Tsubasa Chronicle Syaoran’s Character Song – Kizuna

Bond
Vocals: Irino Miyu as Syaoran
Lyrics: Takahashi Mai
Composition: Moritani Toshiki
Arrangement: Nakanishi Ryosuke

I won’t forget about it; I’ll protect your smile
What I’ll grasp is a sparkling world

When I look up at the sky that peeks from the crack between clouds
I change our bond into courage and depart on a journey now

No matter what would be waiting ahead of this
I’d aim for that light, which I searched for with you

I won’t forget about it; I’ll protect your smile
I’ll even overcome the river of space and time and become stronger
I won’t leave you; our hands are joined eternally
Where we’ll make our way to is a sparkling world

I wonder where you are, what kind of dreams you’re having now
Because when morning comes, I simply wish to be by your side

Having been able to meet you- If that’s not a coincidence
Then I’ll grip onto my strong feelings and dash

I won’t be lost; I embrace your smile
My falling tears vanish into the rain and I become strong
I won’t lose them; my thoughts are for eternity
What I’ll grasp is a sparkling world

I won’t change; on this road that continues forever
I’m able to only look forward and go running

I won’t forget about it; I’ll protect your smile
I’ll even overcome the river of space and time and become stronger
I won’t leave you; our hands are joined eternally
Where we’ll make our way to is a sparkling world


Kizuna
Vocals: Irino Miyu as Syaoran

Wasurenai sa   kimi no egao   mamoru yo
Tsukamitoru no wa   kirameku sekai

Kumo no kirema kara nozoku sora o   miagetara
Kizuna o yuuki ni kaete   ima   tabi ni deru

Tatoe kono saki   nani ga matteta to shite mo
Kimi to sagashita ano hikari o   mezashite

Wasurenai sa   kimi no egao   mamoru yo
Toki no kawa sae koete   motto tsuyoku naru
Hanasanai yo   tsunaida te wa   eien ni
Tadoritsuku no wa   kirameku sekai

Ima kimi wa doko de donna yume o   miteru darou
Asa ga kuru toki wa  tada soba ni itai kara

Kimi to deaeta   sore wa guuzen ja nai to
Tsuyoi kimochi o nigirishimete   kakeru yo

Mayowanai yo   kimi no egao   dakishime
Ochiru namida wa ame ni keshite   tsuyoku naru
Nakusanai yo   kono omoi wa   eien ni
Tsukamitoru no wa   kirameku sekai

Kawaranai yo   zutto tsuzuku kono michi
Mae dake o mite   hashitte yukeru

Wasurenai sa   kimi no egao   mamoru yo
Toki no kawa sae koete   motto tsuyoku naru
Hanasanai yo   tsunaida te wa   eien ni
Tadoritsuku no wa   kirameku sekai

10 responses to “Tsubasa Chronicle Syaoran’s Character Song – Kizuna

  1. I was looking everywhere for this, thank you so much! I love this song~ ❤

  2. I have a question. Is “sa” supposed to be a suffix or a particle in this song?

    note: when you attach the suffix ‘-sa’, an adjectival verb should change to a noun, & ‘sa’ as a particle is used as an emphasis.

    I’ve seen it translated both ways,though I’m not sure which is the correct way. I’m just curious if you could help. If not, don’t worry about it. 🙂

  3. Hey it would be good if you mention the season but I was finding it everywhere.
    Thanks!

  4. i love the song

  5. I love this song; the lyrics are absolutely lovely and so Syaoran-kun-like.
    Since I’m learning Japanese this was one of the first songs where I could understand the lyrics without first reading a translation. =]

  6. I haven’t listen to this song, but I absolutely sure that this is a nice song~

  7. この歌が好き~
    ありがとう。。。

  8. この歌が好き~
    ありがとう。。。
    Thx 4 sharing in English Lyric

  9. When i first hear this song .. i found it so cute .. although i can’t understand it .. but when i read this english translation .. WOW ! this really reflect on syaoran’s character! i’m a solid fan of TRC specially SYAORAN ..! but .. is this song included on TRC series ??

Leave a Reply

