Ayakashi Game Opening Theme – Suna no Shiro

Sandcastle
Vocals: Nakahara Suzuka
Lyrics: Nakahara Suzuka
Composition: Hosoi Soshi
Arrangement: Hosoi Soshi

The courage that I scraped up
Wraps around the wind with a rustle

I gaze at the dark sea
Up to your smile

Only putting definite thoughts
Into my grasping palms

After I spread open my hands at the waves
That carried off the built sandcastles
I turned my back on you
So that I don’t show my drifting heart to you


There is only thing that I wish for
To endure and take a step forward

I sink the fragility under my feet
Into each of my steps

So strongly
That I forget I was afraid

Simply, only this wish
Will become the power to make me run
Even if my arms that surround you
Are skinny, weak things


If I unclasped from your fingers
And burnt your figure into me
Even with my small body
There should be things that it can accept

I spread my hands at the waves
That carried off the built sandcastles
I turned my back on you
So that I don’t show my drifting heart to you


Suna no Shiro
Vocals: Nakahara Suzuka

Kakiatsumeta yuuki wa
Sarasara to   kaze o maki

Anata no hohoemi made
Kurai umi   misueru

Tashika na omoi dake
Nigiru te no hira   komete

Tsumiageta suna no shiro o
Sarau nami ni ryoute o hirogete wa
Anata ni muketa senaka
Nagareru kokoro, misenai you ni


Nozomu mono   tada hitotsu
Koraete   fumidasu

Hitoashimai ni shizumu
Ashimoto no morosa o

Osorete ita koto o
Wasureru hodo ni   tsuyoku

Tada, kono negai dake ga
Watashi o hashiraseru chikara ni naru
Anata o tsutsumu ude ga
Hosoku, yowai mono da to shite mo


Anata no yubi o hodoki
Anata no katachi o yakitsuketa nara
Kono chiisa na karada de mo
Uketomerareru mono wa aru hazu

Tsumiageta suna no shiro o
Sarau nami ni ryoute o hirogete wa
Anata ni muketa senaka
Nagareru kokoro, misenai you ni

6 responses to “Ayakashi Game Opening Theme – Suna no Shiro

  1. Thank you SO much ! You have no idea how long I’ve been looking for the lyrics and a translation! Arigatou!!!

  2. wow, thanks alot for this. best game op sequence

  3. It’s not to be rude or to spam/leech, but would anyone happen to know where I am able to download/buy this song?
    – I have looked litterally everywhere I could imagine (ITunes, Amazon, Ebay, various other online CD stores, searched Google for (yes, litterally) years), but I haven’t been able to find it….

    And thank you for this translation, and for you taking your time to read this~~

Leave a Reply

