Shiki 1st Opening Theme – Kuchizuke

Kiss
Vocals: BUCK-TICK
Lyrics: Sakurai Atsushi
Composition: Imai Hisashi
Arrangement: BUCK-TICK

Will you say that we can love…love each other? I’ll cover your lips
Close your eyes and give me a sinful kiss

We can love…love each other surely, stabbing into the nape of your neck
Close your eyes and give me a sinful kiss

I can’t ever return again, but that’s okay
I stare into the middle of the night and drink my wine dry

We’ll love…love each other more, seeming to go mad in our intense thirst
Close your eyes and give me a sinful kiss

Your scent drives me mad
I wake up in the middle of the night and drink insanity and love dry

Come here into my arms, “The darkness over there is bitter”
You’ll get confused and waver
It’ll turn eternal before long, “The darkness over here is sweet”
I’ll pierce you deeply

Your scent drives me mad
I wake up in the middle of the night and drink insanity and love dry

Come here into my arms, “The darkness over there is bitter”
You’ll get confused and waver
It’ll turn eternal before long, “The darkness over here is sweet”
I’ll pierce you deeply

Come here into my arms, “The darkness over there is bitter”
You’ll smile a little
With this, it’ll turn eternal, “The darkness over here is sweet”
I’ll pierce you deeply


Kuchizuke
Vocals: BUCK-TICK

Aishi..aishiaeru to iu no?   Kimi no kuchibiru o fusagu yo
Me o tojite   tsumibukaki   kuchizuke

Aishi..aishiaeru sa   kitto   kimi no kubisuji ni tsukitate
Me o tojite   tsumibukaki   kuchizuke

Nido to modorenai   sore de ii
Mayonaka o mitsumete   wain nomihosu

Aishi..aishiau no sa   motto   hageshii kawaki ni kuruisou
Me o tojite   tsumibukaki   kuchizuke

Omae no nioi   kuruwaseru
Mayonaka ni mezamete   kyouki   ai   nomihosu

Oide kono ude no naka   “acchi no yami wa nigai zo”
Kimi wa madoi   yurameku
Yagate eien ni naru   “kocchi no yami wa amai zo”
Boku wa fukaku   tsukisasu

Omae no nioi   kuruwaseru
Mayonaka ni mezamete   kyouki   ai   nomihosu

Oide kono ude no naka   “acchi no yami wa nigai yo”
Kimi wa madoi   yurameku
Yagate eien ni naru   “kocchi no yami wa amai zo”
Boku wa fukaku   tsukisasu

Oide kono ude no naka   “acchi no yami wa nigai zo”
Kimi wa sukoshi   hohoemu
Kore de eien ni naru   “kocchi no yami wa amai zo”
Boku wa fukaku   tsukisasu

11 responses to “Shiki 1st Opening Theme – Kuchizuke

  1. Please could you do also the Ending of this anime?

  2. Hello,

    There seems to be a small transliteration error at the line before the last.

    Your transliteration goes:
    acchi no yami wa nigai -> zo よ <-

    Which is also what I can hear.

    Regards,

    Hinoe.

    • … wtf?

      Apparently some of my comment got merged into itself somehow, in a way that it suddenly made no sense anymore. Let’s try again.

      Your transliteration goes:
      acchi no yami wa nigai [ zo ]

      But the lyrics go:
      あっちの闇は苦い [ よ ]

      Hopefully that’s good now.

      • Thanks! Corrected.

      • Erm, are you sure that’s the right correction?

        I kind of think it’s the other way around (as in, the japanese was right, not the transliteration). I’m fairly sure I hear a yo there, and at least it’s pretty different from the zo sound in the previous lines. There are no official lyrics out yet, right?

        Sorry if I’m mistaken. 🙂

      • Maybe it is a ‘yo’. You’re right, there’s no telling for 100% sure until the CD comes out.

  3. I love this song! I love your translation too!

  4. this song soooo C.O.O.O.O.L
    Thanks for the lyrics and its tranlating

  5. Hi there! Just a couple of notes.

    Tsukitate is to lunge, or lunging, and madoi is an illusion not confusion. So he’s saying essentially, “You’re an illusion- flicker,” which goes along with the video for the song rather nicely. 🙂

    Thanks for posting this!!

Leave a Reply

