Touhou Lovelight – Bad Apple!!

The song from the Touhou segment featured on CNN.

Bad Apple!!
Vocals: nomico
Lyrics: Haruka
Arrangement: Minoshima Masayoshi
Adapted from Touhou ~Lotus Land Story: Bad Apple!!

Even if I’m in the midst of flowing time, I feel languid, look, spinning around and around
I can’t even see my heart that leaves me; didn’t you know that?

Unable to move myself away, I continue to be washed down the cracks of time
I don’t know about my surroundings; I am who I am, that’s it

Am I dreaming? I don’t see anything? Is it a waste to even say my own words?
I’m just tired of grieving; I should spend my time without feeling anything

Even if I’m given the words I’m at a loss for, my own heart is gone in the sky above
If I move myself away, if I change everything, I’ll turn it all black

Does a future exist for someone like me? Do I exist in a world like this?
Is it painful now? Is it sad now? While I still don’t even understand myself

I’m just tired of even walking; I don’t even get to know about other people
If someone like me can change, if I can change, will I turn white?

Even if I’m in the midst of flowing time, I feel languid, look, spinning around and around
I can’t even see my heart that leaves me; didn’t you know that?

Unable to move myself away, I continue to be washed down the cracks of time
I don’t know about my surroundings; I am who I am, that’s it?

Am I dreaming? I don’t see anything? Is it a waste to even say my own words?
I’m just tired of grieving; I should spend my time without feeling anything

Even if I’m given the words I’m at a loss for, my own heart is gone in the sky above
If I move myself away, if I change everything, I’ll turn it all black

Does a future exist in wasted time? Do I exist at a place like this?
If I want to talk about me, if I make myself heard, I’ll say I’m “good-for-nothing”

Do I exist at a place like this? Do I exist at a time like this?
If someone like me can change, if I can change, will I turn white?

Am I dreaming? I don’t see anything? Is it a waste to even say my own words?
I’m just tired of grieving; I should spend my time without feeling anything

Even if I’m given the words I’m at a loss for, my own heart is gone in the sky above
If I move myself away, if I change everything, I’ll turn it all black

If I move, if I move, I’ll destroy everything, I’ll destroy everything
If I grieve, if I grieve, can my heart turn white?

I still don’t know about you, about myself, about everything
If I’ve opened my heavy eyelids, if I destroy everything, then turn black!!!


Bad Apple!!
Vocals: nomico

Nagareteku   toki no naka de de mo   kedarusa ga   hora guruguru mawatte
Watashi kara   hanareru kokoro mo   mienai wa   sou shiranai?

Jibun kara   ugoku koto mo naku   toki no sukima ni   nagasaretsuzukete
Shiranai wa   mawari no koto nado   watashi wa watashi   sore dake

Yume miteru?   Nani mo mitenai?   Kataru mo muda na   jibun no kotoba?
Kanashimu nante   tsukareru dake yo   nani mo kanjizu   sugoseba ii no

Tomadou kotoba   ataerarete mo   jibun no kokoro   tada uwa no sora
Moshi watashi kara   ugoku no naraba   subete kaeru no nara   kuro ni suru

Konna jibun ni   mirai wa aru no?   Konna sekai ni   watashi wa iru no?
Ima setsunai no?   Ima kanashii no?   Jibun no koto mo   wakaranai mama

Ayumu koto sae   tsukareru dake yo   hito no koto nado   shiri mo shinai wa
Konna watashi mo   kawareru no nara   moshi kawareru no nara   shiro ni naru?

Nagareteku   toki no naka de de mo   kedarusa ga hora   guruguru mawatte
Watashi kara   hanareru kokoro mo   mienai wa sou   shiranai?

Jibun kara   ugoku koto mo naku   toki no sukima ni   nagasaretsuzukete
Shiranai wa   mawari no koto nado   watashi wa watashi   sore dake?

Yume miteru?   Nani mo mitenai?   Kataru mo muda na   jibun no kotoba?
Kanashimu nante   tsukareru dake yo   nani mo kanjizu   sugoseba ii no

Tomadou kotoba   ataerarete mo   jibun no kokoro   tada uwa no sora
Moshi watashi kara   ugoku no naraba   subete kaeru no nara   kuro ni suru

Muda na jikan ni   mirai wa aru no?   Konna tokoro ni   watashi wa iru no?
Watashi no koto o   iitai naraba   kotoba ni suru no nara   “roku de nashi”

Konna tokoro ni   watashi wa iru no?   Konna jikan ni   watashi wa iru no?
Konna watashi mo   kawareru no nara   moshi kawareru no nara   shiro ni naru?

