Fate/stay night [Unlimited Blade Works] 1st Ending Theme – believe

believe
Vocals: Kalafina
Lyrics: Kajiura Yuki
Composition: Kajiura Yuki
Arrangement: Kajiura Yuki

The two of us
didn’t know a thing
I briefly fumbled for the nothingness
with my left hand
Your hands are tied
by the smallest conflicts
and they deceive you about the shape of the future

I don’t even know how to protect you
But I don’t care if my ideals are fake
I just want to live
as myself

I believe in the me who was there with you
when we met
in the time that comes around and around
Until this dream ends on a tender note
Let’s pave a way into the pale days
fight your fate

On a quiet night
Those words
quietly lit it up
They fell like the cold rain
in the white moonlight

The only thing I believed in
was the act of believing
The light illuminating the night
was so strong that it was blinding
It’ll bring our feelings together

I still don’t know
of the shape of the nothingness
that sorrow depicted at the end of fate

The remnants of a wish
fall like static noise
and those aged feelings are lost to view

But since you laughed
I just can’t throw away the future
So I’ll go live
as myself

I believe in the ever-changing me
who I met in the time that passes by
Beyond the point where this dream ends
Let’s pave a way into the pale days
fight your fate


believe
Vocals: Kalafina

Mada nani mo shiranai
Futari datta
Hidarite de hakanaku
Kyomu o masagutta
Wazuka na kattou ga
Kimi no te o shibatte
Mirai no sugata o azamuku

Mamoru koto sae shiranai kedo
Itsuwari no omoi de mo kamawanai
Ikite mitai
Jibun o

Megurikuru
Toki no naka de deatta
Kimi to ita boku o shinjite iru
Kono yume ga yasashiku hateru made
Kirihirake aoi hibi o
fight your fate

Shizuka na yoru ni
Sotto tomoshita
Kotoba datta
Tsumetai ame no you ni ochiru
Shiroi tsuki no hikari no naka de

Shinjiru koto
Dake o shinjita
Mabushii hodo tsuyoku
Yoru o terasu hikari datta
Omoi o tsunagu yo

Mada boku wa shiranai
Kanashimi ga sadame no hate ni egaku
Kyomu no sugata o

Negai no zanzou ga
Noizu no you ni futte
Furubita omoi mo mienai

Sore de mo kimi ga waratta kara
Dou shite mo suterarenai mirai
Ikite yukou
Jibun o

Sugite yuku toki no naka de deatta
Kawari yuku boku o shinjite iru
Kono yume ga hateru sono saki made
Kirihirake aoi hibi o
fight your fate

Leave a Reply

