Sakura-con 2009 Meetup?

A Remilia costume progress photo

Is anyone else going to Sakura-con 2009, in Seattle, Washington, from April 10th through 12th? If so, would anyone be interested in a quick meetup there?

I’ll be there with a few friends. My cosplay schedule is:
– Furukawa Nagisa (CLANNAD)
Masquerade Ball
– Remilia Scarlet (Touhou)
– Remilia Scarlet (Touhou)
Cosplay Contest
– Remilia Scarlet (Touhou)
– Ciel Phantomhive (Kuroshitsuji)

My friends will be cosplaying Death Note, Neon Genesis Evangelion, and Higurashi. I’ll try to find that GIRUGAMESH kid to snap a photo with him.

Most of my time will be spent in the karaoke room, dealers’ room, or running around taking photos of Best of and Worst of cosplays. I’m going to attempt to enter the karaoke contest on Friday (I missed the online registrations). On Saturday I’ll be in the Cosplay Contest, spreading Touhou to the masses. If you find me, feel free to give a holler.

12 responses to “Sakura-con 2009 Meetup?

  1. Is it you, Atashi-san?

  2. In before rape.

  3. You’re costume looks great so far,did you make it? :3

    I was planning on going there since from where I live it’s only a few hours drive across the boarder, unfortunately my outfit isn’t even half-complete, so have some fun for me too.~

  4. @ ayumihaku:
    Yes, that’s me. I’ll be using a different wig for the actual Remilia cosplay though.

    @ Chiisai:
    Yep, I did. It’d be awesome if you can make it!

  5. Wow! You did a great job with that Remilia costume. Now, when I look at my Kaguya cosplay I feel…aha ^^”
    I can’t wait to see the final version!

  6. @ Atashi:
    Oh wow,you’re quite good with sewing! And thanks,although I highly doubt that I’ll be able to go there at this point. However if you’re still planning on going to Anime Evolution 2009,there are better chances that I might be able to meet up with you. Leaves more time for me to work on my costume and it’s not too far from where I live. ^∀^

  7. i hope somebody punches GIRUGAMESH in the face. i actually heard it’s voice actor Greg Ayres? i like his work, but this GIRUGAMESH thing has just gotten out of hand. not his fault, but still.

    also, amazing cosplay as usual!! have fun at Sakura-con!

  8. @AMAYA:
    I don’t know who it is and couldn’t honestly care less what his role is with anime. So his social significance aside, if you watch the earlier takes of the commercial in the making of the Sakura-con 2009 commercial video on youtube, you’ll see he’s not nearly as annoying as he was in the final. I believe the general interpretation is that an external voice, most likely Vic Mignogna (who has directed the convention’s commercial the past few years), likely told him to either act that way or be over the top in that take.

    Either way, whatever. Something like that really doesn’t deserve a punch in the face, although I’m sure there’s an enraged nerd or two that’ll have the audacity to bring their internet rage into real life.

  9. ………… how long u took to make that cloth?
    it seems like very hard for me.(is it because i’m a guy?…..関係ない)

  10. Wow that looks really awesome. Unfortunately I can’t attend Sakura con but good luck with the cosplay/karaoke contest.

  11. Wow I wish I knew about this earlier… I live in Tacoma, 20 minutes away from Seattle….

  12. You go to WPI? I see you are possing in one of the rooms in the new dorms. East hall. I live there too. Maybe we can meet up and exchange ideas for cosplay. I recently went to Anime Boston 2009. Hope to hear from you soon.

Leave a Reply

