Vocaloid Original Song – Koi wa Sensou

This is one of the first Vocaloid songs that caught my attention (others being Mikku Miku ni Shite Ageru, Kagamine Len’s rendition of Boukoku Kakusei Catharsis).

Love is War
Vocals: Hatsune Miku
Lyrics: ryo
Composition: ryo
Arrangement: ryo

The heat of my love has nowhere to go anymore

There are gray clouds and monochrome noise
The sunshine darkens

And dusk changes its color

Ah, the world is blurred
Yet I know if I can like you

But what should I do?
How should I? What can I?

An idiot, I am…

I’ll start it off; this is war
To see you look happy
An earnest love; it’s a sin
I’ll show you what I think

The megaphone that I tried shouting through is broken

No matter how far I reach
I can’t enter your line of sight

Ah, the sky that cleared before I’d realized it
Doesn’t suit me at all

Unable to repress my feelings
How should I do? What can I?

Because I’m not crying
I love you

I’ll fight, shooting at your heart
By any means possible
I show off a flutter of my skirt
I’ll show you that I’ll steal your gaze

I prepare for interception
The war situation remains unfavorable to me

Love is blind
I’ll wake up with your kiss!


Koi wa Sensou
Vocals: Hatsune Miku

Mou ikiba ga nai wa   kono koi no netsuryou

Haiiro no kumo   monokuro no kensou
Hizashi wa kageri

Yuugure wa iro o kaete iku

Aa   sekai ga nijinde
Sore de mo suki de irareru ka nante

Wakatteru   kedo dou sureba ii no
Dou shitara   dou sureba

Baka da na   watashi…

Hajimeru no yo   kore wa sensou
Ureshisou na kimi o miru nante
Setsunaru koi   sore wa tsumi
Misete ageru   watashi no omoi o

Sakende mita   megahon wa kowareteta no

Dore dake senobishitatte
Kimi no shikai ni hairanai

Aa   itsu no ma ni ka hareta sora
Zenzen niawanai

Kimochi ga osaerarenakute
Doushitara   dou sureba

Naite nanka   nain da kara ne
Daisuki

Tatakau no yo   haato o ute
Shudan nante   eranderarenai
Sukaato   hirari   misetsukeru no yo
Kimi no shisen ubatte miseru no

Geigeki youi
Senkyou wa ima da furi na no desu

Koi wa moumoku
Kimi no kuchizuke de me ga sameru no!

6 responses to “Vocaloid Original Song – Koi wa Sensou

  1. Thank you very much for your perfect translation♥

  2. I love this song :]

  3. Omg I think those ARE the right words! thnx! 😀

  4. <3~

  5. I. .l.o.v.e. .t.h.i.s. .s.o.n.g.!. 😀 thx for the lyrics and translations! ^_^

  6. ACertainRefractiveIndex

    I’m no linguist but I think these lyrics are spot on!

Leave a comment