Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii Wake ga Nai 7th Ending Theme – Masquerade!

Masquerade!
Vocals: Hanazawa Kana as Kuroneko
Lyrics: La-Masskera (Tetra Project)
Composition: Tetra Project
Arrangement: Tetra Project & ACOMPANAR

Masquerade! On this night, I surrender myself to my black dress
Now, Shall we dance? Let’s dance to the moonlight’s tune

On the days when I waited all alone for the invitation to the ball
My cuffs were black in the white snow and tears were in my red, red eyes

Come for me in a magic carriage
My tears will fade and dissolve into the sky
Like comets

Masquerade! On this night, I surrender myself to my black dress
Now, Shall we dance? Let’s dance to the moonlight’s tune

My shoes are made of glass, the ice melts, and I take a step as if I’m sleepwalking
The rubies are crimson, the stage is dark, and the thorns of blue, blue roses prick me

To our silhouettes that will dissolve into the pearl-like moon
“Please don’t let go of your hand joined with mine,” I say
I hope we’ll reach the sky someday

Masquerade! On this night, let’s meet upon the hill of shooting stars
It’s time to dance, forgetting time, I’m in the eternal waltz with you
Even if the 0 o’clock bell tolls, please don’t let go of my hand
Masquerade is going on, c’mon, let’s dance through the gothic night together

LaLaLa…

Though the magic spell will break with the hand of the clock…
The moonlit stage stays unchanged, LaLa
To our silhouettes that will dissolve into the pearl-like moon
“Please don’t let go of your hand joined with mine,” I say
I hope we’ll reach the sky someday

Masquerade! On this night, let’s meet upon the hill of shooting stars
It’s time to dance, forgetting time, I’m in the eternal waltz with you

Masquerade! On this night, I surrender myself to my black dress
Now, Shall we dance? Let’s dance to the moonlight’s tune

Even if the 0 o’clock bell tolls, please don’t let go of my hand
Masquerade is going on, c’mon, let’s dance through the gothic night together


Masquerade!
Vocals: Hanazawa Kana as Kuroneko

Masquerade!   Kono yoru wa   doresu no kuro ni mi o makasete
Now, Shall we dance?   Odorimashou   tsuki no akari no shirabe o

Butoukai no shoutaijou   hitori-kiri de matteta hibi
Yuki no shiro ni kuroi kafusu   akai akai hitomi ni wa namida

Mahou no basha de mukae ni kite   watashi no koto
Awaku   namida   sora e tokete yuku yo
Nagareboshi no you ni

Masquerade!   Kono yoru wa   doresu no kuro ni mi o makasete
Now, Shall we dance?   Odorimashou   tsuki no akari no shirabe o

Garasu no kutsu   koori wa toke   muyuubyou no you na suteppu
Shinku no rubii   kurayami no suteeji   aoi aoi bara no toge wa sasu

Shinju no you na tsuki ni toke yuku   futari no kage ni
Tsunagu   sono te   hanasanaide to
Itsuka sora e todoku you ni

Masquerade!   Kono yoru wa   hoshifuru oka de o-aishimashou
It’s time to dance   toki o wasure   eien no warutsu anata to
Gozen reiji no kane ga natte mo   watashi no te o hanasanaide ne
Masquerade is going on   saa odorimashou   goshikku no yoru o   futari de

LaLaLa…

Mahou wa hodokete yuku keredo   tokei no hari to tomo ni…
Kawaranu tsuki no hikari no suteeji   LaLa
Shinju no you na tsuki ni toke yuku   futari no kage ni
Tsunagu   sono te   hanasanaide to
Itsuka sora e todoku you ni

Masquerade!   Kono yoru wa   hoshifuru oka de o-aishimashou
It’s time to dance   toki o wasure   eien no warutsu anata to

Masquerade!   Kono yoru wa   doresu no kuro ni mi o makasete
Now, Shall we dance?   Odorimashou   tsuki no akari no shirabe o

Gozen reiji no kane ga natte mo   watashi no te o hanasanaide ne
Masquerade is going on   saa odorimashou   goshikku no yoru o   futari de

7 responses to “Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii Wake ga Nai 7th Ending Theme – Masquerade!

  1. I was checking out the lyrics, and it’s come to my attention that the middle part of the song lyrics are not included.
    I think it’d be worth checking, to whoever posted it. o:
    Here’s a link to the song http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ef45Ath-UA

    • The currently posted lyrics are simply what aired on TV, not the full lyrics.

      • Kindly, open the link I posted earlier.
        You will notice that it was aired on TV as well.
        I believe the version based for the lyrics here was merely a preview (also shown on TV), since it’s roughly 30 seconds long.
        Nonetheless, I insist on the lyrics requiring an update.

      • All right, I’ll do it if you can post or link to the official lyrics, preferably in a sheet scan.

  2. Hmm… That sounded like you challenged me.
    In any case, I’m afraid that the official lyrics haven’t been publicly released.
    I had thought you used your hearing as base for the lyrics in this song, but it seems that was not the case.
    I thank you for hearing my request, at the very least.

  3. Do u know where can I download this song? =/

Leave a Reply

