Jigoku Shojo Futakomori Opening Theme – NightmaRe

I’m going to make future romanizations slightly more spiffed-up now, with space breaks that correspond with the original kanji lyrics. If it looks good, then I’ll let this replace capitalization of letters in mid-line.

NightmaRe
Vocals: SNoW
Lyrics: Yamano Hideaki
Composition: SNoW & Shinto Yasumitsu
Arrangement: SiZK
Rhythm Arrangement: Nakamura Yu-ki & Muto Marusuke
Recording & Mixing: Hamano Yasumasa

Tell me what time it is now, say that it’s a dream, and embrace me

I have recollections of the city of ruins
Inside of the photo album that I flipped through with you

Why am I alone? I’m alone
I’ll realize that it’s a dream soon, soon

I run through the rubble, I kick away something
I wake from a dream, I search for the exit

I must hurry, I must hurry
Your voice is sounding out from somewhere

I can see eternity
Only within the moving time and nowhere else…

Tell me what time it is now, say that it’s a dream, and embrace me
Move my heart that has started to stop, please
You’re next to me
Probably dreaming a different dream
I don’t need the sun
I’m in love with your smiling face now

I think of you, think of you so much
I found such a me in a dream

I want to know more, I want to know more
I want to know more, more about you

I must do it somehow, I must be firm
Painfulness overflows in no matter what kind of world it is

Time is beloved; somehow it’s beloved
I want to know more about you now

I’d forgotten that if I don’t believe
Then nothing will start

Even for a minute or second, embrace me forever and ever
Please whisper to me that I was only having a nightmare
You were next to me
Surely even now you’re by my side
Even if the alarm rings
Nothing but your voice reaches me

I want to be enchanted
My head hurts
I want to hear things like “I’ll protect you” from time to time
I want to burst
I want to laugh
I want to start it

Tell me what time it is now, say that it’s a dream, and embrace me
Move my heart that has started to stop, please
You’re next to me
Probably dreaming a different dream
I don’t need the sun
I’m in love with your smiling face now


NightmaRe
Vocals: SNoW

Ima nanji ka oshiete   yume to itte   dakishimete

Haikyo no machi ni   mioboe ga aru
Anata to   mekutta   shashinshuu no naka

Doushite hitori   atashi wa hitori
Sugu ni   sugu ni   yume nanda to kizuku

Gareki o hashiru   nanika ketobasu
Yume kara sameru   deguchi o sagasu no

Hayaku ikanakya   hayaku ikanakya
Dokoka de   anata no koe ga shiteru no

Ugoite iru   toki no naka shika
Eien nante   mienai n da…

Ima nanji ka oshiete   yume to itte   dakishimete
Tomarikaketa   atashi no kokoro o   ugokashite   onegai
Tonari ni   anata wa iru
Tabun   chigau yume o mite
Taiyou nanka   iranai
Anata no egao ga   ima   koishikute

Anata o omou   konna ni omou
Sonna   atashi o   yume de   mitsuketa no

Motto shiritai   motto shiritai
Anata no koto o   motto   motto   shiritai

Nan to ka shinakya   shikkari shinakya
Donna sekai ni mo   setsunasa ga afureru

Toki ga itoshii   nazeka itoshii
Ima wa motto   anata o shiritai

Wasureteta yo   shinjinakereba
Donna koto de mo   hajimaranai n da

Ippun ichibyou de mo   zutto   zutto   dakishimete
Warui yume o   mite ita dake to   sasayaite kudasai
Tonari ni   anata ga ita
Ima mo   kitto   soba ni iru no
Araamu ga nattatte
Anata no koe shika   todokanai n da

Toroketai n da
Atama   itai n da
“Kimi o mamoru” to ka   tama ni wa kikitai n da
Hajiketai n da
Waratte itai n da
Hajimetai n da

Ima nanji ka oshiete   yume to itte   dakishimete
Tomarikaketa   atashi no kokoro o   ugokashite   onegai
Tonari ni   anata wa iru
Tabun   chigau yume o mite
Taiyou nanka   iranai
Anata no egao ga   ima   koishikute

25 responses to “Jigoku Shojo Futakomori Opening Theme – NightmaRe

  1. nice, so when do we get to see the Romanji ver. ??? (not rushing anything here; neither hinting)

  2. Pingback: Jigoku Shoujo Futakomori Opening Theme - NightmaRe [SNoW] « Anime theme , lyrics , tunes watch

  3. magnific!! i love this song! and SNOW

  4. thank u so much!!!! i love this song!!!! i keep singing it over and over again(not that im any good at it)!!!!!

  5. Porkie Chubbycha

    Err…can you put up a link for us to download the song?Please do,if it’s possible.XD

    Kthxbye.

  6. i love this song very much!!!

  7. Wonderful translation of the song… I think it definately kicks the pants off the in-series translation that Ayu-Anime did ^^;;

  8. this song is soo beautiful.. thnks for the lyrics..!! ='[

  9. snow is the bestsinger song forever

  10. I agree, I listened to this sound over hundreds of times. It rocks and is the best song ever!

    ~ Game4Fans Robo

  11. thanks!i love this song!i also love jigoku shoujo!

  12. thanks for the lyrics!!, I was trying to find this amazing song a lot of time!! I love snow’s songs. Do you have the lyrics of “love and truth” by YUI??

  13. I love this song. . it’s so catchy. (:

  14. cool… its so memorable, of jigoku shoujo….

  15. i like this song…. it reminds of the hell girl

  16. my favorite song

  17. i love this song…

    hellgirl rocks!
    xD
    lol!

  18. the band name is so hard to find there’s a lot of things with the name SNoW T.T even though they rock the only thing i can find are their songs not any info. on them…..

  19. yup. thank’s for providing the english translations here! ^^

  20. I LOVE Jigoku Shoujo! And I LOVE SNoW and their songs too!! Thanks for putting this up, its so awesome!! =)

  21. Pingback: Music Monday: SNoW’s NightmaRe « Tangerine Tango

  22. Arigato!! My fave song in Jigoku Shoujo!! It’s awesome 😀

  23. Jigoku Shoujo is a very super cool song!!!

Leave a Reply

