Kingdom Hearts Theme Song – Hikari

Light
Vocals: Utada Hikaru

At anytime
I’m alone by myself
Forgetting destiny
Even though I’ve lived
Within a sudden light, I’ll awake
In midnight

Stand quietly at the exit
Shine light into the darkness

Now promises and such will only make me worry, right?
I only want to mouth my wish
I’ll introduce you to my family
I’m sure that it’ll go well

At anytime
We’re always together
At anytime
Because you’re by my side
The light named ‘you’ will find me
In midnight

Enter a noisy tunnel
Remove the mask of destiny

Stop the meaningless things of reading ahead and such
Let’s eat tasty things today
The future is always ahead
I don’t understand it, either

Don’t let it finish
Make it even better
Because I’d like it if we could
Photo each and every one scene
The light named ‘you’ will reflect
My scenario

Let’s talk some more
About the tomorrow in front of our eyes
Turn off the television
And please be looking only at me

No matter how well it gets
We can’t believe it completely
Even at such a time
Because you’re by my side
The light named ‘you’ will find me
In midnight

Let’s talk some more
About the tomorrow in front of our eyes
Turn off the television
And please be looking only at me

12 responses to “Kingdom Hearts Theme Song – Hikari

  1. I love this song!!!

  2. nice blog.. ^_^

  3. i love this song more than simple and clean

  4. Such a beautiful song, and such beautiful lyrics. =D

  5. When was this payed in Kingdom Hearts I only knon Sanctuary and Simple and Clean…..oh well sounds great i’ll try it

  6. It’s a direct translation from the japanese version of Simple and Clean….If I am correct…

  7. Nah Spike Spiegel:

    Utada sang Hikari first then Simple and Clean

  8. Thanks so much for this translation. e.e I looked all over the place for it! I heard it on a video and racognized words that were definitely not the lyrics to the English version. lol

  9. My Favourite Song forever!love it!

  10. why would she want to meet his family….But eating tasty things is pretty self explainatory…

    • The reference to introducing a partner to one’s family in this song is probably a cultural thing, a practice by us Asians, at least from this part of the continent.

  11. My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was totally right.

    This post truly made my day. You can not imagine simply how
    much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

