Persona 4 the ANIMATION Insert Song – True Story

True Story
Vocals: Kugimiya Rie as Kujikawa Rise
Lyrics: Tanaka Yuichiro
Composition: Meguro Shoji
Arrangement: Meguro Shoji

Again today, I shut away my Heart Beat deep in my chest
I want you to look, yet I don’t want to show you— I’m so going in circles

You won’t get it if you just get carried away
Say Hello, so kick away all one thousand of your lies

Shout Friends, may nothing but sincere words
echo far across the world
Ring Bells, if the chime of the unknown bell
knocks on your door, it’s a True Story

Even if I ignore my apprehension, my heart will Feel Blue
In the end, I never settle down and morning is here

You won’t reach it if you only think about it
Change yourself, you can’t rely on God

Just Find, the truth is, I heard it—
Your heartrending voice, this entire time
Shake Hands, with the courage to hold hands
The stars will now become constellations

Shout Friends, may nothing but sincere words
echo far across the world
Dream Bells, the chime of our bell
will open the door to tomorrow in the True Story


True Story
Vocals: Kugimiya Rie as Kujikawa Rise

Mata kyou mo   mune no oku   tozashita Heart Beat
Mite hoshii   misetakunai   doudoumeguri

Muchuu dake ja   wakaranain da
Say Hello   sen no uso   zenbu ketobashite

Shout Friends   honki no kotoba dake
Hibike   sekai no kanata made
Ring Bells   shiranai kane no ne ga
Kimi no doa tataitara   True Story

Munesawagi   mushi shite mo   kokoro ga Feel Blue
Kekkyoku wa   te ni tsukanai   asa ga kichau

Omou dake ja   todokanain da
Change yourself   Kami-sama ni makaseterannai

Just Find   honto wa kikoeteta
Kimi no setsunai koe   zutto
Shake Hands   te o tsunagu yuuki de
Hoshi ga ima   seiza ni naru yo

Shout Friends   honki no kotoba dake
Hibike   sekai no kanata made
Dream Bells   futari no kane no ne ga
Asu no doa hiraiteku   True Story

4 responses to “Persona 4 the ANIMATION Insert Song – True Story

  1. Helpful Anon-kun

    In the romaji, “Dream Bells futari no kane no oto ga” on the second to last line the ‘oto’ part is wrong, as she pronounces 音 as ‘ne’. It should be “Dream Bells futari no kane no nega”. 8)

  2. The chorus of this song reminds me of another song but I just can’t remember it.
    It’s driving me nutz…………

  3. love it !!!!!!!!

Leave a comment