Macross Frontier 2nd Ending Theme – Noozan Kurosu

Why does Macross F have such an unproportionately large share of quality songs? (This is a rhetorical question)
Oh, Sheriru~ ;_; I think I may have to defect from the Ranka-puppy camp and root for her now.

Northern Cross
Vocals: Sheryl Nome starring May’n
Lyrics: Iwasato Yuho & Gabriela Robin
Composition: Kanno Yoko
Arrangement: Kanno Yoko

I can’t recall the beginning of my journey anymore
When I noticed it, I was here
The seasons tear apart and my eyes that feel
The undiscovered infrared ray become lost

I’ll probably lose
My desperate thoughts
I fell in love as if it’s war
I earnestly dug up my dreams
I wanted to land on your planet
I wanted to fly through your space

Won’t someone please softly stroke the outline of the void?
Kicked away by the pounding in my chest, the words of love tumbled out
But isn’t that problematic? There’s no answer
Crucified by fate, the Northern Star is burning
I scratched you out and made you a cloudy blur
But still, I once loved how you laughed sweetly

Because there will be no meaning if you are gone
So all people should disappear
Because I don’t even need my heart when there is no love
So this world, too- Go away

Our desperate meetings
Were always painful
I dreamed as if struggling
I reached out my hands recklessly
I wanted to listen to your heart
I wanted to build a rainbow bridge with you

Won’t someone please embrace me tightly with the sentiments of daybreak?
Splattered by the orbit of dreams, the tears of love merely scatter
Even if it’s a bare pain, I’m fine with it
Called back by fate, the Northern Star is crying
If I somehow survive through the labyrinth
Then I want to love and die for you until you perish

And then the desperate finale
Will begin
I loved as if it’s war
I kicked my dreams into ruins
I wanted to end on your planet
I wanted to bloom in your space

Won’t someone please softly stroke the outline of the void?
The words of love that couldn’t be saved
Were erased by the waves of time
So I want the answer once more
Crucified by fate, the Northern Star is burning
I scratched you out and made you a cloudy blur
But still, I once loved how you laughed sweetly

I scratched you out and made you a cloudy blur
But still, I once loved how you laughed sweetly


Noozan Kurosu
Vocals: Sheryl Nome starring May’n

Tabi no hajimari wa mou omoidasenai
Kizuitara   koko ni ita
Kisetsu ga yabukete   mihakken sekigaisen
Kanjiru me ga maigo ni naru

Tabun ushinau no da
Inochigake no omoi
Tatakau you ni koishita
Hitasura ni yume o hotta
Sono hoshi ni oritakatta
Kimi no sora   tobitakatta

Dareka kuukyo no rinkaku o sotto nadete kurenai ka
Mune no kodou ni ketobasarete korogarideta ai no kotoba
Dakedo   komatta na   kotae ga nai
Shukumei ni haritsukerareta hokkyokusei ga moeteru
Kimi o kakimushitte nigoraseta
Na no ni   karen ni warau toko   suki datta yo

Kimi ga inai nara imi nante naku naru kara
Hito wa zenbu kiereba ii
Ai ga naku nareba kokoro datte iranai kara
Kono sekai mo kiete shimae

Zutto kurushikatta
Inochigake no deai
Mogaku you ni yumemita
Yamikumo ni te o nobashita
Sono mune ni kikitakatta
Kimi to niji   kaketakatta

Dareka yoake no kanshou de gyutto daite kurenai ka
Yume no kidou ni hajikarete tobichiru dake no ai no namida
Sore ga   mukidashi no itami de mo ii
Shukumei ni yobimodosareta hokkyokusei ga naiteru
Douse   meiro ikinuku nara
Kimi o tsukiru made aishite shinitai yo

Soshite hajimaru no da
Inochigake no owari
Tatakau you ni aishita
Gushagusha ni yume o ketta
Sono hoshi ni hatetakatta
Kimi no sora   sakitakatta

