CODE GEASS Lelouch of the Rebellion R2 Insert Song – Lullaby of M

Lullaby of M
Vocals: Hitomi
Lyrics: Kuroishi Hitomi
Composition: Kuroishi Hitomi
Arrangement: Kuroishi Hitomi

Let me hear the lullaby that you sang when I was a child
That voice sounds tender as if I’m having a blissful dream

Because even if sad things happen, even if bitter things happen
Everything will turn into the past someday

Please remember that my love will never change
Where is the warmth that embraced me?

Every time when you learn of various things, your loneliness grows, doesn’t it?
At such a time, I’d like you to recall my song

Please don’t cry; your birth is loved
It’s a promise in my heart that I won’t ever forget

Please remember that my love will never change
The warmth that embraced me is eternity


Lullaby of M
Vocals: Hitomi

Kodomo no koro utatta   komoriuta o kikasete
Shiawase na yume miru you ni to   yasashii ano koe ga

Kanashii me ni atte mo   tsurai koto ga atte mo
Subete no koto wa itsu no hi ka   kako ni kawaru kara ne

Oboetete   kono ai wa   kesshite kawaranai to
Dakishimete kureta   nukumori wa doko na no

Iron na koto shiru tabi   sabishisa fueru deshou
Sonna toki ni wa kono uta o   omoidashite hoshii

Nakanaide   aisarete   umarete kita koto o
Itsu de mo kokoro ni   wasurenai yakusoku

Oboetete   kono ai wa   kesshite kawaranai to
Dakishimete kureta   nukumori wa eien

6 responses to “CODE GEASS Lelouch of the Rebellion R2 Insert Song – Lullaby of M

  1. For a moment, I thought that meaning of the name could be “Lullaby of Mao”, but when I think it again it probably means “Lullaby of Marianne”.
    I can still pretend it’s from C.C time in China, sung by her. Ah sweet self-deception.

    Beautiful song, indeed. Thanks for the lyrics.

  2. @ antimateria:
    Due to Marianne’s actions in R2, I’m thinking that the ‘M’ stands for ‘mother’ instead of referring to any particular character…

  3. Sorry,..Can u tell me where I can download this song?Lullaby of M…Because its rather hard to find the original one in my country,,
    please,onegaishimasu…

  4. Everytime I hear this song, I felt sorry for Lelouch…. I’m certain feeling betrayed by your own mother after believing for so many years that she’s the victim is heartbreaking….:'(

    Absolutely beautiful song…. I wonder, is the song reflected what Marianne thought and what Lelouch thought at that time…

    And Neelamz… You already found it haven’t you:P

    It’s me Eris.

  5. Where on earth was this song played? I never heard any of the R2 inserts through the series, somehow. Same with Sensibility lol.

  6. Another song by Hitomi…but there r sum songs tat r not in the anime.I oso dun hear tis song in the anime…

Leave a Reply

