BLEACH 7th Ending Theme – HANABI

I hope I preserved the meaning of the original lyrics well enough, like how blooms (hana) carries the double meaning of flower and bloom of fireworks.

FIREWORKS
Vocals: Ikimono-gakari
Lyrics: Mizuno Yoshiki
Composition: Mizuno Yoshiki
Arrangement: Eguchi Ryo

Sparkling and flickering, the pale dreams burst in the air
The blooms burn

In the sky that falls silent, there are two dreamy fireworks
Could you, having departed for a far place, also see the same light?
Even if we get separated, I believe that we’ll be able to meet someday
I’ll sing the feelings tearing apart my heart to you; can you hear my voice?

Blooming for a moment, those are the FIREWORKS

Sparkling and flickering, the pale dreams burst in the air
In full bloom, far away and up high
I’ll protect you, the feelings echo in earnest
Until they exhaust themselves, these blooms
Will burn strongly at least

It scattered lots of words mischievously
I ended my confusion and it vanished quietly; can you see tomorrow?

Blooming for a moment, those are the FIREWORKS

Sparkling and flickering, I grab onto the illusory blooms
They drop through my hands
For as long as I wish, my feelings resound to you
If they’re to exhaust themselves, these blooms
Will burn strongly at least

Blooming for a moment, those are the FIREWORKS

Sparkling and flickering, the pale dreams soar up
We’ll be able to come across each other someday
These feelings firmly connect my beloved you and me
Together forever

Sparkling and flickering, the pale dreams burst in the air
In full bloom, far away and up high
I’ll protect you, the feelings echo in earnest
Until they exhaust themselves, these blooms
Will burn strongly at least


HANABI
Vocals: Ikimono-gakari

Kirameite   yurameite   aoki yume   mai hanatsu
Hana   moe yuku

Seijaku ni   ochiru sora   futahira no   yume-hanabi
Kanata ni   tabidatsu   anata mo   mieta no?   Onaji   hikari ga
Hanarete mo   itsu no hi ka   deaeru to   shinjiteru
Mune saku   omoi o   anata ni   utau wa   koe ga   kikoeru?

Setsuna ni   hiraku   sore wa   HANABI

Kirameite   yurameite   aoki yume   mai hanatsu
Sakihokore   haruka   takaku
Mamori yuku   sono omoi   hitasura   narihibike
Hateru made   semete   tsuyoku
Kono hana   moe yuku

Ikutsumo no   kotonoha o   itazura ni   chirakashita
Tachi yuku   mayoi wa   shizuka ni   kieta no   asu ga   mieteru?

Setsuna ni   hiraku   sore wa   HANABI

Kirameite   yurameite   tsukami yuku   yume no hana
Atashi no te o   koboreochite
Negau mama   kono omoi   anata ni   nariwatare
Hateru nara   semete   tsuyoku
Kono hana   moe yuku

Setsuna ni   hiraku   sore wa   HANABI

Kirameite   yurameite   aoki yume   maiagare
Itsu no hi ka   meguriaete
Tsunagi yuku   kono omoi   itoshiki   kimi   watashi
Itsu made mo   futari   tsuyoku

Kirameite   yurameite   aoki yume   mai hanatsu
Sakihokore   haruka   takaku
Mamori yuku   sono omoi   hitasura   narihibike
Hateru made   semete   tsuyoku
Kono hana   moe yuku

29 responses to “BLEACH 7th Ending Theme – HANABI

  1. Can you get the english translations?

  2. can you please get the english translation ='(

  3. i love… this song,, so much~

  4. Um, where you have “Yume,” It should be “Umi”

    The phase Aoki Umi means Blue Sea.

  5. I checked, it’s ‘yume’, not ‘umi’.

  6. that’s wierd..I’m not arguing with you, but I’m just saying that ‘…a dazzling display of flowers over a blue sea…’ makes more sense than ‘over a blue dream..’ or however it translates (my japanese isn’t too great)

  7. I was pretty sure it was ‘Umi’ too…

  8. Er…I have Hanabi on my MP3 and I’m pretty sure it says “yume”. Though it would make better since with “Umi”. But then again, Japanese doesn’t always make sense when it’s translated, huh?

  9. Okay, I’ve checked again. It’s definitely ‘yume’. The official lyrics have it as so, and if it was ‘umi’, then the syllable ‘mi’ would’ve been very noticeable when sung.

  10. Tsukiko Mikihara

    Thanks for the lyrics. I’ve finding this lyric for many times, but I still can’t find it. Thank you very much, Atashi!

  11. Tnx Atashi,
    what would i do without you…

  12. this site rocks!!its certainly one of the best!!!!!

    you go atashi!!!more power to you!!
    God bless you!!!

    ganbare o kudasai!!!

  13. Can anyone tell me the meaning of narihibike?
    Arigato ^_^

  14. boldanddelicious

    Kool! i lvoe this song Ikimono-Gakari are a great band!!!
    anywayz thnkx for putting it up!

  15. Is this is japanese or something? I thought that language didn’t exist anymore because the people there tried to help Hitler take over the world.

  16. In response to EFG, Japanese actually NEVER existed. The Japanese actually only pretend to speak it when non-Japanese are around. When they’re alone, they drop the hoax and actually speak in French.

  17. i like this song very much!!!!!Thanks!Arigato^_^

  18. I downloaded the long version by mistake .. it said the song was by Aiko .. But apparently not. I went to search up the english translation and i found this site. I love this song and the translation is kinda’ cute. Love the song anyways…

  19. Wow ! I love this song…
    Thnx atashi
    arigato guzai mass..*_*!!

  20. wow this is really beautiful song i love it and i like bleach

  21. Pingback: Bleach hanabi | Seifen

Leave a Reply

