Jigoku Shojo Mitsuganae Opening Theme – Tsukihana -tsukihana-

Moon Flower -tsukihana-
Vocals: Kitade Nana
Lyrics: Kitade Nana
Composition: velvetronica
Arrangement: Negishi Takamune

To the stars that played with the darkness
I sang of love and burned up completely

Lighting the punishment
Scars from claws draw close to the daisy’s dream

Passed from lips to lips
Where’s that warmth going?
Even though it has no place to go

If I’m not with you, I can’t be satisfied
I wouldn’t be able to forgive you if it wasn’t me
So I stood up on my feet
And shuddered

If I get kept with you until death, then I’ll be saved
But how splendid, I’m unlocked
And I’m just like
A crazy little bird that wants the birdcage

Flowers embraced lies

Touch and see through me with cold fingers
But don’t dirty me

If I look back, I’m on a road of thorns
That a single feather burnt onto

If it’s an illusion, then I’ll love the illusion
And I can even throw it away tomorrow
Tell me a reason to fear it

If you were gone, then I wouldn’t be able to live
I chased after the dying night
Because I wanted to let you take
Everything of mine into your arms

But I’m surrounded by silence
In the boisterous room
My regulated, lowly heartbeats
Are counting Heaven’s punishments; I plugged my ears

If I’m not with you, I can’t be satisfied
I wouldn’t be able to forgive you if it wasn’t me
So I stood up on my feet
And shuddered

If I get kept with you until death, then I’ll be saved
But how splendid, I’m unlocked
And I’m just like
A crazy little bird that wants the birdcage

Flowers embraced lies


Tsukihana -tsukihana-
Vocals: Kitade Nana

Yami to asobu hoshi-tachi e
Ai o utai yakitsukushite

Batsu o tomoshi hinagiku no
Yume ni yorisou tsume no ato

Kuchibiru kara   kuchibiru e to tsutai
Sono nukumori wa doko e?
Tadoritsuku ate wa nai no ni

Anata de nakucha mitasenai
Watashi ja nakya yurusenakatta
Dakara watashi wa kono ashi de
Tachiagarete zottoshitan da

Kaigoroshi nara sukuwareru
Demo migoto ni kagi wa hazurete
Watashi wa maru de
Torikago o hoshite iru kurutta kotori

Uso o idaita hana

Sameta yubi de misukashite
Furete dakedo yogosanaide

Furikaeru to hitohira no
Hane ga kogetsuku ibaramichi

Maboroshi nara   maboroshi o aishite
Asu de sae suterareru
Osoreru riyuu o oshiete

Anata ga nakucha ikirarezu
Kuchiru yoru o oikaketa no wa
Watashi o subete sono ude e
Ubai agete hoshikatta kara

Kedo seijaku ni tsutsumareru
Kisokuteki na iyashii kodou
Fuzaketa heya de
Tenbatsu o kazoete iru mimi o fusaide

Anata de nakucha mitasenai
Watashi ja nakya yurusenakatta
Dakara watashi wa kono ashi de
Tachiagarete zottoshitan da

Kaigoroshi nara sukuwareru
Demo migoto ni kagi wa hazurete
Watashi wa maru de
Torikago o hoshite iru kurutta kotori

Uso o idaita hana

10 responses to “Jigoku Shojo Mitsuganae Opening Theme – Tsukihana -tsukihana-

  1. WOW WOW WOW

    This is the best translation I have seen so far for Tsukihana, and I’ve been looking around for years to find something that looks good. I can’t believe there are people that transcribed “mitasenai” as “mitaseba ii” :X

    And also people who translated “kaigoroshi” to “dish-cloth gourd”

    (Y) for this TL, is all I have to say, but don’t you think a little is lost in “If I get kept with you until death, then I’ll be saved”? It’s somewhat losses the full meaning of “kaigoroshi”, for “keeping with you those who are useless until their deaths”, as you can’t understand that the singer thinks herself useless from that

  2. In the line “Yume ni yorisou tsume no ato,” isn’t it “itsume” or something along those lines? That’s what I’m hearing anyway.

  3. I love your translation for Tsukihana! I think the fansub groups currently subbing Mitsuganae should look at your translation and compare theirs with yours for accuracy. I know of one group who’s repeatedly making mistakes when translating or romanizing the lyrics, such as “takigoroshi” instead of “kaigoroshi” or “That was why I was thrilled and stood up on my feet” instead of your translation for the lines “Dakara watashi wa kono ashi de/Tachiagerete zottoshitan da”. Compared to your translation, theirs doesn’t make much sense. Excellent job on the translation, Atashi-san! ^_^

    Oh, by the way, that reminds me. This might really annoy you, but I was just wondering: is it okay if I use some of your lyric translations when writing stories? I’ve emailed you two times in the past four months and never did get a reply, so I was starting to think my emails never passed your junk filter (or were deleted/ignored). ^^; The last time I emailed Chiisai-san, she said it was all right with her; I’m just waiting to hear from you. It’s perfectly fine if you don’t want to give me your permission to use your lyrics; I’ve been on a writing hiatus for a while, anyway. ^^;

  4. “If I get kept with you until death, then I’ll be saved” were it was “id be atleast saved if i were rendered useless” works better credit to Ayu but who really knows lol

  5. –In the line “Yume ni yorisou tsume no ato,” isn’t it “itsume” or something along those lines? That’s what I’m hearing anyway.–

    The trick lies in understanding the way the japanese language works… Normally when you see something ending in ou it sounds like o-o. Thus you’d think that it’d sound like this “yoriso-o tsume”.

    But since that second o sound is technically a u, she pulled it off the end of the last word and you heard “yoriso-u tsume”.

    Tricky tricky!

  6. Pingback: Jigoku Shoujo Mitsuganae – Tsukihana by Nana Kitade [1st Opening] « ANIMEVENT

  7. I LOVE your blog, especially the song translations!!
    I LOVE Jigoku Shoujo, best anime ever!!
    I LOVE this song, i’m so happy i found it here!!

    Thanks for everything, Atashi!! =)

  8. can I use the translation for my video??

  9. i attached your lyric into my sheet music, with acknowledge to this page. Also link back to this page from my website.
    Thank you, this is a great place n nice translation!

Leave a Reply