Dareka kuukyo no rinkaku o sotto nadete kurenai ka
Toki no hadou ni kakikesarete
Sukuenakatta ai no kotoba
Dakara   mou ichido   kotae ga hoshii
Shukumei ni haritsukerareta hokkyokusei ga moeteru
Kimi o kakimushitte nigoraseta
Na no ni   karen ni warau toko   suki datta yo

Kimi o kakimushitte nigoraseta
Na no ni   karen ni warau toko   suki datta yo


ノーザンクロス
歌:シェリル・ノームstarring May’n
作詞:岩里祐穂、Gabriela Robin
作曲:管野よう子
編曲:管野よう子

旅のはじまりはもう思い出せない
気づいたら ここにいた
季節が破けて 未発見赤外線
感じる眼が迷子になる

たぶん失うのだ
命がけの想い
戦うように恋した
ひたすらに夢を掘った
その星の降りたかった
君の空 飛びたかった

誰か空虚の輪郭をそっと撫でてくれないか
胸の鼓動にけとばされて転がり出た愛のことば
だけど 困ったナ 応えがない
宿命にはりつけられた北極星が燃えてる
君をかきむしって濁らせた
なのに 可憐に笑うとこ 好きだったよ

君がいないなら意味なんてなくなるから
人は全部消えればいい
愛がなくなれば心だっていらないから
この世界も消えてしまえ

ずっと苦しかった
命がけの出会い
もがくように夢見た
やみくもに手をのばした
その胸に聞きたかった
君と虹 架けたかった

誰か夜明けの感傷でぎゅっと抱いてくれないか
夢の軌道にはじかれて飛び散るだけの愛のなみだ
それが むき出しの痛みでもいい
宿命に呼び戻された北極星は泣いてる
どうせ 迷路生き抜くなら
君を尽きるまで愛して死にたいよ

そして始まるのだ
命がけの終わり
戦うように愛した
ぐしゃぐしゃに夢を蹴った
その星に果てたかった
君の空 咲きたかった

誰か空虚の輪郭をそっと撫でてくれないか
時の波動にかき消されて
救えなかった愛のことば
だから モウイチド 応えがほしい
宿命にはりつけられた北極星が燃えてる
君をかきむしって濁らせた
なのに 可憐に笑うとこ 好きだったよ

君をかきむしって濁らせた
なのに 可憐に笑うとこ 好きだったよ

10 responses to “Macross Frontier 2nd Ending Theme – Noozan Kurosu

  1. Pingback: A Gabriela Robin Site » Northern Cross Fan-Transcribed Lyrics

  2. I keep asking myself as well how Macross Frontier can have so many awesome songs… and then I wonder how it can have all those songs AND actually be a pretty good show.

  3. It’s all Gabrobin’s idea, should have let Yuho do the writings, but noo.. she have to meddle in it, have to make it “anime wise”. Really a big shot at May’n rep, and probably attracts different type of fans. (probably those disco types)

    Sorry sulking here 🙂

  4. I don’t understand how you could tell apart which part of the lyrics are Gabriela’s and which part are Iwasato’s. For all you know, Gabriela might just have suggested using only a few phrases and that already meant she gets part of the credits to “lyricist”. The music staff had explicit requirements from the anime director to align the lyrics with the anime and its environment, I reckon they’d both be out of jobs by now if they didn’t follow the director’s orders.

    How can it be a big shot in May’n’s reputation? She’s been singing poppy pop songs in all of her previous singles, even covering Madonna’s Papa Don’t Preach (disco type!). If she didn’t want to sing “anime-wise” songs, she shouldn’t have accepted the contract to sing for an anime franchise that is known to churn tons of anime songs. Why blame the music staff who knows they’re writing a song tailored for an anime for the reputation of a singer who chooses what she sings for?

  5. I don’t mean to be a pain, but do you know where there is a full rip version of this song? 🙂

  6. domo arigatou! ^_^

  7. Pingback: A Gabriela Robin Site » Northern Cross Official and Fan-Translated Lyrics

  8. just wondering, are these the official jap lyrics?

  9. Gracias!!!! thank you!!!

  10. I realize Noozan Kurosu is in katakana – what is it suppose to sound like?

Leave a Reply

