Angelic Layer 1st Ending Theme – ☆the starry sky☆

☆the starry sky☆
Vocals: HΛL
Lyrics: HΛLNA
Composition: Umesaki Toshiharu & Sato Atsushi
Arrangement: HΛL

uh… There’s a fleeting ☆ sky again tonight
uh… Because I’ll wish upon the shining ☆…

The worrying never ceases
But the door is already open
You gave me the strength to get back up, even if I get stepped on, even if I fall
Because I’ll sing to turn into a ☆ that you can be proud of
Because I’ll try harder now, so that I can become stronger…

An unwavering love, a love this precious
I’m always cherishing it more preciously than anyone else
Certainly there are restless nights
But don’t give in, for we’re going to live…

Destiny is a cruel thing
I can’t even guess about it, right?
Falling apart, shattering into pieces, but because I’ll sing for you
While holding the pain and secrets in my hands
I want you to remember, to believe in me, to not forget about me…

Surely even all people are hiding their weaknesses
Surely even you are afraid in truth
Surely even I understand that fully
But don’t give in, for we’re going to live…

It’s fleeting, so I already seem like I’m about to cry…
It’s sad, so I can’t be standing anymore…

It’s fleeting, so I’m already about to cry, yet-
It’s sad, so I can’t be standing anymore, yet-
But surely, against all kinds of obstacles
Don’t give in, for we shall live…


☆the starry sky☆
Vocals: HΛL

uh…Konya mo mata hakanai hoshizora
uh…Hikaru hoshi ni negai o kakeru kara…

Nayami wa itsumo taeru koto mo nai
Keredo tobira wa mo hiraite iru yo
Fumarete mo taorete mo okiagaru tsuyosa kureta kimi ga
Hokoreru hoshi ni naru tame   boku wa utau kara
Ima ijou ni ganbaru kara   motto tsuyoku nareru you ni…

Yuruginai ai   konna daiji na ai
Dare yori mo zutto daiji ni omotteru
Fuan na yoru mo tashika ni aru keredo
Makenaide ikite iku   bokura wa…

Unmei nante zankoku na mono de
Yosou nante ne tsukeyou mo nai deshou
Chitte iku kudakete iku   kedo kono te ni aru
Itami himitsu mochinagara kimi no tame ni   boku wa utau kara
Oboete ite shinjite ite   wasurenaide ite hoshii…

Dare datte kitto   yowasa o himete ite
Kimi datte kitto   honto wa kowai yo ne
Boku datte kitto   wakarikitteru kedo
Makenaide ikite iku   bokura wa…

Hakanakute mou   naite shimaisou de…
Kanashikute mou   tatte irarenai yo…

Hakanakute mou   naite shimau keredo
Kanashikute mou   tatte irarenai kedo
Dakedo ne   kitto iron na shougai ni
Makenaide ikite ikou   bokura wa…

2 responses to “Angelic Layer 1st Ending Theme – ☆the starry sky☆

  1. One of my fav anime songs. Thanks for providing the lyrics. =)

  2. ellieflair100289

    i have never watched angelic layer but this song is one of my favorite anime songs ever…

Leave a comment