Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai Image Album: Kokoro Musubi – Nyuukon Gekiha! ~Kimi o Mamoru tame ni~

Akasaka is so GAR that he needs an entire song dedicated to him.

Impassioned Destruction! ~To Protect You~
Vocals: RyoRca (Kazaha)
Lyrics: RyoRca (Kazaha)
Composition: Raito (Kazaha)
Arrangement: Raito (Kazaha)

My fists howl by at tremendous speed; my thoughts hanging on this moment
Are wishes, unwavering, not even for a bit
That kept bothering my chest all this time

Surpassing the distant time, I hear your shout
I couldn’t forgive myself for overlooking it anymore

I don’t even shoot a glance at the defeated enemies fluttering in midair
Without giving the small fries coming and assaulting one after another
The room to falter, I directly attack

When my hand, which I couldn’t stretch out, finally reaches you at this moment
I only embrace the warmth of your small shoulders in my arms

I lived to protect you
If I overcame my weak self
Then I could’ve made it in time for you; that moment is indeed now
I believe in everything, in miracles…

My feet, intrepidly cutting through the wind, mow down all those who obstruct me
My fighting spirit won’t cease anymore, no matter what
The feelings of my impacts explode

If I cycled through many memories and finally made my way to you
Then the power that can even change destiny would begin to move at last

My lightning speed combo hit skills; my strength is certain to kill with one blow
My attack won’t even have mercy on the tiniest things
So that I won’t ever regret it again

I gripped your hand, so that we won’t ever part again
A chance to be able to fulfill our promise across the centuries at last

So that your spirit won’t vanish, I’ll smash the curses
“I came to save you;” now I can say so to you
And like that, I’ll brush away all of your tears

Yearned by you and pulled here, I knew my mission
That I vowed to meet you again and fight to the end

Like this, I came to protect you; if I overcame my weak self
Then I made it in time for you; indeed now is fate’s everything

Ah, so that life won’t vanish, I’ll smash the curses
“I came to save you;” I can finally say so to you
In the end, all tears, all miracles are the truth


Nyuukon Gekiha! ~Kimi o Mamoru tame ni~
Vocals: RyoRca (Kazaha)

Gousoku de unaru kobushi ga   kono isshun ni kakeru omoi wa
Sonna chotto ya sotto ja yuru ga nai
Zutto mune kogashitsuzuketa negai

Haruka na toki o koete   kikoete kuru kimi no sakebi
Misugoshite kita jibun o   mou yurusenakatta

Chuu ni mau taoshita teki ni   ichibetsu kureru koto sae mo naku
Tsugitsugi osoikuru   zako-domo ni
Hirumu suki ataezu ni   chokugeki

Sashinoberarenakatta te ga   yatto todoku kono toki
Chiisa na kata no nukumori dake   kono ude ni daite

Kimi o mamoru tame   ikite kita
Yowai jibun   koeta nara
Kimi ni ma ni au you ni nareru   sono toki wa ima koso
Subete o shinjiru kiseki o…

Seikan ni kaze kiru ashi ga   habamu yatsura minna   nagitaosu
Mou dou ni mo kou ni mo tomaranai toushi
Shougeki no kanjou ga sakuretsu

Ikutsu mo no kioku o meguri   yatto tadoritsuitara
Unmei sae mo kaeru chikara   tsui ni ugokidasu

Denkou sekka no renzokuwaza   ichigeki hissatsu no   kono tsuyosa
Mijin mo youshanai   kougeki wa
Nido to kuyandari shinai tame ni

Nigirishimeta   sono te   mou nido to hanasanai you ni
Hyakunen-goshi no yakusoku   tsui ni hataseru chansu

Kimi no kokoro   kienai you ni   noroi nanka uchikudaku
Kimi ni “Tasuke ni kita yo”   ima wa sou ieru
Soushite   subete no namida o haraou

Kimi ni motomerare   koko ni hikiyoserarete   shimei o shitta
Kimi to futatabi deatte   tatakainuku to   chikatta koto o

Koushite mamoru tame   kita no sa   yowai jibun   koeta nara
Kimi ni ma ni atta   ima koso ga shukumei no subete

Aa inochi ga   kienai you ni   noroi nanka uchikudaku
Kimi ni “Tasuke ni kita yo”   yatto sou ieru
Saigo wa   subete no namida ga   subete no kiseki ga   shinjitsu

4 responses to “Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai Image Album: Kokoro Musubi – Nyuukon Gekiha! ~Kimi o Mamoru tame ni~

  1. Thank you so much for translating this~<3

  2. isn’t it Jukon instead of Nyuukon

  3. @ sterling01:
    There are four ways to read the kanji for ‘nyuukon/jikkon/jukon/jukkon’ and ‘nyuukon’ is the most common way, I think.

    I’m open to corrections if someone knows the official way of reading this.

  4. Fuck yeah Akasaka!

Leave a comment