Mahotsukai ni Taisetsu na Koto ~Natsu no Sora~ Opening Theme – Fly Away

Fly Away
Vocals: THYME
Lyrics: THYME
Composition: Shimizu Teppei
Arrangement: Shimizu Teppei

good night Days, good old Days 
From the sealed-up days that I can’t return to, to days that I could finally sleep 
ah knock on the old Days, good old Days
Even though I miss you, I’ll still have to be strong, right?
From here on the road I’ll quietly see you again

When I go up the hill, I watch the scenery of the summer drive that I loved
The wind’s scent, the BGM, and everything are now all within my memories 

As I run pass this sloped road so I can reach the “closed” sign to go and fly away

good night Days, good old Days     
From the sealed-up days that I can’t return to, to days that I could finally sleep
ah knock on the old Days, good old Days
Even though I miss you, I’ll still have to be strong 
Here I’ll see all the dreams I had, as I painted my blue canvas, I’ll see you again

The place where my desires are is actually called a battlefield, full of nothing but scary faces
I laughed, objects like high-rise buildings surround the trees, “It can’t be helped”

I wonder if that town that flew away still have warm memories?

good night Days, good old Days 
From the sealed-up days that I can’t return to, to days that I could finally sleep 
ah knock on the old days, good old Days
Even though I miss you, I’ll still have to be strong 
Going Up and Down, along the way I’ll finish what I started

I stuffed my one desire into a big bag
I know it’s enough
I started collapsing, thinking it was heavy                                                      
And passing the thought of not separating on that day…   

good night Days, good old Days  
We’d like to fly, the promise that made you strong since the day you asked

good night Days, good old Days 
From the sealed-up days that I can’t return to, to days that I could finally sleep 

ah knock on the Days, good old Days
Even though I miss you, I’ll still have to be strong, right?
Here I’ll see all the dreams I had, as I’m painting my blue canvas, I’ll see you again
Going Up and Down, from here on the road I’ll quietly see you again


Fly Away
Vocals: THYME

good night Days, good old Days
Kaeranai to chikatta hi kara nemuraseta kioku
Ah knock on the Days, Good Old Days
Aitaku nara nante kyoshi katta tsugatteta no ne
Tsuiteku Up and Down koko de sotto yori michi see you again

Ano saka o nobitteru mieru keshiki natsu no drive suki datta
Kaze no nioi mo BGM mo subete ga ima mo kioku no naka

Kakedeshita sakamichi de sabita “closed” koe fly away

good night Days, good old Days
Kaeranai to chikatta hi kara nemuraseta kioku
ah knock on the Days, good old Days
Eitaku nara nante kyoshikatta tsugatteta no ne
Koko ni tateba mieru yume egaita aoi kanbasu see you again

Akogare no basho senjou toiu shinjitsu kowai kao bakari na no
Obuje mitai ni kousou biri kakomu ki ga ‘shikatanai’ tte waratta

Tobu deshita ano machi wa attakai kioku no mama kana?

good night Days, good old Days
Kaeranai to chikatta hi kara nemuraseta kioku
ah knock on the Days, good old Days
Eitaku nara nante kyoshikatta tsugatteta no ne
Tsuiteku Up and Down koko de sotto yori michi

Tatta hitotsu kibou deke tsume kominde kita bag
Sore dake ja tarinai tte koto shitta no
Omotakunatte taoretatte
Hanasanai no wa ano hi…

good night Days, good old Days
Tobitai to negatta hi kara tsuyoku naru yakusoku

good night Days, good old Days
Kaeranai to chikatta hi kara nemuraseta kioku

ah knock on the Days, good old Days
Aitaku nara nante kyoshi katta tsugatteta kedo
Mata saka o nobiru yume egakakou aoi kanbasu see you again
Tsuzuiteku Up and Down koko de sotto yori michi see you again


Fly Away
歌:THYME
作詞:THYME
作曲:清水哲平
編曲:清水哲平

good night Days, good old Days
帰らないと誓った日から 眠らせた記憶
ah knock on the Days, good old Days
会いたくなるなんて 悔しかった 強がってたのね
続いてくUp and Down ここでそっと寄り道 see you again

あの坂を登ったら見える景色 夏のdrive好きだった
風の匂いもBGMも 全てが 今も記憶の中

駆け出した坂道で 錆びた「closed」越え fly away

good night Days, good old Days
帰らないと誓った日から 眠らせた記憶
ah knock on the Days, good old Days
会いたくなるなんて 悔しかった 強がってたのね
ここに立てば見える 夢描いた青いキャンバスsee you again

憧れの場所 戦場という真実 コワい顔ばかりなの
オブジェみたいに高層ビル囲む木が「仕方ない」って笑った

飛び出したあの街は あったかい記憶のままかなぁ?

good night Days, good old Days
帰らないと誓った日から 眠らせた記憶
ah knock on the Days, good old Days
会いたくなるなんて 悔しかった 強がってたのね
続いてくUp and Down ここでそっと寄り道

たったひとつ 希望だけ詰め込んできたバッグ
それだけじゃ足りないってこと知ったの
重たくなって倒れたって
離さないのは あの日…

good night Days, good old Days
飛びたいと願った日から 強くなる約束

good night Days, good old Days
帰らないと誓った日から 眠らせた記憶

ah knock on the Days, good old Days
会いたくなるなんて 悔しかった 強がってたけど
また坂を登り 夢描こう青いキャンバスsee you again
続いてくUp and Down ここでそっと寄り道see you again

5 responses to “Mahotsukai ni Taisetsu na Koto ~Natsu no Sora~ Opening Theme – Fly Away

  1. I think the full version’s out now.

  2. The PV is out on YouTube, but I try to update the post around August 8 (when the single is released).

  3. the full version is out, and i really like it. this song is really smoothing and i used it to write a fan fic. awesome song!!!!^^

  4. You might wanna look over the first line in the translation, since it turned out to be quite different from the fansub’s lyrics.

    帰らない閉じかった日から眠らせだけよ <- Fansub
    帰らないと誓った日から 眠らせた記憶 <- Actual line

    Just thought I’d point that out since you seemed to have missed correcting that line.

  5. aww…I just love all the Mahou tsukai no taisetsu na koto manga :’3 thanks a lot for the translation and the lyrics 😀

Leave a Reply

