Kuroshitsuji Insert Song – The Dark Crow Smiles

The song is in English except for the chorus, which appears to be Latin. There are parts that I don’t understand in the Latin. Scroll down if you’d like to try translating them.

The Dark Crow Smiles
Lyrics: LotusJuice
Composition: Iwasaki Taku
Arrangement: Iwaskai Taku

sir, excuse me for interrupting
allow me to introduce myself
butler yes I am yes I am
lord’s order is what I am
taking care of business
in these bases step into all those places
what I face is my lord’s thesis
writing it based on those pieces
ha elegant suit black and white is by the book
no limit I did shook the ground
so under it went underground
wanna know more? pay the price you will
then likely to cry in grief guilty like a thief?
no not so cheap I’m so past deep
collection of enemies keep to play
placing target on steep tray
sadistic that I may at the same time
masochistic that I fake matter of courtesy to say
uncertified story I’ll give then uncertified life you might live
and I’m not so sure if you want that
so take your time
to think for a minute please
earl and contessa

okay don’t you claim after you enter
once this train goes it’s so gone
anything goes in slow mo slow flow
so comfortable cooking the meal it’s palatable
blow blow kick the flow
fill in the deeds that’s my show oh no
here I come phantom no no
I’m just so cold you wanna know so let me show
creep behind is what I do massacre is what I do
lay back on that? never do Lord’s order? I just do
yes sir my Lord let me spill
cooking in grill my new armory to drill
the hole in the brain then maintain
hell is no place hell is me
you are my slave I’m the king
thinking you got it no I got it
I apologize misunderstanding
I am who you think I ain’t constantly covered in paint
curtain call still I stain the realness
change the whole game

when the game’s over
can you sustain the pain?
haha

I am not just a bad sir I am the baddest in space
I finally drawn some clues
it looks so smoothe against this truth
as for the people they think about
at night that surge above
but at the end they might take you away like you’re someone else
wish my soul once in a while
but this is nature that can’t exhast
I look at it as more like my style
nobody can come in my way
cuz this is my way of love

[Chorus]
Agnus Dei qui tollis peccata mundi;
qui pius es factus, protho plaustisanet ut actus:
miserere nobis
Lamb of God, you who take away the sins of the world;
you who is made faithful, ??? ??? the act:
have mercy upon us

12 responses to “Kuroshitsuji Insert Song – The Dark Crow Smiles

  1. WAIT!! They sing it in English!!!???? …..Never noticed

  2. Thanks^^

    i have the complete set and its amazing ^^

    who sings it? im looking is it lotusjuice? im looking for that band lotus juice and i cant find any – the website is under construction > <

    thanks for this one^^

  3. i think the part in latin is “Lamb of God” you know the song they sing in church for christ? i heart it onetime and was like ” …Holy, this is that part, no?” here it is maybe it helps?

    Lamb of God,
    You take away the sins of the world.
    Have mercy on us.

    Lamb of God,
    You take away the sins of the world.
    Have mercy on us.

    Lamb of God,
    You take away the sins of the world.
    Grant us peace.

    Lamb of God.

    • kind of. its
      agnus dei qui tollis peccata mundi
      qui pius protho plaustisanet ut actus
      miserere nobis
      which means
      lamb of god you take away the sins of the world
      by faith you heal (or something) the act
      have mercy on us.

  4. May be Agnus dei, like Reena said, but I’m sure some of the words are different. I just looked up “protho plaustisanet” and forn the following:
    plaudo 3, -si ,-sus: applauding, beating,
    plaustrum, i n.: means truck as well as “big bear”- the constellation
    protho could be “pro tu”: for you
    So it could mean something like: for you he clapped his hands
    also found:
    preasto 1: “being present” (with esse), being at service, to surpass someone, to fullfill, to be responsible for someone/something
    sanus means being healthy,
    sano 1 means healing somebody.

    …weird…

  5. Those of you that want the song, I have a link. You can also go to 4shared.com to download free songs. Enjoy. 🙂

    http://www.4shared.com/audio/d3Z2bfAk/10_The_Dark_Crow_Smiles.htm

  6. i cant find out what “plaustisanet” means, but protho means “forefather”

  7. I did a little research and I found that
    “Agnus Dei qui tollis peccata mundi;
    qui pius es factus, protho plaustisanet ut actus:
    miserere nobis” supposedly means:
    “Lamb of God you who take away the sins of the world;
    you who is holy and accomplished,
    pity us”

  8. Agnus Dei qui tollis peccata mundi; qui pius es factus, prou thou plaus tis a netut actus: miserere nobis
    Lamb of God Who takes away the sins of the world, who thou art made, except in so far as thou Plautus administer ​​from the act, have mercy on us

    played on the words

  9. Agnus Dei qui tollis peccata mundi;
    qui pius es, factus, prou do, plaus tis a netut actus:
    miserere nobis
    Lamb of God Who takes away the sins of the world;
    You are merciful, who, being made, as I give, administer Plautus, except by the act:
    have mercy on us
    no play on words

  10. I love this song and to under stand what they are saying is soooooooooooo awesome thanks to whoever put the lyrics up 🙂

  11. I looked up the chorus and got, Lamb of God who taketh away the sins of the world who art holy and accomplished have mercy on us.

Leave a Reply