Ima yume miteru?   Nani mo mitenai?   Kataru mo muda na   jibun no kotoba?
Kanashimu nante   tsukareru dake yo   nani mo kanjizu   sugoseba ii no

Tomadou kotoba   ataerarete mo   jibun no kokoro   tada uwa no sora
Moshi watashi kara   ugoku no naraba   subete kaeru no nara   kuro ni suru

Ugoku no naraba   ugoku no naraba   subete kowasu wa   subete kowasu wa
Kanashimu naraba   kanashimu naraba   watashi no kokoro   shiroku kawareru?

Anata no koto mo   watashi no koto mo   subete no koto mo   mada shiranai no
Omoi mabuta o   aketa no naraba   subete kowasu no nara   kuro ni nare!!!

26 responses to “Touhou Lovelight – Bad Apple!!

  1. What spawned the desire to translate Bad Apple? Unsatisfied with current translations for it?

  2. Woah, I’m amazed, I didn’t think you would post the lyrics for you, you made my day, Atashi-sama!!!!! *0*

  3. Lol yay now I don’t have to finish translating this song.. xD

  4. YAY! thank you thank you thank you!!!

  5. OMG,I love this song,now I have it in both versions when I found it i was lshmsfoaidmt= Laughing so hard my sombrero fell off and I dropped my taco

  6. WHat language is it in?

  7. wow… this song is so hard to sing…

  8. I’m going to try and learn the song!

  9. thanks for the lyrics *w* the one on wikia was missing a good chunk from the middle

  10. nice song!

    OK I will sing it!(flaming spirit)

    huaaaaah (taking deep breath)
    nagare…teku~~~~(unreach tone) toki~~~~ noo….. naka de demo kegare…… (1 minute later) uhuk uhuk! (cugh) mada… shi…. (falling dead causes cannot breath)

    ^^ ihiiiii……

  11. Ohoho who has the GERMAN, English, AND Japanese versions of this song? I do. I also have the Spanish, Danish, Polish, and Hungarian versions… though some are unofficial. ;D

  12. CelestrianCorina

    This song`s awesome.I sang it at the school talent show and the teachers went kah-ray-zee cause they didnt know the language.And im not a member im just saying CelestrianCorina because i luff messing with DQ9 final boss Corvus`s (Erios in JAP.)name and gender.latest version is Corina.my talent show act also involved cosplaying as “Corina First Forme“ Think Corvus 1st forme but a girl,with bat wings(no cyborg looking things.I had to use clotheshangers and black tights to make those bat wings.) and MUCH more artistic and cute.My mom let me tear up her red bathrobe and cut off the bottom.Half the boys in my class fainted and later said it was from overexposure to total awesome singing n cosplay,,,but i dont trust them far as i can kick them. THIS SONG IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Celestrian Erica

      AWESOME I sang Bad Apple 4 a talent show 2 and I luv DQ9.
      That just goes 2 show great minds think alike!

  13. Celestrian Erica

    Hmm… this version must be a dub or something cuz i know a different version which starts like this. “Ever on and on I continue circling With nothing but my hate in a carousel of agony Till slowly I forget and my heart starts vanishing And suddenly I see that I can’t break free.” See DIFFFERENT!!!!!!!!

  14. creys because this is such a sad and beautiful song *A*
    *sobs in the corner*
    ooh but I can whistle this song!! But it’s not perfect yet :/

  15. I sort of get that it is about feeling languid/listlessness, but I don’t get what the rest of the song actually means. Why would she destroy everything? Why would grieving make her heart white/pure? Being washed down the cracks of eternity? Ever on and on I continue circling with nothing but my hate in a carousel of agony till slowly I forget and my heart starts vanishing and suddenly I see that I can’t break free?

    I don’t understand this song TT_TT despite my love for it…

  16. Pingback: Bad Apple!! by nomico | アズマヤ みゆき

Leave a Reply

