Obama Star (What ’bout my star @Obama)

Macross Frontier Sheryl Nome/Ranka Lee for “Obama Star (What ’bout my star @Obama)”.
Nico Nico Douga link

I meant to put this up sooner, with Election Day now just a week away. What even made me sing this crack, I do not know.
Inspired by Jason’s original post here.

Lyrics are as follows:

Obama star × 7

Baby   dou shitai?   Told you
Hand it out   gyutto register   mou   standby
(Do you) want my heart & want my love?
NO!?   More!   Swing states KISS!

Campaign hanpa na style wa YES
Button on jackets LOVE nara for me
Beautiful! Excuse me!
VOTEshitara   lalala
We’ll caucus ’round the world

Point I do care   dollars How much fake
Point fix our country
but   ai nara   Biden

Obama star × 7

Let me know what you want, I would give you!
How fantastic to vote for you. My love!
Let me know what you want, I would give you!
How fantastic to vote for you. My love!
Let me know what you want, I would give you!
How fantastic to vote for you. My love!

6 responses to “Obama Star (What ’bout my star @Obama)

  1. Nice singing : )。 I can’t believe someone actually thought that up though。 D=

  2. My God… He actually came that close to making the kira…

  3. I LOVE YOU!!!!

  4. i listened to this and thought back to the Obama ‘KIRAH’ (which was the front cover of a local newspaper several days ago). and then, i lol’d. very hard. i love you Atashi-san.

  5. This is very great and awesome. 😛

Leave a Reply

