Kuroshitsuji II Insert Song – Kagayaku Sora no Shijima ni wa

In the Silence of the Shining Sky
Vocals: Kalafina
Lyrics: Kajiura Yuki
Composition: Kajiura Yuki
Arrangement: Kajiura Yuki

Praise your cold tears
When time is up
You’ll search for the light
And open up the darkness, right?

The scarlet singing voice
Will dye your chest
Like a melody that you eternally yearn for
Yet it’s quick to scatter

In the silence of the shining sky
There exists my garden
Someday, you’ll make your way
To the far side of the shore

The darkness of the night protecting the moon
Whispers a lullaby
Until the eyes of a child who doesn’t cry
Are moistened by a dream

Goodbye
Because I can’t ever meet you again
As if the night gouges my chest
Lovingly and madly

In the silence of the shining sky
There exists your home
Across the darkness where the moon sets
You’ll return to your origin
On a narrow path


Kagayaku Sora no Shijima ni wa
Vocals: Kalafina

Tsumetai namida o tataete
Toki ga michiru koro
Anata wa hikari o sagashite
Yami o hiraku darou

Akane no utagoe
Sono mune o somete yuku
Eien ni kogarete
Chiriisogu shirabe no you ni

Kagayaku sora no shijima ni wa
Watashi no niwa ga aru
Itsuka anata ga tadoritsuku
Migiwa no kanata ni

Tsuki o mamoru yoru no yami ga
Sasayaku komoriuta
Nakanai kodomo no hitomi ga
Yume ni nureru made

Sayonara
Nido to wa aenai anata da kara
Itoshiku kuruwashiku
Yoru wa mune o eguru you ni

Kagayaku sora no shijima ni wa
Anata no ie ga aru
Tsuki no ochiru yami no mukou
Minamoto e kaeru
Hosoi michi

16 responses to “Kuroshitsuji II Insert Song – Kagayaku Sora no Shijima ni wa

  1. woosh thanks a lot Atashi! : D

  2. Hello Atashi! Thanks for the translation! In case you didnt notice, in ep 8 of Kuroshitsuji II where the song is featured , they use it not only as insert song, but also as ED, while the ED part has different part of the song. 🙂

  3. Namida*?

  4. thanks for translating!! this song is so beautifully sad.

  5. Hello. Can I use your translation to sub kalafina’s PV?
    *hopeful…

  6. Hi~ again!
    Sorry for I keep poppin’ up all the time. *shots

    I just want say what’s been bugging me a lil bit in a while.
    its about the first line in the first stanza.

    Here it says:
    Tsumetai namida o tataete
    Praise your cold tears

    In another romaji and translation that I read before, they have:
    Tsumetai namida o kakaete
    holding cold tears

    and the kanji for that is:
    冷たい涙を抱えて

    I wonder if its just a little error.
    I don’t know much about japanese language so I hope you can help me.
    Sorry for bothering you again. If ever I bothered you. (>_<)
    *shots twice

    • ok.. I think I got it now. No need for reply.
      I searched and checked the single scan and confirmed that it is tataete… ^^

  7. Scan you said? You have this single scans? Could upload them somewhere? I can’t find them anywhere y.y. This is the only disc I have with missing scans. Thanks! n.n

  8. Don’t worry, I’ve just got them ^^

  9. thank you very much for this translation ^^

Leave a comment