Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Yours – Sora no Mukou

This song was released in the 3-disc Yours album by dai from Comiket 72. I’m not sure if the song was used in the PC game.

The significance of this song is that it is the second in a series of four songs from the Yours album that seem to describe Sonozaki Shion and Hojo Satoshi’s relationship and Satoshi’s recovery from a coma while Shion patiently watches over him for two years. Listen to the songs in order (Sorayume, Sora no Mukou, Confession, Thanks). They’re very emotional.
Even if the songs aren’t all that stellar, it’s all worth it for the last line of the fourth song, Thanks.

Across the Sky
Vocals: Yuduki
Composition: dai

The usual streets, the usual voices
Everything reflecting in my eyes are flickering
I was searching all alone by groping along
For the answer that I should know

Because if, unable to believe in you, I’m to become lost again in the future
Then I can still extend my hand to you

A voice calls out from across the sky
Please notice and raise your face
I drew a tender world in my dreams
Let’s return to that place

I’m here, I’ll right by your side
At anytime, I believe in you

The future spreads across the sky
Let’s take up each other’s hands and fly away
I want to have a smile, so I wished
We’ll return to that time with everyone

Please gently open your closed eyes
If you look over, there’s a warm light
Because even if there are only things that you can’t do alone
If everyone is here, then surely you can do it

Sora no Mukou
Vocals: Yuduki

Itsumo no machinami   itsumo no koe mo
Me ni utsuru mono   subete ga yuragi
Tesaguri de hitori de sagashite ita
Wakaru hazu na kotae

Shinjirarezu ni mata mayoikomu mirai nara
Boku wa kimi ni kono te o sashinoberareru kara

Sora no mukou kara yobikakeru koe
Douka kizuite   sono kao   agete
Yasashii sekai o yume ni egaita
Ano basho ni modorou

Koko ni iru   sugu soba ni iru yo
Donna toki de mo   kimi no koto o shinjite iru yo

Sora no mukou made hirogaru mirai
Te o toriatte tobitatte yukou
Egao de itai to sou negatteta
Ano koro ni modoru   minna de

Tojita me o sotto hiraite goran
Miwataseba atatakai hikari
Hitori de wa dekinai koto bakari de mo
Minna ga ireba kitto dekiru kara

4 responses to “Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Yours – Sora no Mukou

  1. I am so in love with the translation of the last paragraph of this song! makes me tear up everytime ;_;

  2. After playing Saikoroshi-hen, I can’t help but cry when I hear this song… ;_;

  3. This is a beautiful song. I’ve heard the piano version before, and it’s equally as beautiful. Just wondering, do you happen to know where I could find the sheet music, because it’s quite hard rummaging through the internet looking for it.

  4. Also, this is the ending theme of Matsuribayashi-hen.

Leave a Reply

