Kingdom Hearts II Theme Song – Passion

I first attempted to translate this song soon after Kingdom Hearts II came out, and it was too difficult for me then. I recently heard the song and decided to take a stab at the lyrics again, and this time they turned out to be surprisingly easy.

Rating: 7/10. ★★★★★★★☆☆☆

Passion
Vocals: Utada Hikaru
Lyrics: Utada Hikaru
Composition: Utada Hikaru

If I recall, far, far away
The future shined to everywhere
Under the beautiful blue sky
We were just a bit scared

The window is steeped in a nostalgic color

If I’m facing forward, will we be able to meet again?
The future is continuing on to anywhere
Under the big billboard
I want to watch the movement of the times

I’ll open the window
To people and places that I can’t ever see again

If I recall, far, far away
The future shined to everywhere
Under the beautiful blue sky
We were fast asleep all the time

It’s someone who I’d loved since long ago
A child will be born in winter, that’s right
At times, I feel like doubting
The done deals from the past
I wonder if the New Year’s greeting card
That I can’t ever forget about has a photo attached
I think back very dearly
Of the things that we couldn’t do

Under the blue sky


Passion
Vocals: Utada Hikaru

Omoidaseba haruka haruka
Mirai wa doko made mo kagayaiteta
Kirei na aozora no shita de
Bokura wa sukoshi dake obiete ita

Natsukashii iro ni mado ga somaru

Mae o muitereba mata aemasu ka
Mirai wa doko e de mo tsuzuiterun da
Ooki na kanban no shita de
Jidai no utsuroi o mite itai na

Nido to aenu hito ni basho ni
Mado o akeru

Omoidaseba haruka haruka
Mirai wa doko made mo kagayaiteta
Kirei na aozora no shita de
Bokura wa itsu made mo nemutte ita

Zutto mae ni suki datta hito
Fuyu ni kodomo ga umareru sou da
Mukashi kara no kimarigoto o
Tama ni utagaitaku naru yo
Zutto wasurerarenakatta no
Nengajou wa shashin tsuki kana
Watashi-tachi ni dekinakatta koto o
Totemo natsukashiku omou yo

Aozora no shita

8 responses to “Kingdom Hearts II Theme Song – Passion

  1. NIKE WAREHOUSE SALE

    thanks. salam kenal

  2. I thought all the English speaking ppl would only listen to Sanctuary @@

    but I do think Sanctuary is better than Passion

  3. I LoVE KINGDOM HEARTS! SANCUARY IS BETTER THAN PASSION!

  4. i love kingdim hearts!!!
    my favorite songs are sanctuary and simple and clean!!!
    <(^.^<)

  5. i love kingdom hearts!! but I always thought that passion was the same lyrics as sanctuary, just in Japanese. Guess I was wrong ^.^

    • Its really difficult to translate a song from one language to another and manage the lyrics to still match with the song rhythm, so most artists when make other-language versions of their songs write completely new lyrics for them.

  6. i love kingdom heartz but i love sanctuary better then passion

Leave a Reply

