Spirited Away Ending Theme – Itsumo Nando de mo

Always, No Matter How Many Times
Vocals: Kimura Yumi

It’s calling out, somewhere deep within my chest
My heart always wants to dance and dream

The number of my sorrows is countless
But across them, surely I’ll be able to meet you again

Every time mistakes repeat, people will
Understand the blueness of the simply blue sky
I can see that the path continues endlessly
But my two hands can embrace the light


My calm chest at the time of farewell
My empty body makes me listen carefully

It’s strange to be alive, it’s strange to die
For flowers and wind and towns, everything’s the same

Lalalalalalalalala………
Hohohoholulululu………


It’s calling out, somewhere deep within my chest
Always, no matter how many times, I’ll sketch my dream

Rather than talking all about the number of my sorrows
I’ll sing softly with the same lips

Always, amidst my locked up memories
I listen to whispers that I don’t want to forget
Even the faces of a mirror shattered into pieces
Reflect new sceneries

The peaceful window of a starting morning
Fills my empty body

I won’t search on the far side of the sea anymore
Because I found in myself
What is shining is always here

Lalalalalalalalala………
Hohohoholulululu………

14 responses to “Spirited Away Ending Theme – Itsumo Nando de mo

  1. Thanks so much, I’ve been looking for these translated lyrics forever. It’s really beautiful isn’t it?

  2. Great song, but i really would like to see the romaji ;), lol… well thanks for posting all that kind a cool song, i mostly thank you for posting shissou, my favorite =)

  3. Hi! I REALLY APPROVE YOUR DECISION ABOUT DONT PUT ROMAJI LYRICS. Besides, I dont understand japanese I can read the Kana (hiragana and katakana),so, please!Dont you want to put this song in hiragana! Like this, it will be better for me sings it!

    bye bye!

  4. missa wanna listen it tooooooo!!
    waaaaaaaah!

  5. Spirited Away is one of my favorite movies. the cartoon network plays it somethings, but during playing of the credits at the end of the movie advertisments are played and i can’t here the song. I think it sound very pretty. I like the english lyrics. I would like to see the japanese lyric too.

  6. I guess I understand it better now. I just read an interview with Miyasaki-sama and he said Chihiro couldn´t remember anything about what hapenned at Yubaba’s world. She looked back after she left the tunnel because she felt as thogh she was leaving something behind (perhaps Haku being punished by Yubaba means anything…because I also remembered that she said something like “after you bring my baby and Chihiro, I will destroy you…” or whatever it was…) It was a sad ending

  7. !!!!!!!!! why dont you have the jap lyrics????
    oh well. thats o.k. thanx ^_^

  8. And here I was looking for the japanese text 😛

    • Itsumo Nando Demo

      Yondeiru Mune no Dokoka Okude
      Itsumo Kokoro Odoru Yume wo Mitai

      Kanashimi wa Kazoekirenai kedo
      Sono Mukou de Kitto Anata ni Aeru

      Kurikaesu Ayamachi no Sonotabi Hito wa
      Tada Aoi Sora no Aosa wo Shiru
      Hateshinaku Michi wa Tsuzuite Mieru keredo
      Kono Ryoute wa Hikari wo Dakeru

      Sayonara no Toki no Shizukana Mune
      Zero ni Naru Karada ga Mimi wo Sumaseru

      Ikiteiru Fushigi Sinde Iku Fusigi
      Hana mo Kaze mo Machi mo Minna Onaji

      Yondeiru Mune no Dokoka Oku de
      Itsumo Nando demo Yume wo Egakou

      Kanashimi no Kazu wo Iitsukusu yori
      Onaji Kuchibiru de Sotto Utaou

      Tojiteiku Omoide no Sono Naka ni Itsumo
      Wasure takunai Sasayaki wo Kiku
      Konagona ni Kudakareta Kagami no Ue nimo
      Atarashii Keshiki ga Utsusareru

      Hajimari no Asa Shizuka na Mado
      Zero ni Naru Karada Mitasarete Yuke

      Umi no Kanata niwa Mou Sagasanai
      Kagayaku Mono wa Itsumo Koko ni
      Watashi no Naka ni Mitsukerareta Kara

  9. greaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat thx i luv the movie the song inspite of not understand it but it touches the heart really i luv it but i wanna the song in english.. plz thx again

  10. this song gv me goosebumps O.o
    w/o the understand of the lyric is hard to understand T^T
    after u understand the lyric u will feel dis song is very beautiful…
    any1 know hu write the lyric

  11. I saw the movie yesterday at the Museum of Fine Art Houston, the song really touch me, the lyric move me so deeply that I broken down and cry, I am so glad that I found the wording here. thanks, Ping

Leave a comment