ef – a tale of melodies. 1st Ending Theme – Egao no Chikara

The Power of a Smile
Vocals: Goto Mai as Hayama Mizuki
Lyrics: Shona Mitsuishi
Composition: Yanagi Eiichiro
Arrangement: Yanagi Eiichiro

The shining wind calmly
Streams from the gaps between the clouds

Sounds that echo to each other sparkle
And I’m sure that I should be able to even find
The hope that I’ve started to lose

I tightly embrace your sound
And I won’t let go of your hand joined with mine
Please don’t forget about the important things
Our smiles are continuing into the future
In my hands that touch a cast shadow
There’s a nostalgic scent

I fight back my overflowing tears
And I’m sure that I should be able to reach
The other side of the far, far sky

I hold your voice to my chest
And turn it into the strength that I believe in
I won’t forget about that smile
My smile is continuing into you
Even when you’re sad, even when you’re happy
You won’t let go of my hand joined with yours
Let’s go together, let’s start walking
Through this future by ourselves with smiles


Egao no Chikara
Vocals: Goto Mai as Hayama Mizuki

Hikaru kaze   odayaka ni
Kumoma kara   yureru

Hibikiau   oto ga kirameite
Nakushikaketa kibou sae
Kitto   mitsukerareru hazu

Anata no oto   gyutto dakishime
Tsunaida sono te o hanasanai
Wasurenaide   taisetsu na koto
Egao wa mirai ni tsuzuiteru
Ochiru kage   fureru te ni
Natsukashii   nioi

Afuredasu   namida oshikomete
Tooku tooku sora no mukou
Kiito   tadoritsukeru hazu

Anata no koe   mune ni idaite
Shinjiru tsuyosa ni kaete iku
Wasurenai wa   ano hohoemi
Egao wa anata ni tsuzuiteru
Kanashii toki mo   ureshii toki mo
Tsunaida kono te hanasanai
Issho ni yukou   kono mirai o
Egao de futari arukidasou

Leave a comment