Lucky☆Star Insert Song – Gravity

Gravity
Vocals: m.o.e.v
Lyrics: Kosaka Satoru
Composition: Kosaki Satoru
Arrangement: Kosaki Satoru

Save my love, immediately
Save your dream with your dance
Only for tonight, the PARADISE can be released
I’m searching, boy

You are my gravity, gravity, gravity
A future that I can go to with you
Is now unfolding
You are my gravity, gravity, gravity
Let’s yearn for light and fly, we can fly high

Make a move some more
Make your day as you want
Party tunes slash apart the night and become tightly engraved
Don’t stop, boy

I’ll be your gravity, gravity, gravity
Now I’m jumping over
The rules that existed up to yesterday
I’ll be your gravity, gravity, gravity
Even the shape of freedom, we can change now

You are my gravity, gravity, gravity
A future that I can go to with you
Is now unfolding
You are my gravity, gravity, gravity
Let’s yearn for light and fly, we can fly high

I’ll be your gravity, gravity, gravity
Now I’m jumping over
The rules that existed up to yesterday
I’ll be your gravity, gravity, gravity
Even the shape of freedom, we can change now


Gravity
Vocals: m.o.e.v

Save my love   sugu ni
Save your dream with your dance
Konya dake   tokihanatareru PARADISE
Sagashiteru boy

You are my gravity gravity gravity
Kimi to yukeru mirai
Ima hirogatteku
You are my gravity gravity gravity
Hikari motome tobou   we can fly high

Make a move motto
Make your day as you want
Yoru o saki   taito ni kizamu Party tunes
Tomenaide boy

I’ll be your gravity gravity gravity
Kinou made no ruuru
Ima tobikoeteku
I’ll be your gravity gravity gravity
Jiyuu no katachi sae we can change now

You are my gravity gravity gravity
Kimi to yukeru mirai
Ima hirogatteku
You are my gravity gravity gravity
Hikari motome tobou   we can fly high

I’ll be your gravity gravity gravity
Kinou made no ruuru
Ima tobikoeteku
I’ll be your gravity gravity gravity
Jiyuu no katachi sae we can change now

4 responses to “Lucky☆Star Insert Song – Gravity

  1. Cute little way to name the ‘band’ there – m.o.e.v – Moe-v.

    But yes, the longer version is rather nice. Wouldn’t feel out of place at all on an Initial D soundtrack.

  2. this is possibly one of the best insert songs i’ve heard in any series ever. it doesn’t fit the series as a whole at all, but for the scene it appeared in, parodying Initial D? couldn’t have fit better.

  3. Funny they named the band M.O.E.V. cause the name of the band that does the opening songs for Initial D is actually called M.O.V.E. they also have the same rap techno style the song gravity has..

    They parodied it down to the last bit impressive as usual for lucky star!

  4. m.o.v.e. actually did a cover of this song too, so theres two versions 😀

Leave a Reply

