ef – a fairy tale of the two Opening Theme – eternal feather

A remix of this song also served as the (4th) ending theme to the ef – a tale of memories anime, with Nakajima Yumiko as Amamiya Yuko at the vocals. The original Japanese title was Yuukyuu no Tsubasa.

eternal feather
Vocals: Harada Hitomi
Lyrics: Sakai Nobukazu
Compostion: Tenmon
Arrangement: Tenmon

There was a distant sky on the other side of the window
I was watching the unreachable clouds

I heard a tender voice
That healed my breaking heart

Pieces of a dream spill and fall into my palms
To search for the lost answer, I start running

Overcoming the time when we came across each other
Our hands join together

Holding the reviving memories
To my chest

I search for your back that I have forgotten about
Making the loneliness end

I believe you, but I feel uneasy
And I dreamed of your voice

I fear getting hurt and make my face smile
I’ll start weaving a breakable courage, if we’re together

When I change even the pain
Frozen onto me into warmth

The sound of the bell echoes
Into the endless future

Soar up high into the sky
Even if you don’t have feathers or the like


Yuukyuu no Tsubasa
Vocals: Harada Hitomi

Tooku sora   mado no mukou
Todokanai   kumo mite ita

Kowareteku   kokoro iyasu
Yasashii oto   kikoeta

Te no hira koboreochiru   yume no kakera
Nakushita kotae sagasu tame   hashiridasu

Meguriau toki o koe
Futatsu no te   kasanaru

Yomigaeru omoide o
Kono mune ni daite

Wasureta   senaka sagasu
Sabishisa o   owari ni shite

Shinjiteru   demo fuan de
Anata no koe   yumemita

Kizutsuku koto o osore   tsukuru egao
Kowaseru yuuki tsumugidasu   futari nara

Itetsuita itami sae
Nukumori ni kaereba

Kane no ne wa   narihibiku
Hateshinai   mirai ni

Maiagare   sora takaku
Tsubasa nado   nakute mo

One response to “ef – a fairy tale of the two Opening Theme – eternal feather

  1. Ah thanks for this. I love this song (the original more than the remix, though).

Leave a comment