Kuroshitsuji Ending Theme – I’m ALIVE!

Full version corrected.
This song is sung entirely in English.

I’m ALIVE!
Vocals: BECCA
Lyrics: BECCA, Meredith Brooks
Composition: TABO
Arrangement: Chris Satriani

Nothing I say comes out right
I can’t love without a fight
No one ever knows my name
When I pray for sun, it rains
I’m so sick of wasting time
But nothing’s moving in my mind
Inspiration can’t be found
I get up and fall but

I’m ALIVE!, I’m ALIVE! oh yeah
Between the good and bad’s
You’ll find me
Reaching for heaven
I will fight
And I’ll sleep when I die
I’ll live my life I’m ALIVE!

Every lover breaks my heart
And I know it from the start
Still I end up in a mess
Every time I second guess
All my friends just run away
When I’m having a bad day
I would rather stay in bed but I know there’s a reason

I’m ALIVE!, I’m ALIVE! oh yeah
Between the good and bad’s
You’ll find me
Reaching for heaven
I will fight
And I’ll sleep when I die
I’ll live my life I’m ALIVE!

When I’m bored to death at home
When he won’t pick up the phone
When I’m stuck in second place
Those regrets I can’t erase
Only I can change the end
Of the movie in my head
There’s no time for misery
I won’t feel sorry for me

I’m ALIVE!, I’m ALIVE! oh yeah
Between the good and bad’s
You’ll find me
Reaching for heaven
I will fight
And I’ll sleep when I die
I’ll live my life I’m ALIVE!

25 responses to “Kuroshitsuji Ending Theme – I’m ALIVE!

  1. Pingback: Kuroshitsuji Ending Theme - I’m ALIVE! | US Best Music

  2. BECCA also did an English opening for Ultraviolet 044 I believe. 😮 Really like her music.

  3. Xam’d: Lost Memories’s ending theme, Vacancy by Kylee, is an all English anime song. A very nice one, too.

  4. I think these last three sentences of this song are:
    I’ll live my hard life
    I’ll live my life
    I’m Alive

  5. @ JTR:
    Thanks for the corrections.

  6. ef’s openings, both for Memories and Melodies are in English too. ^^

  7. @ Marshmallow:
    Thanks for the heads up, and that reminds me I did hear the melodies. Opening last week. *slaps myself*

  8. If we’re wondering why it’s actually good English; Becca is American herself. She’s in her late teens, and calls herself ‘Becca-chan’. She sent a demo tape to Meridith Brooks (of ‘Bitch’ fame), and she took her under her wing, so to speak.

  9. Theres a song in devil may cry, it’s not the op or ed but it’s pretty cool too,It’s from the 6th episode… It’s called Future in my hands from Aimee B and It’s all in english too ^^ You should listen to it!!

  10. @Yoru_chan:
    Thank-you for the info, and I will try listening to it! : D

  11. Yosh, love this song. thx for the lyrics dude. More importantly, I’m alive!!

  12. I think one, if not, both of Mnemosyne’s songs are in english, think it might be bot 🙂 they’re really heavy lol

  13. Thanks, keep up your great post !

  14. there is no “’cause” in the line “I’ll live my life I’m ALIVE!” Even though for some reason the official lyrics have “’cause” in there =/

  15. Does anyone know when the OST will be available?

  16. Arigato! *bows*

  17. This song is only in the shinsen-sub version right?
    btb anime totally rocks!! SEBBY!! ❤ ❤ 🙂

  18. ….well, for all animae addict,tracking all animae that interest you is a big accomplishments that adds in our being a addicted to it…………………….have me track using my email. Give me the list of animaes that you watch and i will tell you how addicted you are………..if your that addicted?

  19. …. ahmmmmmm!!!!!!! Im flattered to think that i have a the same idiosyncrasies aying thast my later comment was commented; by the way, well, for all animae addict,tracking all animae that interest you is a big accomplishments that adds in our being a addicted to it…………………….have me track using my email. Give me the list of animaes that you watch and i will tell you how addicted you are………..if your that addicted?

  20. …. ahmmmmmm!!!!!!! Im flattered to think that i have a the same idiosyncrasies aying thast my later comment was commented; by the way,well, for all animae addict,tracking all animae that interest you is a big accomplishments that adds in our being a addicted to it…………………….have me track using my email. Give me the list of animaes that you watch and i will tell you how addicted you are………..if your that addicted?

  21. ….aishteru, animae addict-san!

  22. cooooooooooooool arigato

  23. Wonderful website the following! Likewise your web blog loads way up quickly! What exactly web host will you be the usage of?

  24. IM ALIVE!!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

