Romeo×Juliet Opening Theme – Inori~You Raise Me Up

Prayer~You Raise Me Up
Vocals: Lena Park
Original Lyrics: Brendan Graham
Japanese Lyrics: Okachimachi Kaito
Composition: Rolf Løvland

In the depths of my teared-up eyes
There’s your unchanging figure
“Where will the world continue to?”
Are the words from the days have ceased

On the freezing, stormy nights
I continue to go toward the still unseen you, too
Tell me, oh the wind that spreads across the ocean
Prayers surpass time

Across the hazy horizon
There’s the episode of stars that can sleep
“There’s no unending night,”
The sin from that day laughs

I embrace the trembling you
And gaze up at the unreachable void
I hear the bell that illuminates the darkness
The road that goes to you is far

On the freezing, stormy nights
I continue to go toward the still unseen you, too
Tell me, oh the wind that spreads across the ocean
Prayers surpass time

On the freezing, stormy nights
I continue to go toward the still unseen you, too
Tell me, oh the wind that spreads across the ocean
Prayers surpass time

Prayers surpass time


Inori~You Raise Me Up
Vocals: Lena Park

Urunda hitomi no oku ni
Kawaranu kimi no sugata
“Doko made sekai wa tsuzuku no”
Todaeta hibi no kotoba

Kogoeru arashi no yoru mo
Mada minu kimi e tsuzuku
Oshiete   umi wataru kaze
Inori wa toki o koeru

Kasunda chihei no mukou ni
Nemureru hoshi no souwa
“Akenai yoru wa nai yo” to
Ano hi no tsumi ga warau

Furueru kimi o dakiyose
Todokanu kokuu o aogu
Kikoeru   yami terasu kane
Kimi e to michi wa tooku

Kogoeru arashi no yoru mo
Mada minu kimi e tsuzuku
Oshiete   umi wataru kaze
Inori wa toki o koeru

Kogoeru arashi no yoru mo
Mada minu kimi e tsuzuku
Oshiete   umi wataru kaze
Inori wa toki o koeru

Inori wa toki o koeru


祈り~You Raise Me Up
歌: Lena Park

うるんだ瞳の奥に
変わらぬ君の姿
「どこまで世界は続くの」
途絶えた日々の言葉

凍える嵐の夜も
まだ見ぬ君へ続く
教えて 海渡る風
祈りは時を越える

霞んだ地平の向こうに
眠れる星の挿話
「明けない夜はないよ」と
あの日の罪が笑う

震える君を抱き寄せ
届かぬ虚空を仰ぐ
聴こえる 闇照らす鐘
君へと道は遠く

凍える嵐の夜も
まだ見ぬ君へ続く
教えて 海渡る風
祈りは時を越える

凍える嵐の夜も
まだ見ぬ君へ続く
教えて 海渡る風
祈りは時を越える

祈りは時を越える

39 responses to “Romeo×Juliet Opening Theme – Inori~You Raise Me Up

  1. finally ur doing this song too~~ it’s really good ne :3 i wish the full lyrics will come out soon.. >.

  2. Hi! ^_^ omg! I was looking for those lyrics and didn’t think I’d step across a translation too *sparkles* that’s so amazing

  3. Pingback: Inori (You Raise Me Up) « Product of 2 worlds

  4. Well, the english lyrics is totally off….
    They sing you raise me up at least 5 times through the song, but none in your lyrics….

  5. Well this lyric listing IS only for the 1:43 of the opening. Furthermore, NO! she never EVER said ” You raise me up” AT ALL in this listing, but she might in the FULL VERSION!

  6. The Full version won’t be released until 6/20

  7. Anyone know when they’ll be releasing (or if, for that matter) the English version? I have the lyrics for the segment played in episode seven, but I’m hoping there’s a full version…xP

  8. I like this song but I also like the original english version done by Josh Groban. Yes, It was originally an english song. Google it if you don’t believe me. Also, “You Raise Me Up” is the original title of the english song. If you enjoy the japanese remake, you will love the original

  9. While Gorban did bring this song in to the somewhat popular medium, this song is an old religious songs.

  10. she never did say “you raise me up” in the song lol, and i particularly like this version of You Raise Me Up and theres a english translation! YAY ty :3

  11. I had hope that the opening had been a shortened version of the full-length song(only shorter). But it seems that the full version is completely re-sung. I have to say, the full v. doesn’t live up to what I was expecting. Lena just doesn’t put the same strength behind it. Or, maybe she does. It’s just different. In this case I didn’t like the small change.

  12. I have to agree with NeeZ. I was really anticipating a strong performance by her. On top of that, I was also dissappointed on how weak she sounded in the English version. =(

    But thanks Atashi for posting the full lyrics I still love singing this song ;P

  13. Nee… 聴く is used for the lines “Kikoeru Yami terasu Kane/聴こえる 闇照らす鐘” not 聞く.

    Scan

  14. Good, I thought I was the only one who preferred the short version. She does sing it with more force than she does in the extended one.

