X (X/1999) Opening Theme – eX Dream

eX Dream
Vocals: Myuji
Lyrics: Julian Lewis
Composition: Nishimura Masatoshi
Arrangement: Nishimura Masatoshi

In this world that will crumble anyways
I don’t care about dreams or hope

You, who are asleep in your heart, won’t ever wake up
But feel the unchangeable future with your hands

Burning for your life
Even if I sacrifice my life that will burn up someday
  (for the perfect dream)
Drowning in my dream
Even if I drown, the dream is no more than a dream
You are star light

In the world overflowing with light
It’s full of your soul
When the angel who wishes for unrewarded love awakens
I’ll accept the future that will end immediately with my hands

Burning for my life
My life that will run out one day won’t come back to me
  (for the eX Dream)
Drowning in your dream
Even if I drown, where will I keep dreaming?
I am moon light

Burning for your life
Even if I stake it on the hope that will come before long
  (for the perfect dream)
Drowning in my dream
Even if I get defeated, I won’t run away

Burning for my life
I’ll never hesitate, my feelings are unstoppable
  (for the eX Dream)
Drowning in your dream
They’ll become the path to the tomorrow where we’ll push on together
You are star light

9 responses to “X (X/1999) Opening Theme – eX Dream

  1. Hey, that’s a really nice song, but I’ve got a doubt, in this part “even If I drown, a dream is no more than a dream” and I’ve read another translation that says “Even if it’s remembered, a dream is only a dream” and today I don’t know what it really says, so please if someone can clear me this, I’ll be so thankfull!!
    Love
    Penny

  2. The “remembered” is an error on the other translation’s part. It was probably transcribed by ear so the person misheard “oborete” (drowned) for “oboete” (remembered). The difference between “a dream is no more than a dream” and “a dream is only a dream” is simply different word choice preferences.

  3. Could you put up the Romanji?

  4. Hi, I love this web page, but please will translate it to spanish

  5. I have the full song of X Dream and I don’t understand one thing, there is a part where a different voice sings and I can’t hear cleary what it says. Do you know anything about this?

    • I noticed too! I downloaded it too and after seeing what you said I decided to find out what lyrics are:
      What kind of feelings do you have in your heart?
      What kind of things do you feel in your head?
      You wanna change the world in the moment
      You have to change, fill in that attitude

      Then it repeats, those lyrics might be off cuz I got them by listening to the song myself enjoy! 🙂

  6. Am I the only one who hears “Bokura wa sunlight” in the end? o_o”
    I mean… Compare it to the first part, “Kimi wa starlight”. 🙂
    And thank you for posting the correct lyrics! =D

Leave a Reply

