Amagami SS 2nd Opening Theme – Kimi no Mama de

Who You Are
Vocals: azusa
Lyrics: azusa
Composition: azusa
Arrangement: azusa & t.sato

While you’re who you are and I’m who I am, if we can fully understand each other-


We’ve passed through many seasons; from that day to today, thank you so much
Aiming for a narrow back-alley, our white puffs of breaths dance
Pulling along my hand, which you gripped so tightly that it hurt, you head forward

I wanted to kiss you right away as we hid behind the vending machine
We looked at each other shyly and tender feelings overflowed

While you’re who you are and I’m who I am, if we can fully understand each other
Then the 2 of us will be 1
No matter how small happiness is, I feel like I can find it
I was able to become kind, thanks to you


Even if I cut my hair, even if I changed my make-up, you wouldn’t take notice
But you’d understand my troubled face immediately
Because you’d say “What’s wrong?” kindly to me and it makes me cry

I hung my head and hugged my knees; because you’re next to me
On a day like this, I can be greedy and a crybaby

While you’re who you are, please don’t ever change, even in the future beyond time
The 2 of us will be 1
Even if there’s no promise, I feel like we can believe in each other
I was able to become strong, thanks to you


Wanting to embrace you right away, I halt my freezing feet
Deep in my chest pressed against yours, it’s so warm even like this

While you’re who you are and I’m who I am, if we can accept everything
No matter how small happiness is, no matter how small joy is
I can feel them, thanks to you


Kimi no Mama de
Vocals: azusa

Kimi wa kimi no mama de   boku wa boku no mama de   subete wakariaetara


Nando mo kisetsu o kasaneta ne   ano hi kara   kyou made doumo arigatou
Semai rojiura mezashi   shiroi iki ga odoru
Itai kurai nigitta te o hiite   kimi wa susunde iku

Ima sugu kiss shitakatta   kakureta jihanki no ura
Hanikande mitsumeatta   yasashii kimochi afureta

Kimi wa kimi no mama de   boku wa boku no mama de   subete wakariaeta nara
Futari wa hitotsu da yo
Donna chiisa na shiawase mo   mitsukedaseru ki ga suru yo
Yasashiku nareta no wa   kimi no okage


Kami o kitte mo   meiku o kaete mo   kizuite kurenai kimi da kedo
Nayande iru kao wa   sugu ni wakarun da ne
“Doushita?” tte yasashiku sareru to   nakete kichau kara

Utsumuite hiza kakaeta   tonari ni kimi ga iru kara
Konna hi wa nakimushi de   yokubari na watashi de ireru yo

Kimi wa kimi no mama de   zutto kawaranaide   toki o koeta mirai de mo
Futari wa hitotsu da yo
Yakusoku nanka nakute mo   shinjiaeru ki ga suru yo
Tsuyoku nareta no wa   kimi no okage


Ima sugu dakishimetakute   kogoesou na ashi o tome
Kasanatta mune no oku   konna ni mo atatakai yo

Kimi wa kimi no mama de   boku wa boku no mama de   subete uketomeraretara
Donna chiisa na shiawase mo   donna chiisa na yorokobi mo
Kanjirareru no wa   kimi no okage

2 responses to “Amagami SS 2nd Opening Theme – Kimi no Mama de

  1. HalfDemonInuyasha

    Got it the day it came out.

    Absolutely love this song and is one of my top favorites that I just can’t seem to stop listening/singing to. Definitely fits the series; heart-warming and shows strengthening of the characters.

  2. nice translation. it makes me understand more about the song. can u post the translation of another song from this anime, minamo? i think that the song is very nice and wanna know more.

Leave a Reply

