CODE GEASS Lelouch of the Rebellion 2nd Ending Theme – Mosaic Kakera

Mosaic Fragments
Vocals: SunSet Swish

One by one, I join together and draw the mosaic fragments
and the encounters and partings that you gave me

“This isn’t how it’s supposed to be,” I sleep while thinking so
And when I wake up, I meaninglessly repeat
my usual, unchanged fruitless efforts

The “method for living well” that I’d gathered up in mosaic fragments
It was distorted but seemed beautiful
While I bluff, while I stumble on the road that I’ve chosen to stick to until the end
The fragments peel off and fall, but they won’t be buried

In the world that laid out respective willpowers
Even though there should be something that I can’t surrender to anyone
I’m worrying about its colorfulness

While I was enchanted by the various colors and shapes of the mosaic fragments
I desired too much for the “extremity of youth”
In the crevice of my heart, I believe in the cement of love and it pours in
on the fragments that won’t ever meld together

Because the contrast is beautiful, it’s fine if it’s uneven on the contrary
Somehow, without waiting for my turn, I’ll find the answer for becoming myself

The mosaic fragments vividly reflect the lies and mistakes of my past
The more I think about them, the more I want to erase them
If I look back, I still haven’t advanced from the starting line there yet
I’ll try gathering up my dreams again
One by one, I join together and draw the mosaic fragments
and the encounters and partings that you gave me


Mozaiku Kakera
Vocals: SunSet Swish

Mozaiku kakera   hitotsu hitotsu tsunagiawasete egaite yuku
Anata ga kureta   deai to wakare mo

Konna hazu ja nai   sou omotte nemuri
Mezamereba itsumo no   kawaranai karamawari
Imi mo naku kurikaeshi

Mozaiku kakera   hiroiatsumeteta “umaku ikiru tame no sube”
Ibutsu na sore ga utsukushiku mieta n da
Tsuyogarinagara   tsumazukinagara erabinuita michi no ue de
Hagare ochite wa   umaranai kakera

Sorezore no iji o shikitsumeta sekai
Dare ni mo yuzurenai mono ga aru hazu na no ni
Irodori o ki ni shiteru

Mozaiku kakera   samazama na iro ya katachi ni miserarenagara
Nozomisugiteta “wakage no itari” yo
Kokoro no sukima   ai no semento o shinjite wa nagashikonde
Keshite tokeau koto no nai kakera

Kontorasuto ga kirei da kara   gyaku ni dekoboko de ii
Nan to naku junban o matte naide   jibun-nari no kotae o mitsukeyou

Mozaiku kakera   azayaka ni utsusu kako no uso mo ayamachi mo
Keshite shimaitai to omoeba omou hodo
Furikaereba soko ni aru sutaato rain mada susun ja inai
Mou ichido yume o hiroiatsumete miyou
Mozaiku kakera   hitotsu hitotsu tsunagiawasete egaite yuku
Anata ga kureta   deai to wakare mo


モザイクカケラ
歌:SunSet Swish

モザイクカケラ ひとつひとつ繋ぎ合わせて描いてゆく
あなたがくれた 出逢いと別れも

こんなはずじゃない そう思って眠り
目覚めればいつもの 変わらない空回り
意味も無く繰り返し

モザイクカケラ 拾い集めてた 「上手く生きる為の術」
歪なソレが美しく見えたんだ
強がりながら 躓きながら選び抜いた道の上で
剥がれ落ちては 埋まらないカケラ

それぞれの意地を敷き詰めた世界
誰にも譲れないモノがあるはずなのに
色取りを気にしてる

モザイクカケラ 様々な色や形に魅せられながら
望み過ぎてた 「若気の至り」 よ
心の隙間 愛のセメントを信じては流し込んで
決して溶け合うことのないカケラ

コントラストが綺麗だから 逆に凸凹でいい
なんとなく順番を待ってないで 自分なりの答えを見つけよう

モザイクカケラ 鮮やかに映す過去の嘘も過ちも
消してしまいたいと想えば想うほど
振り返ればそこにあるスタートライン未だ進んじゃいない
もう一度夢を拾い集めてみよう
モザイクカケラ ひとつひとつ繋ぎ合わせて描いてゆく
あなたがくれた 出逢いと別れも

11 responses to “CODE GEASS Lelouch of the Rebellion 2nd Ending Theme – Mosaic Kakera

  1. Wow, the single hasn’t come out (although
    there’s the PV) yet and you already have
    the lyrics! Thanks, I have been looking
    for the romanji version of it! 🙂

  2. 😀

    Yay! Thanks for the hard work!

  3. Thank you for the lyrics!

  4. Thx A lot for your hard work!!!!

  5. thx alot…because of your hard work finally i understand what does the lyric mean…and also for the romanji…since i can’t understand nihon at all ^_^

  6. Thank you for doing this!:)

  7. I love this song, and I love you too! Thank you for uploading this song *hugs & kisses*~
    Mozaiku Kakera by SunSet Swish~ Such a melancholy song, I wanna cry hearing it. Lyrics sad, melody sad, everything sad… I wonder whose POV is this (Lelouch?).

  8. just love the song! since the first time I heard this song on episode 13 its feel like is just for me ^^ great song! thanks for the lyrics and translation n_n!

  9. Hi! I just discovered your site and all your great lyrics! I was particularly interested in your interpretation of Mosaic Kakera because I did a translation of it a while back, but I struggled with it a lot, and there were some parts that I still couldn’t really figure out even though I could translate them literally. After looking at your translation, I feel better that I was on the right track. (I dunno if you’d be interested in taking a look at my version, but here it is if you are.)

  10. Wonderful work as always- you have a good grasp of the Japanese language.

    Good job!

  11. ..it has a good meaning at ol…..tnx

Leave a comment