X (X/1999) OVA Image Song – Yakusoku ~featuring Fuma~

Promise ~featuring Fuma~
Vocals: Mono Fuma

From the crevice of my faded memories, I gather my spilling tears
I have dreams that spun dreams, and I always get wounded

Ah, I’ll do it over and over again, even if hope for the past is lost
Ah, someday, there should be a shining star

To be embracing this light is
For the sake of the future that you wished for
Because the little promise connects
Our past and present

From the debris of the vanished world, I find my lost heart
There is no place that heals my wounds, but I dream

Ah, I’ll do it over and over again, even if there’s no end to the darkness
Ah, from here, there should be a starting dream

Not to forget that smiling face is
For the sake of the one and only future
Because the little smile connects
This planet’s today and tomorrow

The blue sky that you’re in
The sea that was born someday
I embrace them, I hurt them
I’ll protect them forever

The future that reflects in my eyes is
The star of destiny1 that I kept on searching for
The bond that overcame the two times
Connects you and me

To be embracing this light is
For the sake of the future that you wished for
Because the little promise connects
Our past and present

Not to forget that smiling face is
For the sake of the one and only future
Because the little smile connects
This planet’s today and tomorrow

To be embracing this light is
For the sake of the future that you wished for
Because the little promise connects
Our past and present

1Originally given as ‘unmei’, but sang as ‘sadame’, meaning ‘fate’.

One response to “X (X/1999) OVA Image Song – Yakusoku ~featuring Fuma~

  1. so good to be done! why don’t u post x lyric in kanji?

Leave a Reply

