Buso Renkin Opening Theme – Maaka na Chikai

Crimson Vow
Vocals: Fukuyama Yoshiki
Lyrics: Fukuyama Kyoko
Composition: Fukuyama Yoshiki
Arrangement: Fukuyama Yoshiki

Oh…Oh…Da…
Oh…Oh…Da…with you

I don’t have the time to stand still; I don’t have the allowance to think
With all of the thoughts I have in my heart, I go into the scorching battle

The wall of power and darkness of the world are extremely big
You absolutely won’t lose against them, right? Overcome your limit

Now there’s nothing but things I don’t understand
But I’ll only advance on this road I believe in
No matter who the enemy or ally is, I don’t care
You won’t let go of my hand, right? It’s a crimson vow

Forever, forever, I can keep chasing
Endlessly, endlessly, after the courage toward tomorrow
Endlessly, endlessly, after the broiling heart, with you

Your smile and children’s dreams overflowed into hope all the time
No matter what, I must protect them to the end, as long as my hot blood gushes

Because anything is fine, I want a world in which no one cries
I’ll absolutely find the key to the truth

No matter how many times we’re to make mistakes and get depressed
We mustn’t give up; let’s face forward
With all of my heart, embracing
This mission to protect the precious things, it’s a crimson vow

Oh…Oh…Da…
Oh…Oh…Da…

Now there’s nothing but things I don’t understand
But I’ll only advance on this road I believe in
No matter who the enemy or ally is, I don’t care
You won’t let go of my hand, right? It’s a crimson vow

Forever, forever, I can keep chasing
Endlessly, endlessly, after the courage toward tomorrow
Forever, forever, I can keep chasing
Endlessly, endlessly, after the broiling heart, with you


Maaka na Chikai
Vocals: Fukuyama Yoshiki

Oh…Oh…Da…
Oh…Oh…Da…Omae to

Tachidomaru hima nanka nai sa   kangaeru yoyuu nanka nai sa
Arittake no omoi o mune ni   shakunetsu no tatakai no naka e

Amari ni mo ooki na   chikara no kabe   sekai no yami
Zettai makeru mon ka   genkai koete

Ima wa wakaranai koto bakari dakedo
Shinjiru kono michi o susumu dake sa
Donna teki de mo   mikata de mo kamawanai
Kono te o hanasu mon ka   makka na chikai

Itsu made mo   itsu made mo   oitsuzukeru n da
Doko made mo   doko made mo   ashita e no yuuki o
Doko made mo   doko made mo   moetagiru haato o   omae to

Itsu datte kibou ni afureta   sono egao   kodomo-tachi no yume
Doushite mo mamorinukanakucha   kono atsui chi ga nagarederu kagiri

Nan de mo ii kara   dare mo nakanai   sekai ga hoshii
Zettai mitsukeru n da   shinjitsu no kagi

Nando misushite ochikonda to shite mo
Akiramecha dame da   mae o mukou
Taisetsu na mono mamoru kono shimei o
Omoikkiri dakishimete   makka na chikai

Oh…Oh…Da…
Oh…Oh…Da…

Ima wa wakaranai koto bakari dakedo
Shinjiru kono michi o susumu dake sa
Donna teki de mo   mikata de mo kamawanai
Kono te o hanasu mon ka   makka na chikai

Itsu made mo   itsu made mo   oitsuzukeru n da
Doko made mo   doko made mo   ashita e no yuuki o
Itsu made mo   itsu made mo   oitsuzukeru n da
Doko made mo   doko made mo   moetagiru haato o   omae to

13 responses to “Buso Renkin Opening Theme – Maaka na Chikai

  1. Thorn-Black Star ARMs

    I LOVE THIS ANIME shame so little episodes
    oh well
    IT ROCKS!

  2. Yeah, I like this anime too, it rocks!!!

  3. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE TRANSLATION!!

    AND BUSOU RENKIN ROCKS!!!! THE THEME SONG KICKASS, SO GAR =)

  4. u can dance 2 busa renkin anywhere(not in school 4 me cuz ppl think im nutz)

  5. Are you sure it’s ‘omae to’? Because in the opening credits, the kanji subtitles have ‘moe ikou’ instead of omae to. But when I listen to the vocals it SOUNDS like they’re singing ‘omae to’. I’m very confused and I need some answers.

    Oh, and thank you for the translation btw. This song rocks!

  6. Busou Renkin, the Coolest Anime ever! Banzai!! Papillion rocks too ^_^ Horray to Anime Perverts World!!

  7. BUSO RENKIN IS THE BEST SHOW IN THE WORLD

  8. This song is like my favorite action anime opening song ever! Some anime opeing songs I fast forward through but this is one that you listen to all the way through every episode and then rewind and listen to again. Wish like anything I could get it on cd some where!
    Kazuki is so cute, kind, brave, honorable, and altruistic he is like the best male anime character of all time. Love the english dub voice for him as well. Tokiko and him make such a cute couple. There sooooo xhould have been more episodes. I guess they stopped because of the series only flaw: Papillon (he is just a creep)

  9. I thank my friend every time I watch this for showing it to me and the theme always gets me pumped I got the full version on my playlist and we are always coming up with what our Buso Renkin would be.

Leave a Reply

