The World Ends With You OST – Twister

The song is originally in English. The Japanese lyrics are the translation of the English lyrics from the OST CD booklet.

Twister
Vocals: SAWA
Lyrics: SAWA
Composition: Ishimoto Takeharu

“Brain wave, main wave”
Psycho got a high kick
Collect and select
Show me your best set

“Crystals, blisters”
It’s all over now
Psycho cane
You’re so keen
I need more candy canes

“Cold cake, cold break”
Freak got a high kick
Mr. Twister
Moist with roistering

Stick it up
Take it up
Step aside and see the world
Effect has defects
“Take a bow to the moon (Bow-wow to the moon)”

“Morning rays, Hairspray Queens”
“Get on their way to their nests, the west”
“Honest, they once had a dream”
“Belles of society, in the shells of their unity”
Cornet’n spinet
“The sound flows, follows till they’re home”
Dragged by the power of dreams
That power is yet unknown


Twister
歌:SAWA
作詞:SAWA
作曲:石元丈晴

脳波、主要波
サイコなヤツがハイキックを喰らった
収集して選び抜いた
オマエの最高のセットを見せてくれ

水晶、水疱
もう、おしまい
サイコ、杖
ナウイね、オマエ
僕はもっとキャンディーケーンが欲しいんだ

冷えたケーキで、冷めた休憩
変わり者がハイキックを喰らった
アマノジャク氏は
飲み騒いだ汗でじっとり濡れてる

虚勢でも何でも
とにかく始めろ
一歩横にズレて世界を見れば
結果、欠陥だらけ
“月にひざまずく(まるで空騒ぎ)”

朝の光、ヘアスブレークイーンたち
巣へと西へと家路をたどる
無邪気にも、彼女たちにも夢があった
社交界の華、統一された殻の中
コルネット、スピネット(チェンバロ)の
音は響き、彼女たちを家へと送る
夢の力に引かれながら
その力は未だはかり知れず

4 responses to “The World Ends With You OST – Twister

  1. I really love this song! ^^ It’s too bad that I can’t find it anywhere. x.x I will never forgive Square Enix for murdering this song. >.>

  2. Piro, there is a way to download this song. Go to the Square Enix site and click on members. Join if you`re not a member. If you are, then click the big “The World Ends With You” button and read the second comic. There will be colored items in this comic (First,Neku`s RED phone-Second,Minamoto`s RED bandana- Third,Johsua`s GREEN phone) and at the end of the comic click the download link.

    Anyway…I like this song also. Makes me even more glad I bought the game in the first place!

  3. uh… can I ask? I tried the suggestion you gave to Piro but it doesnt work on me. Can you please help me or send the songs by email please? I need it ASAP!

  4. I have a friend that can sing this song, japanese or not, and he does it so easly… I want to know how n__n’

Leave a Reply

