Phantom ~Requiem for the Phantom~ 1st Opening Theme – KARMA

Does anyone understand Mongolian? The word ‘buuee‘ (in romanized Japanese) is a word in Mongolian used by mothers to calm and soothe babies, but I can’t figure out what the correct phonetic Mongolian spelling is, so for now the word has been rendered as ‘shhh’.

KARMA
Vocals: KOKIA
Lyrics: KOKIA
Composition: KOKIA
Arrangement: Nanase Hikaru

karma, since I’m falling within the repetition of the same thing over and over again
karma, my body is like a spiral, even if I’m reborn, I still keep wandering
Ah~
Shhh, let’s make it end
Shhh, in peace, by my own means

Shhh, shhh

karma, even now, having escaped from the wilderness of oblivion, I can’t recall it
karma, every time I think back in my memories, I always lose sight of my heart at the same place
Ah~
Shhh, without being able to catch it
Shhh, I’m drifting
Shhh, let’s make it end
Shhh, in peace
By my own means, good night


KARMA
Vocals: KOKIA

karma   nando mo onaji koto no kurikaeshi no naka o ochite itte wa
karma   kono mi wa rasen no you   umarekawatte mo nao samayoitsuzukete iru
Ah~
Buuee   yasuraka ni
Buuee   owari ni shiyou   onore no waza de

Buuee buuee

karma   boukyaku no kouya kara nogarete kita ima mo   omoidasenai
karma   kioku o tadoru tabi ni   onaji basho de itsumo miushinau kokoro
Ah~
Buuee   tsukamezu ni
Buuee   tadayotteru
Buuee   yasuraka ni
Buuee   owari ni shiyou
Onore no waza de   oyasumi nasai

3 responses to “Phantom ~Requiem for the Phantom~ 1st Opening Theme – KARMA

  1. I don’t know Mongolian, but since you described how the term “Buuee” is used and given the mysterious atmosphere of the song, could an alternate translation of the word be “hush”?

  2. in the animie its hush as it is translated

  3. Anyone know if this song is on grooveshark? I have been looking but so far no luck. If I knew the band name, artist name, the album it’s on that would be a major help to me.

Leave a Reply

