Macross Frontier Insert Song – Aimo

I have no clue as to what the phonetic parts of the song mean. Maybe they’re in some other language, maybe they’re just plain gibberish. In the translation, I put down what they sound like in American English. If you know what they’re actually supposed to be, please leave me a comment.

Aimo
Vocals: Nakajima Megumi as Ranka Lee
Lyrics: Gabriela Robin
Composition: Kanno Yoko
Arrangement: Kanno Yoko

Aimo aimo
Neder luche
Noyna millia
Endel prodea
Photomy

Here is a warm sea

Luray lureia
The skylarks that dance in the sky are tears
Luray lureia
You’re a kind and green child

Aimo aimo
Neder luche
Noyna millia
Endel prodea
Photomy

Here is a warm sea


Aimo
Vocals: Nakajima Megumi as Ranka Lee

Aimo   aimo
Neederu   ruushe
Noina   miria
Enderu   purodea
Fotomi

Koko wa attaka na umi da yo

Ruurei   rureia
Sora o mau   hibari wa namida
Ruurei   rureia
Omae wa yasashi   midori no ko

Aimo   aimo
Neederu   ruushe
Noina   miria
Enderu   purodea
Fotomi

Koko wa attaka na umi da yo

16 responses to “Macross Frontier Insert Song – Aimo

  1. No they’re gibberish. It’s typical Yoko Kanno and one of her worst aspects I find. When she sticks to orchestral she’s one of the best composers of anime music, but this side of her is just annoying.

  2. Maybe it’s Zentrady language 🙂 I wouldn’t be surprised if she turns out to be Max and Millia’s grand-daughter XD

    Nice tune anyhow.

    Greets from Serbia!

  3. best bet is its the Protoculture language
    it sounds a lot like the untranslated ver. of Do your remember love? from the Macross Movie of the same name

    but i dont think its Zentran

  4. I dunno, it sounds a lot like the language used in the opening theme for Ghost in the Shell. Russian? Or German?

  5. The GITS op was in Russian,
    it is definitely not German though.

  6. I’m not sure but it may be french, I don’t know because i don’t speak it. Anyways, Kanno Youko does know some french and aimo could be the verb aimer which is to love and protea could be pelote which is like kiss or something. Just a guess.

  7. It looks like a mixture (I’m tempted to say “rape” instead) of mispronounced words from different languages. Luche, for instance, could be luce, from the latin lux, meaning light. Neder means “nether” in various languages. Noyna millia sounds like “neun million” or “nine million” in German.

  8. The lyrics are not gibberish in that they do have meaning. The meaning is not literal. Kanno has said MANY MANY TIMES that she does not choose words always for meaning but for COLOR. If you learn to understand someones music or say you like it, in many ways you should try and understand this. Kanno is a true musical artist … her goal with music, in her own words, has always been to paint a picture.

    She has said AND I QUOTE:

    “All I can say is that I don’t speak any languages except English that I learned working in studios. If I like music, it’s because it can express as many emotions as words, and perhaps more… So, when I lack words in Japanese to express a feeling, I look for another language. And if I don’t find one with the correct colour, then I create a new one. ”

    … and that is what is so beautiful about music and Kanno.

  9. actually the jibberish is some language the Vajra uses to search for other appropriate race to assimilate into Vajra

    or something, so it makes sense to not make sense..?
    @_@

  10. *yes because the vajra can hear all the songs through those ‘rocks’ or whatever, that sheryls’ earing is made of

  11. “Aimo aimo
    Neder luche
    Noyna millia
    Endel prodea
    Photomy”

    last episode of macross frontier said it was my dear my dear…

    (love song of the vajra

  12. It’s definitely Not Russian, German, or French. I’m not sure about gibberish? But to me it sounds most like Finnish.

  13. I think it’s Khalani!

  14. Just saying but in the show, they kinda explain that aimo means “my darling”

Leave a Reply

