
Because time was certainly advancing
What I want to tell you isn’t the regret from that day
But that now I’ve realized it’s only my feelings for you

While love shined, I decided to dream this dream
Because I felt that, if I’m with you
No matter what the future is, I can definitely endure it
It’s melting, now, all of the snow is melting
I could even think about the passing of time happily
As you become the shadow walking at light’s side
I embrace you alone in my arms, forever


Koigokoro Kagayakinagara
Vocals: Naifu

Furitsuzuku   yuki no naka
Kasa o sashite   kimi ni ai ni yuku
Hajimete jibun igai ni   taisetsu na mono

“Honki de mamoritai yo” to   furikaeru machi ni chikatta
Tachidomaranai you ni   mata arukidasu   kimi ga matte iru kara

Koigokoro   kagayakinagara   mata yume o miru koto ni kimeta
Juuyonnen-me ni shite   jibun mou ichido risettoshite saiseishite miru yo
Komorebi ga   niji ni atatte yurete iru
Jikan wa yasashiku   zankoku ni hohoemu
Kagiri aru   unmei no naka
Kimi dake o   zutto kokoro ni dakishimete

Hada o sasu kaze   sore dake de mo
Setsunai kimochi ni naru no wa naze?
Yasashii nukumori ga hoshikatta hibi

Kimi ga inai sabishisa wa kimi ja nakya   iyasenai to wakatta kara
Kore kara kuru haru ni sae mirai o mizu   kimi e no omoi de kokoro o tojita

Koigokoro   kagayakinagara   mada waraerun da to waratta
Ketsumatsu wa souzou o koeru no kana?
Tanin no you ni   jibun o mite
Kono kyori ni   umareta kokoro yurete iru
Jikan wa tashika ni susunde ita kara
Tsutaetai no wa   ano hi no koukai ja naku
Ima, kizuita   kimi e no kono omoi dake

Koigokoro   kagayakinagara   kono yume o miru koto ni kimeta
Kimi to nara   donna mirai ni de mo
Kitto taerareru   ki ga shita kara
Tokete iku   ima, yuki ga subete tokete iku
Jikan ga sugiru no mo   ureshiku omoeta
Hikari no soba o aruku kage ni naru
Kimi dake o   zutto kono ude ni dakishimete

One response to “Detective Conan (Case Closed) 32nd Ending Theme – Koigokoro Kagayakinagara

  1. Hah… 32nd ending theme. Wow. Haven’t watched the anime in ages due to the gap in subbing throwing me off which made me switch to the manga, though that gap is much smaller than it used to be so I probably could get into it again at some point. Very few of the OP or EDs were any good to me though.

Leave a comment