A Few Things About This Blog

{Words of Songs} has existed for over a year + one month now and actually actively managed (the last three websites that I tried to run never worked out). Thank you for visiting!

Some stats:
Most hits on a day: 5,347
Most hits on a song: Probably the WORLD (Death Note OP1), at 57,779 hits total currently
Most hits on a song within a day: 500 (exact! o.o), for Kyon’s rendition of Hare Hare Yukai; I think the SOS-dan image board’s linking is to blame for this

With over 1,300,000 hits but confined to the WordPress website, I’m tempted to move the site to a new server and put up donation links and/or ads, but I’m not technology-savvy enough to do so.

I can see blog stats and queries on my control panel. To this day, I’m still wondering about how someone who searched for “Mello/Near doujinshi downloads” managed to land on this site.

4 responses to “A Few Things About This Blog

  1. Contrasts on achieving that much🙂
    good luck on moving on you own server if you need help you may write an email😉. I will see what I can do🙂

    and yes google searches a funny I remember that the phrase “blond guys having *” brought a person to high school Web Site.

    or the “gundam songs mp3” that led the compleatly empty http://uraharashouten.com/ (I have to start that finnally)

  2. Haha, it always amuses me too to see what weird searches get me hits. ^_^;;; I can’t quote the strangest ones off the top of my head. Maybe I’ll make a post for them soon.

  3. congrats on your site’s popularity, i hope it continues to be successful!!

Leave a Reply

