CODE GEASS Lelouch of the Rebellion C.C.’s Character Song – REINCARNATION

REINCARNATION
Vocals: Yukana as C.C.
Lyrics: Kuroishi Hitomi
Composition: Kuroishi Hitomi
Arrangement: Kuroishi Hitomi

If I stand on the sand dune alone
And aimlessly gaze up at the sky
The flat ground is rolling and swaying
The sky is crying

I forgave you
I felt love
But life is fleeting
Now you are dying

An important person
Is starting to disappear again
Nevertheless
My tears won’t spill
What did I lose in exchange
For the eternal ♥♥♥?
Even if my sorrowful heart
Shouted out
The destined path of tomorrow that continues to revolve
Cannot be stopped

I killed my feelings
I hid my expressions
Heartless, this world is everything
I’m gonna miss you

Even if you
Can feel
My painful thoughts when we touch each other
My tears won’t spill
Aren’t the weights of the eternal ♥♥♥
And vanishing life the same?
Because I can be reborn
Every time when I transcend space and time
If I can meet you again
Then I will surely know

Nevertheless
My tears won’t spill
What did I lose in exchange
For the eternal ♥♥♥?
Even if my sorrowful heart
Shouted out
The destined path of tomorrow that continues to revolve
Cannot be stopped

Nevertheless
My tears won’t spill
Aren’t the weights of the eternal ♥♥♥
And vanishing life the same?
Because I can be reborn
Every time when I transcend space and time
If I can meet you again
Then I will surely know


REINCARNATION
Vocals: Yukana as C.C.

Hitori   sakyuu ni tatte
Furari   ten o aogeba
Yurari   chihei ga yurete
The sky is crying

Kimi o   yurushitan da
Ai o   kanjitan da
Dakedo   hakanai inochi
Now you are dying

Mata hitotsu   taisetsu na mono
Kiekakete iru
Sore de mo
Namida wa koborenai
Eien no ♥♥♥ to
Hikikae ni ushinatta mono wa nan darou
Kanashii kokoro ga
Sakende mo unmei no
Mawaritsuzukeru asu no michi wa
Tomerarenai

Kanjou   koroshitan da
Hyoujou   kakushitan da
Mujou   kono yo wa subete
I’m gonna miss you

Fureaeba   setsunai omoi
Kanjiru koto ga
Dekite mo
Namida wa koborenai
Eien no ♥♥♥ to
Kiesatte yuku inochi no omosa onaji darou
Jikuu o koeru tabi
Umarekawareru kara
Futatabi deaeta nara kimi to
Kitto wakaru

Sore de mo
Namida wa koborenai
Eien no ♥♥♥ to
Hikikae ni ushinatta mono wa nan darou
Kanashii kokoro ga
Sakende mo unmei no
Mawaritsuzukeru asu no michi wa
Tomerarenai

Sore de mo
Namida wa koborenai
Eien no ♥♥♥ to
Kiesatte yuku inochi no omosa onaji darou
Jikuu o koeru tabi
Umarekawareru kara
Futatabi deaeta nara kimi to
Kitto wakaru

14 responses to “CODE GEASS Lelouch of the Rebellion C.C.’s Character Song – REINCARNATION

  1. Jennifer Chow

    Where might I find where to download this song >_>;
    and i love this song (:
    i also love C.C’s character (:

  2. When listening to the song, I hear C.C. sing something that sounds to my ears like “namida” where you have the little hearts in what you have posted. What is she singing there?

    Thanks for all the translations and transliterations! Great job!

  3. @ Sara:
    The parts with ♥♥♥ is supposed to be ambiguous and obscured. C.C. sings nonsense in the song and the original lyrics also has ♥♥♥.

  4. On the heart parts, she is saying love but she makes it into two syllabes like lo-ve
    On the hearts part, I look it up and it’s in spanish. She is saying la vida which means life

  5. What popcorn said.
    Makes sense too.

  6. Myself withouth I

    Thanks for the lyrics!
    Anyone knows if there will be ( or are) other Character songs?

  7. Yes there are more character songs, like never End (Lelouch); Harenochi natsu no Ame (Shirley); PURACHINA SORU (Karen); Dear my Friend (Millay) and the new released yesterday, I think, that is singed by Nunnally… (I’m not sure abaout that! XD)

  8. kjslfkjsflkjsdlfj

    For part with the little hearts, “LA VIDA” (Spanish for “life”) seems to fit best because it seems C.C. can’t die, and thus it’s appropriate to assume they’re speaking of eternal life. I think I read that on a forum somewhere…hmm, not sure. Anyway, do you think you could post the kanji on here, too? That would be very helpful for me. =]

  9. Pingback: Reincarnation « tasukete!

  10. Thanks a lot for lyrics 😉

  11. considering it’s given as ‘♥♥♥’, listen carefully. i hear ‘haatobiito’, the way the Ele– Japanese pronounce ‘heartbeat’. anybody else agree?

  12. I think heartbeat makes more sense. It’s a bit awkward to place Spanish into a Japanese song, though I can hear where you’re getting that from. Oh damn, this post is late. Didn’t even know this song existed until a day ago.

  13. I would have to agree with the “la vida” part rather than the “haato biito” .. I was playing the song on repeat [ and not to mention singing with it ] and it really sounds like “La vida” rather than “haatobiito” I would also have to choose it’s meaning , “Life” than “heartbeat”

    watch :
    use “life” ;

    What was it that I have lost in exchange
    For eternal life ?

    use “heartbeat” ;

    What was it that I have lost in exchange
    For eternal heartbeat ?

    Makes more sense when used with “life”

    ^^

  14. I LOVE this song, but who’s she singing about…? Or to…? Doesn’t she love Lelouch?

Leave a Reply