  15. yea i like this song but its the same song by singer Josh Groban’s you raise up the only thing is that the words are twisted im no sure who ripped off who but i like it.if you listen to the english verision u can tell

  16. thank you so much ! yeyy ready for Karaoke lolz !!

  17. Thank you so much =D
    This is my movie life song lol

  18. awesome song….no wonder it went good with the anime.,love it so much…”Romeo X Juliet” made me cry….*sigh*

  19. : DDD OP OF ROMEOXJULIET <3333
    hahaha
    actaully, this song was remade more than 125 times. D:
    even friggin westlife remaked it.
    but even so, i think i still liked Lena Park’s japanese version the most.
    ^^; i dont know. just do.

  20. Oh I’ve been looking for these translations! XD And to Snipe who said the English lyrics are wrong, this is a translation of the Japanese version which is technically only using the music of You Raise Me Up, not the actual words of the song.

    Furthermore, Josh Groban is not the original singer of the song. This is an old song that has been performed by many different singers/nations (Westlife, Josh Groban, Celtic Woman, Lena Park) and a lot of people see it as religious and it may be(I don’t).

    One thing that really annoys me about a lot of the versions (e.g. Josh Groban, Celtic Woman) is that they don’t sing the second verse and they sing You raise me up like 5-6 times in a row. Thats why I like Lena Park’s version.

  21. I like this song >3 although there are other versions of this song! Lena Park really put depth into the singing and it sounded so natural and pure! I love how she varied her pitches in it! that’s the best part about her song!

  22. graciasss!!!! adoro esta cancion!!! romeooooo!!! xD

  23. Is cyclone any good?

  24. cool hehe tnx atashi! more power to youre website!

  25. romeo and juliet? cool!!1
    I really appreciate the stories and drawngs
    and the ideas that were implied…

    different from what I expected

  26. !!!!gosh i lyk the song very much!!!keep 8 up…….

  27. mira dongbang cassiopeia

    I like this song……
    nice…..

  28. wow tnx for the lyrics
    diz is my fav. song

  29. wow! i hear this song all day!
    i love it…

  30. how nice song..
    specially the story..
    romeo and juliet(anime) the only one anime that touch my heart..
    i’ll never forget this anime.
    i loved it..
    i’m really amaze this story!

    everything can do in the name of love..
    everything has done for love..
    everything can fight for the sake of love.

    never ever separate the two persons felt true love even the DEATH.
    till death to us part they love each other and not leave them alone.. .

    how i touch specially in lat episode.
    Romeo and Juliet is very inspiring story for me like juliet felt a true love.

    and i’ve thankfull for my only one i love that make me felt what is really love. . .i want to say this..

    like what romeo said,
    “thank you. .it because of you, i was able to felt love. .for the first time. .i’m greatfull my love. .to leave in this same world as you. . i felt what is true love..i’ve really thankful of you my love for give me a chance to know what is love in this entire world. . .i will love you even in paradise..”

    how i touch!. . .

  31. i lyk dis song…tnx 4 d lyrics!!!..

  32. hi to all those who support and love rxj.keep supporting

  33. this is one of the best anime… I have to admit that I couldn’t stop from crying during the last episode…
    “For never was a story of more woe,
    than this of Juliet and her Romeo…”
    despite the fact that their love was forbidden, they still fought for what they felt for each other… and the saddest part was…
    when they finally achieved their freedom and when they could at long last live together…
    that’s when they die.
    but they died in each others’ arms and were never parted.
    and that was the best part of all…

    “strife, hatred, sorrow, pain…
    what is that brings these things to final end…?
    ’tis ultimately…love, that wins the day
    for love indeed doth old wound warm intend…

    • aulia nur fadilla

      ike you said, i couldn’t stop from crying during the last episode too. it’s make me cry. it’s make my heart touched. it’s a best anime that i ever to see. Romeo X Juliet forever.

  34. this is one of the best anime… I have to admit that I couldn’t stop from crying during the last episode…
    “For never was a story of more woe,
    than this of Juliet and her Romeo…”
    despite the fact that their love was forbidden, they still fought for what they felt for each other… and the saddest part was…
    when they finally achieved their freedom and when they could at long last live together…
    that’s when they die.
    but they died in each others’ arms and were never parted.
    and that was the best part of all…

    “strife, hatred, sorrow, pain…
    what is that brings these things to final end…?
    ’tis ultimately…love, that wins the day
    for love indeed doth old wound warm intend…
    and so dear friends, with that,
    we close our play…”

  35. Pingback: “O winds crossing the oceans, send tidings: Tidings, that prayers will cross eternity” – “Inori ~ You Raise Me Up” – Romeo x Juliet First Opening song « Anime

  36. i make a hard time just to research this song because i love this song very much even the anime romeo x juliet i hope every body like this song. i love the song if its a japanese because it is very cool

  37. The romeo x juliet is so awesome i love the theme song of romeo x juliet i love talaga ayyy………………………………….. jandi……………. irigato gusaimas…………..

  38. aulia nur fadilla

    I like Romeo x Juliet theme song. I love this song, because i like Japanese version Romeo x Juliet. Thanks for Lena Park for makes this song REALLY GOOD. I Love It 🙂

Leave a comment