Puella Magi Madoka☆Magica Ending Character Song – and I’m home

and I’m home
Vocals: Kitamura Eri & Nonaka Ai as Miki Sayaka & Sakura Kyoko
Lyrics: wowaka
Composition: wowaka
Arrangement: Toku & wowaka

Your heart is rusted,
and in a soundless world, what are you looking at?
I search for your face that can say ‘see you again’
I just keep doing that

If only I’d notice that there
is the view of you from the back, crying all alone
At a tough
and lonely place.

I want to hold hands with you

How many times have I felt this?
The warmth here
is being by your side, and I don’t care even if it’s a mistake
The sound of tears, the color of sighs–
Now, my current position is to check them

Every day is like a joke
I want to see, I want to see the future

Saying, “My voice of bravado is hoarse, too,”
I fall into a dream
I hugged my knees,
and it feels like if I look down,
I’ll immediately crumble

As it is, as it is
Only the two of us will rush into the distant exit,
and I’m still looking forward to it. C’mon,
let’s laugh and gaze at each other.

Your face is simple and innocent,
holdings your messy feelings
Even the place we got lost at is too kind to us

I’ll call out your name again and again
Even if the future is uncertain
My heart aches at just thinking about someone who I can’t let go
I’m here
I’m here
The place you’ll come home to is here, okay?

I’ll leave behind feelings
that will never change.


and I’m home
Vocals: Kitamura Eri & Nonaka Ai as Miki Sayaka & Sakura Kyoko

Sabitsuita kokoro,
Oto mo nai sekai, nani o miteru no?
Mata ne o ieru kao o sagasu yo
Sore o kurikaesu dake

Kizukeba soko ni wa
Hitorikiri de naku ushiro-sugata
Tsurai you na,
Sabishii you na, basho.

Te o tsunaide itain da

Nandome no kimochi darou
Koko ni aru nukumori wa
Machigai de mo kamawanai, soba ni iru koto
Namida no oto, tameiki no iro
Ima, tashikameru genzaichi

Joudan mitai na mainichi
Mitai, mitai, mirai

Tsuyogari no koe mo kasureta na, to
Yume ni ochiru no
Kakaeta hiza,
Me o otosu to
Sugu ni kuzurete shimaisou de

Kono mama, kono mama
Futarikiri kakekomu tooi deguchi,
Mada, kitaishite iru no. Saa
Waratte mitsumeaun da.

Tanjun de mujaki na kao,
Kushakusha no omoi daite
Mayoikonda basho sae yasashisugite

Nando de mo namae o yobu yo
Futashika na mirai de mo
Hanasenai mono, omou dake kokoro ga itai yo
Koko ni iru yo
Koko ni iru yo
Kaeru basho wa koko da yo?

Itsu datte kawaranai
Omoi o nokosu no.

2 responses to “Puella Magi Madoka☆Magica Ending Character Song – and I’m home

  1. Bawwwwww, this is a pretty and sad song.

  2. i hear there are full version that will be released sometime?

Leave a comment