Suzumiya Haruhi @ Anime Boston 2007 Masquerade

Update from July 2007 issue of Newtype USA magazine:

We made it into Newtype USA. My hair was a mess, having come out of a dance probably a minute before when this photo was taken. I’ll try to get a bigger and better scan of this page.

This is a bit late, but here’s a video of my SOS-dan’s performance at this year’s Anime Boston convention.
Please ignore the sale at the beginning.

I’ll be back at Anime Boston next year for an encore of the dance and participating in the Masquerade again with the Lucky☆Star dance.

12 responses to “Suzumiya Haruhi @ Anime Boston 2007 Masquerade

  1. Woooohoooooo! *applauds and cheers*

    It came together wonderfully, and you really nailed the ending. GREAT JOB SOS-DAN!😀

  2. Yay you posted it. ^^

    I’ll do the Lucky Star dance next year if you still need people.😀

  3. Oooh, good job. Can’t wait to see how the Lucky☆Star dance turns out.

  4. You guys did great! If I would’ve been there, I would’ve cheered like no tomorrow for ya🙂

  5. I liked the beginning. The people really played their roles well!

    Good Job! Are you planning on doing the Lucky Star dance?

  6. We’re planning to make a final decision on the Lucky Star dance later this year, since a DVD with the full version of the dance might come out or the second season of Suzumiya Haruhi might give us a better one to do.

  7. Ohhh sweet. Looking forward to either dances, ganbatte~ =p
    The AnimeBoston dance was great

  8. is the second season of Suzumiya haruhi really coming? when? i hope it’s not just rumors cuz i heared suzumiya is 3rd in line because of Kanon ’06 and FMP’s new season.

  9. Kyon, The Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya is official and is airing in Fall 2007.

  10. lol nice try, desho.

  11. :’D
    finally,~~ someone who actually knows the boston area!
    I’ll be there at anime boston 2008, its about a half an hour drive from where I am,though.:\

  12. Ooo! congrats. I’ll be sure to look out for you this year at the convention, but then there’s so many people, so many things to do, and SO little time to do it all in. D: I remember your dance from last year though, not bad. I remember a bunch of people dancing to it in the dealers room too. I’m sure Lucky Star will be big this year also, as well as whatever KyoAni turns out for the next season of Haruhi. 🙂

Leave a Reply

